Canada Bread Company "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Canada Bread Company Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 22 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Canada Bread Company Chairman and CEO Daniel Servitje (no image)
Daniel Servitje
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, low pay , took time to get full time offer(in 5 reviews)

  • "Pay was low compared to diploma and experience(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anything I Can Do From Home in Woodbridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Canada Bread Company part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work great people

    Cons

    The place a little to far for me and my family

    Advice to Management

    More online job opportunities

    Canada Bread Company2019-04-23
  2. "Account Receivable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Bread Company

    Pros

    great people, great work environment

    Cons

    Out dated system, not much room to grow

    Canada Bread Company2018-11-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It was great- then it wasn't."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Bread Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great people, results driven atmosphere, investment in people.

    Cons

    Everything a top priority, executive level detachment from execution realities. Regular 'redundancy' culls, with no rhyme or reason as to who was culled (I wasn't). Top performers and mentors culled out with weaker lower salaried leaders retained. Frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Understand that the business' success is driven from bottom up performance. Eliminate hurdles to execution to street level, say what you will do, and do what you will say, and the future is bright.

    Canada Bread Company2017-07-30
  4. "Payroll coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Bread Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All in all this was a great company to work for. Great benefits, competitive salary, great people and good product

    Cons

    Uncertainty due to changing owners

    Canada Bread Company2016-04-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Canada Bread"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Facilities Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Canada Bread Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some great people to work with

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement

    Canada Bread Company2016-02-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Canada Bread Company

    Pros

    Lots of room for personal growth. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership from senior management

    Advice to Management

    Improve on leadership at senior management level

    Canada Bread Company2015-01-16
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Bread Company

    Pros

    - Lots of great people working there throughout the company - Opportunities to grow personally and professionally - Fantastic organizational culture

    Cons

    - Salary and Benefits package could be more competitive - Antiquated IT systems - Convoluted organizational structure that is resistant to change - "Too many Chiefs... not enough Indians"

    Advice to Management

    Keep your best people happy and rewarded, especially during times of change!

    Canada Bread Company2012-01-24
Found 7 reviews