Capco Anonymous Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Anonymous

Capco Anonymous Reviews

Updated 9 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
11 Ratings
  1. "Great consultancy with non-traditional approach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great; pleasure to work with so many talented, hardworking people Strong focus on coaching and L&D Many community initiatives focused on staff mental health and well being Lots of opportunities to take part in CSR projects, as well as client work Good benefits

    Cons

    Capco continue to work on building their female and BAME representation at senior level. It's not there yet but am hopeful it will become more balanced in time.

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-09
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Too pretentious of a consulting firm or rather resource augmentation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is decent enough, although probably at part with the bigger firms when all things considered If you're lukcy, you can get some decent FS exposure FS niche which supposed to be good, but the client base is very small. In essence there are better firms though out there with a bigger consulting client base

    Cons

    Too many junior people promoted quickly because they know someone or are close to a partner Lack of knowledge on proper consulting work or what proper consultancy is all about Too much PMO related work Some long-term assignments feel like resource augmentation as oppose to consultancy or advisory Lack of big client list The picture sold is seldom what it actually is after you join Good projects managed by people who have no clue about managing resources and projects within a consulting aspect which in turn they become crappy projects

    Continue reading
    Capco2016-11-11

    Capco Response

    November 17, 2016Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. As we move forward, we have taken the time to refine our market offerings so we can continue being a contender among our competitors and deliver value for our clients. We encourage all current Capco teammates to work closely with their Coach and Business Partner to find a fit that matches well with their skill and desired career path.

    Continue reading
  3. "Experience report from a new joiner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    As I’m not with Capco for a long time, I’m only able to share what I’ve experienced so far. Recruitment and interview experience: + Fair recruitment process with interview partners of different divisions, backgrounds and seniority level and honest explanation of the definition of seniority levels, bonuses etc. + Besides required know-how, expertise and soft skills, I had the feeling that they’re seriously taking a personality match into account which is something that I personally consider as positive (shows capacity for teamwork) + Fast response rate and flexibility regarding answering questions and scheduling appointments, directly assigned contact persons + Relatively fast process: in my case ~2 months from application (3 interviews 1-1.5 hrs each and 1 Case Study for 2 hr) to formal offer Onboarding: + Capco team was speeded up the hiring process, so that I was able to start 3 month earlier than they were initially planning to fill the position + Smooth process from formal offer to first day of work (2 weeks in my case): clear instructions, functional equipment laptop, mobile phone etc. + The mandatory welcome day on day 1 was very helpful and lots of different people took the time to explain most important facts and processes (although we were only 2 new joiners) + No stupid filler-tasks, you’re allowed to contribute to business related tasks from the beginning + Assigned coach (HR is doing their best that regular meetings and personal development plans are taken seriously, financial contribution to coaching meals) + Very friendly environment (you don’t really feel the hierarchy and collaborate with colleagues from all seniority levels, people are very helpful, teamwork instead of lone fighters)

    Cons

    Recruitment: - Partly uncertainty regarding potential process assignments - Different views of interview partners regarding seniority/rank led to initial confusion - Salary not really negotiable (but they explain you reasons for ranking and promotion criteria very detailed and transparently – same rules across the firm) Onboarding: - Some basic platforms (e.g. intranet) and printer installation couldn’t be used in the beginning (initial setup was still faster compared to companies) - Event that coincidentally took place at the 1st day of work has unfortunately not been communicated in advance

    Capco2018-11-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top employer of 2018

    Cons

    - Bad company culture: promoting people who can talk rather than those who do good work - Low salary - Very few good managers who are competent and respect subordinates - No clear upward feedback possibility - Forcing everyone to do "community" activities for the firm in order to be considered for promotion - Uninteresting projects - Limited chance to switch projects - Project durations are too long

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-12-19

    Capco Response

    December 20, 2018HR

    Thank you for your feedback, however we are sorry that you feel this way. With regards to your comments, upward feedback is requested as part of the performance management process and this forms part of the assessment for our managers. Also, community activities are optional and only account for a small part of an individual’s overall assessment, with the main focus being on their performance in their day-to-day role. We would encourage you to discuss your concerns, as well as any suggestions for improvements, with your HR contact or our Global HR Director, David Heffernan.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Dynamic & innovative company with startup culture - International team - Many learning & development possibilities - Challenging projects - Career coaching

