Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 917 of over 1,041 reviews

3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
163 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice benefit, good management, work life balance(in 90 reviews)

  • "Good pay, of you are not a slacker(in 44 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life balance can be challenging at times(in 24 reviews)

  • "Especially in the upper management of the plant(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Jun 17, 2021 - Flavor Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff overall to work with and very approachable leads and supervisors

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting place to work with opportunities for growth

      Nov 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Projects are exciting Autonomy and ownership Support and flexibility by others in the organization when needed True team mentality

      Cons

      Lack of consistent/documented processes Travel can pose its own challenges, but that's the nature of this role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Workload

      Nov 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Petaling Jaya
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues are nice, nice teamwork.

      Cons

      Overloaded workload and high requirement.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Nov 15, 2021 - ASE Trainee in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working condition available here

      Cons

      Not cons in this componey

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent job

      Nov 12, 2021 - Machine Operator in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay! Great benefits and great people.

      Cons

      Long hours very hot inside.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Talent Acquisition - HR

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We appreciate all your hard work!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company to work for

      Nov 8, 2021 - Key Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing brand, market leadership position, great sales team good business processes.

      Cons

      High pressure on sales to achieve forecast numbers resulting in sales team members having to harass customers a key periods like end of year.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      working at campbell soup company

      Nov 19, 2021 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Matching Pension plan Flexible work schedules

      Cons

      Management unorganized Lack of career growth opportunities

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not a bad group

      Nov 6, 2021 - Project Manager in Camden, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good food. Nice Offices People are friendly

      Cons

      Compensation isn't keeping pace with the market. Significant Gerontocracy issues. No employee discounts. Currently understaffed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Morale is terrible and training is contradictory at best

      Nov 14, 2021 - Machine Operator in Richmond, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been here less than a month and am seriously considering leaving. The good pay and benefits are what have stopped me so far- along with the promises that "oh it's okay, you're new, you don't know anything." People here are gracious to your face...

      Cons

      ...but will slander each other (and presumably you) behind each other's backs. The amount of negativity I heard against my trainers, co-workers, and manager from the day I stepped out of the training room and onto the floor was quite shocking. Everyone has an opinion about everyone else. I feel like I'm navigating through a minefield. For (one!) example, I was being trained by someone who had the proper paperwork, etc., who proceeded to tell me that my manager (who I had yet to meet and we couldn't reach via phone) wasn't very good. I was then passed off to another trainer who told me that my previous trainer "isn't very good and shouldn't be training anyone at all." I was then passed off to another trainer who looked at my work and proceeded to tell me "I'm not sure who taught you this, but they're doing it wrong." I finally was able to meet my manager four or five days after being hired, only to form an opinion that they are doing the best they can given the circumstances. But I can't tell anyone else that, can I? I've been dealing with this for a little while now, and I'm tired of it. I'm being told one thing by one person, and another thing by another person, meanwhile trying not to pick sides in the battle. I've also been told 'do it this way or the next shift will get mad at you.' 'Do it that way or you'll get written up.' I'm being fed contradictory statements. Everyone acts like the work is "by the book" here, but there's no book to speak of- just their own personal opinion on how things should be done.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company to work for

      Oct 27, 2021 - Sales Manager in Old Bridge, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management - care about imployees - good training resources and advancement policies

      Cons

      No major Cons - Covid-19 was a set back

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Talent Acquisition - HR

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we appreciate all your hard work!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 917 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Campbell Soup Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Campbell Soup Company? Share Your Experiences

    Campbell Soup Company logo
    or