Cambian Group "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cambian Group Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
38%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Cambian Group CEO  Saleem Asaria
Saleem Asaria
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Watching young people grow in self confidence and gain new lifeskills(in 13 reviews)

  • "Feel part of a family working at Cambian(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "I wouldn’t hesitate for others looking for this type of role to join Cambian(in 15 reviews)

  • "Long hours And work life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Kingston upon Hull, England

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The young people and staff

    Cons

    Long hours And work life balance

    Cambian Group2019-11-26
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rcw in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team becomes more like family

    Cons

    Hours Long hours there is change you can get stuck on shift

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2020-02-02
  3. "Career Suicide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rcw in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cambian Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working with young people/going home

    Cons

    bullies and long hours / shocking pay for what your expected to do

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2020-02-22
  4. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Could choose own working hours Supportive atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay and long hours

    Cambian Group2020-01-08
  5. "learning Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Support in Yeovil, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues who all go extra mile

    Cons

    No progression also long hours, college changed direction

    Cambian Group2019-09-25

    Cambian Group Response

    October 8, 2019Deputy Director of People

    Hi there, thanks for the review. I see that we could do better with career progression - if you want to chat further about this please drop me an email at Michael.Fletcher@cambiangroup.com - I look after the L&D team and happy to help support discussions with you and your manager. Kind regards, Michael

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Never again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rcw 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cambian Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the staff were lovely,and I enjoyed helping the kids.

    Cons

    I don't exaggerate when I say that doing this job, and the bullying I faced by some staff members literally gave me mental health issues, for which I had to quit and receive therapy and medication. *Poor pay for what you do, and I NEVER received all the pay I was due, even though I asked repeatedly. £439 down, and I will never get despite how hard I worked for it. *Repeatedly ordered to re-word notes and omit details to avoid senior staff looking bad. *Inappropriate use of PI. Ignored when I spoke up about this. *I was bullied, particularly by senior staff. * Frequently put into very uncomfortable and unsafe situations. If I protested, I was immediately shot down. *You are intimidated into not speaking out about anything that feels wrong. *Very long hours and extra work given for you to do in your own time. *Senior staff and management are very quick to point out your flaws, but will NEVER give you credit for good work. It's a thankless job.

    Cambian Group2018-11-09

    Cambian Group Response

    November 23, 2018Deputy Director of People

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm concerned to read of your experience with Cambian but I am keen to understand the detail so that we can take steps to put them right. This includes any outstanding pay that is owed to you. Please get in touch with me at Michael.Fletcher@cambiangroup.com and I will do my utmost to help resolve what I can and investigate your concerns. Best, Michael Fletcher Deputy Director of People

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "horrific"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tamworth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cambian Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    all the staff are in the same boat

    Cons

    very poor pay that does not reflect the work that you do gruelling long hours-who wants to keep working 14 hour shifts that often extend into 18 hour shifts because the children do not go to sleep but spend all night causing chaos staff are not safeguarded appropriately from violence and abuse aimed at them from the young people

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2018-07-31

    Cambian Group Response

    October 31, 2018Deputy Director of People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's important that we hear all feedback, good and bad. You've raised some really serious concerns within your review and I'd like the opportunity to look into these so that we can address them. While we do carry out exit interviews they are not compulsory and we only hear from people who are willing to share their feedback. Perhaps if you could contact me at Michael.Fletcher@cambiangroup.com we could have a confidential chat about your experiences. Best, Michael

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "RCW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rcw in Birmingham, England

    I worked at Cambian Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the young people

    Cons

    long hours with no breaks

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2018-05-03

    Cambian Group Response

    May 14, 2018Recruitment Manager

    It's really important that we hear when we need to improve in certain areas so thank you for sharing your review. I agree that we need to do better with recognising our people. Some locations do it fantastically well, but as a company we need to do more to make our people feel valued and appreciated at work. The good news is that are seeking to address it and our reviewing our reward and recognition package across the business to ensure that it appeals to more staff. We are also in the process of implementing a pay award for front line staff which is structured such that those lower paid staff receive the greatest uplifts. We will also be embarking on a culture change programme which we will be involving our people in to help shape and influence our future. As part of this we will be exploring how we can make people at work feel appreciated and happy in the work they do. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Best, Michael Fletcher Deputy Director of People

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Cambian Group full-time

    Pros

    There reall aren’t any pros

    Cons

    Poor management, inadequate and insufficient training, no ongoing support for employees, low pay and long hours

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2018-03-12

    Cambian Group Response

    May 14, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your post. I'm sorry to hear that you think there are no 'pros' of working at Cambian. We don't always get it right and there are many things that we need to improve upon but we are very keen to address our shortcomings and put things right. I'd really like to hear from you on how we can improve things for you and our people and would welcome a chat with you to explore this further. My email is Michael.Fletcher@cambiangroup.com I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Michael Fletcher Deputy Director of People

    Continue reading
  10. "Support Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Cambian Group

    Pros

    Great, makin difference to people is rewarding

    Cons

    long hours so you get tired and no time for home life

    Continue reading
    Cambian Group2017-05-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews