Camelot Commercial Cleaning Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Camelot Commercial Cleaning Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Camelot Commercial Cleaning Owner Bill Neukum (no image)
Bill Neukum
2 Ratings
  1. "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Camelot Commercial Cleaning

    Pros

    Security: license with the government to operate the lottery for a good few years, and - whatever the economy, people will always buy lottery tickets. Non-managerial people are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Used to be a great company with a genuine family feel, but since the change of ownership, started going downhill quickly over the last 2-3 years. Cost-cutting initiatives implemented without regard to impact on employees: fringe benefits and bonuses are brutally cut (at non-senior management level), training is almost non-existent. All this whilst the company is actually making more profit than ever before, so very short sighted strategy not to invest in people. Although the screws are being tightened on non-senior management, this does not affect contract staff, so if you get offered a contract as a temp, worthwhile taking it on as you'll be paid substantially more than permanent staff. No longer clear career paths. A lot of loyal and talented employees are leaving - very much a feeling of a sinking ship.

    Continue reading
    Camelot Commercial Cleaning2014-12-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be excellent but now sliding backward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Specialist 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Camelot Commercial Cleaning full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are really friendly but with more and more bean counting and people being let go, it's not as good as it used to be no real direction either apart form cut after cut!

    Cons

    starting to get very fat cat at the top, with more pressure on the do'ers as people are leaving or being let go.

    Camelot Commercial Cleaning2014-11-03
  3. "Drive technology strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal Architect in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Camelot Commercial Cleaning

    Pros

    Good bonus, no pressure, competitive salary

    Cons

    Non-exsistent leadership, no career growth, no development potential

    Continue reading
    Camelot Commercial Cleaning2011-03-20
  4. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Employee 

    I worked at Camelot Commercial Cleaning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, good locations, supportive staff.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Camelot Commercial Cleaning2019-11-22
  5. "Very Undpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Classroom Counselor in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Camelot Commercial Cleaning full-time

    Pros

    It was great working with the students and staff My direct team members were great to work with

    Cons

    Administration was horrible to work with No raises in 4 years

    Continue reading
    Camelot Commercial Cleaning2016-08-11
  6. "Not a bad place for students exiting college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    I On I in DeKalb, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Camelot Commercial Cleaning

    Pros

    Great time off with pay Working with the students is very enjoyable on some occasions

    Cons

    Little room for advancement Favoritism Low pay and high insurance for family which is why I said great for college students that are recent graduates

    Continue reading
    Camelot Commercial Cleaning2016-07-31
  7. "Assistant Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Camelot Commercial Cleaning full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to learn TC model of Treatment.There is a Family Association Counseling Services that I think is instrumental in the successful Treatment of individuals who have problematic family life areas. Skill development is present at this agency.

    Cons

    Pay Rates are not competitive.

    Continue reading
    Camelot Commercial Cleaning2016-05-08
  8. "Fill in for absent custodians and monitor business functions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Assistance in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Camelot Commercial Cleaning

    Pros

    Small sole-proprietorship that provides part-time custodial work in the St. Louis area, mostly West County. Provides good additional income at your own schedule.

    Cons

    Janitorial work can be tedious at times.

    Continue reading
    Camelot Commercial Cleaning2010-10-22
Found 8 reviews