Canada Bread Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Canada Bread Company Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
59%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Canada Bread Company CEO Daniel Servitje (no image)
Daniel Servitje
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, low pay , took time to get full time offer(in 5 reviews)

  • "Pay was low compared to diploma and experience(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Depends on your department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Bread Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    free bread, near the subway, some great managers

    Cons

    Some departments have awesome managers, others will work you to the bone, long hours with their finance department I heard.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees, fix your data systems , fix them please

    Canada Bread Company2019-12-04
  2. "Short term work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipper/Receiver in Hamilton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Bread Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, good employees to work with

    Cons

    they don't care about employees , they will work your butt off then get rid of you if you can't keep up

    Advice to Management

    listen and help your employees more

    Canada Bread Company2019-11-05
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Bread Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Benefits lots to learn if you want to. If you like baking you will enjoy working here.

    Cons

    Can get warmer in summer but still manageable

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Canada Bread Company2019-07-16
  4. "High Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Bread Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great to supporting Nationally recognized brands

    Cons

    Busiest periods are holidays for the rest of the working world

    Canada Bread Company2019-06-14
  5. "Laid back attitude and sometimes slow working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Canada Bread Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift flexibility and good break timings

    Cons

    Careless workers and lack of management awarness

    Canada Bread Company2019-06-26
  6. "Production Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Bread Company part-time

    Pros

    Good working environment, chance to know different production lines

    Cons

    Everything is good there, even at a shop floor.

    Canada Bread Company2019-04-25
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anything I Can Do From Home in Woodbridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Canada Bread Company part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work great people

    Cons

    The place a little to far for me and my family

    Advice to Management

    More online job opportunities

    Canada Bread Company2019-04-23
  8. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canada Bread Company full-time

    Pros

    Free bread twice a week .

    Cons

    Trainers talk to each other an leave you standing by yourself

    Advice to Management

    Get trainers and or supervisors well instructed on handling new people. Treat everyone the same.

    Canada Bread Company2019-05-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Chaotic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Laval, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Bread Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary. Some very good and talented persons work at that place, trying hard to make it work.

    Cons

    Chaotic organization making the employee deploy a lot of energy for little results.

    Advice to Management

    Get organized. Spend less time on meetings and bullshitting the workforce.

    Canada Bread Company2019-05-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canada Bread Company part-time

    Pros

    good exercise, ok pay, flexible

    Cons

    nothing i can think of

    Canada Bread Company2019-04-02
Found 88 reviews