    Cons

    - Sometimes long working hours depending on project

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-10-02

    Capco Response

    October 4, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy working at Capco including the challenging and rewarding work assignments, development opportunities and culture. Capco always aims to promote a positive work-life balance and whilst consulting is not a 9-5 job, if anyone is working long hours for a sustained period and needs additional support we would encourage you to speak with your coach or HR representative. Thanks for your continued contribution to the Capco team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good consulting firm; but a lot to develop still (Paris Office)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good assignments / projects, if you're keen on Consulting in Financial Services - Good management follow-up on assignee - Good ambience, camaraderie and positive vibe in the firm - Competitive Salary (only if negotiated well at the time of joining) - Strong sense of Diversity & Inclusion

    Cons

    - Growth : can be stuck in the same grade for years - Training & workshop : need to improve in providing more training content & options; invite (where budget allows) external facilitators for well tailored sessions; internal workshops are often a check-the-box activity without making effort to encourage participation of staff - External Certifications : do not encourage financing external certifications - Mentoring : while focus is on growing the Paris office visibility through aggressive sales, there is lack of guidance and mentoring from senior management, other than relaying client feedback - Lack of assignments in partnership with other sites; hence, although an international firm, lack of travel opportunities - Comité d'Entreprise needs much improvement

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-09-10

    Capco Response

    September 12, 2018HR

    Notre cabinet est reconnu pour son dynamisme, sa dimension internationale et multiculturelle et son fort esprit entrepreneurial. Nous tentons au maximum de positionner nos consultants sur des projets en accord avec leurs souhaits. Nous mettons un point d’honneur à abattre les silos hiérarchiques car nous voulons que tous nos collaborateurs prennent part au succès de Capco et puissent aussi bénéficier d’opportunités professionnelles. La formation a été identifiée comme un enjeu prioritaire pour l’année 2018, c’est pour cela que nous avons investi de nombreuses ressources en ce sens. Nous sommes fiers de constater en cette fin d’année un accroissement significatif du nombre de formations dispensées. Nous sommes sereins quant à notre capacité à répondre majoritairement aux attentes de nos collaborateurs en 2019 (formations métiers, soft skills, partage de connaissances internes etc.). Ayant conscience des difficultés inhérentes aux responsabilités des consultants, nous avons mis en place un système d’accompagnement personnalisé en dédiant un coach à chaque collaborateur. Chacun d’eux a ainsi l’opportunité de s’exprimer librement envers une personne senior, bienveillante et de confiance. Par ailleurs, l’intégralité de notre top management reste disponible pour recevoir les remarques émanant de tous. Nous encourageons la mobilité intra-groupe et à l’international et nous pouvons vous certifier que nous avons des opportunités de missions à l’international au sein de notre bureau parisien. Nous sommes en effet actuellement en carence de comité d’entreprise. Toutefois, le top management a décidé de maintenir l’intégralité des avantages mis en place par l’ancien CE à travers un groupe de travail appelé le People Forum. De nouvelles élections seront programmées dès 2019.

    Continue reading
  7. "Nice Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Family like culture - Flat Hierarchy - Good Career Development opportunities

    Cons

    - IT Infrastructure should be improved

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-05-11

    Capco Response

    May 14, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy working at Capco. Your review really sums up many of the great things about Capco including our unique culture, limited hierarchy which promotes access to the leadership team and removes barriers and the great opportunities to progress in the firm. Regarding your comments on IT, as you will be aware Capco has undergone a period of transition which has meant a lot of operational change in the organization. The IT team are very focused on improving the infrastructure and services available to employees and have already taken a number of very positive steps in this area including the introduction of a new 24/7 IT support help-desk. They are now continuing to focus on further improvements, so look out for more information. Thanks for your continued contribution to Capco!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great workplace with a family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Capco Zurich there is a family-like culture and I personally like flat hierarchy as I can easily reach out to top management and discuss with them. Meritocracy environment gives the opportunity to excellent employees to grow fast within the company. Employees have an opportunity for an open discussion with the management and HR as there is the "open-door policy".

    Cons

    The amount of employees is growing and the space still remains the same -it's limited. The good news is that reorganization of the office space is planned to be done soon.

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-04-23

    Capco Response

    May 9, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review, which provides a great insight into life at Capco! We are pleased to read your comments and would like to thank you for your continued commitment to the Capco team!

    Continue reading
  9. "enttäuscht"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time

    Pros

    young, dynamic, smart colleagues, top infrastructure

    Cons

    politic "war", performance depend on partners, unfair

    Capco2018-03-30

    Capco Response

    April 3, 2018HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with your Capco colleagues, however, we are disappointed to read your comments around politics and unfair processes. It is difficult to respond fully based on your brief statements alone, however Capco operates as a meritocracy with a robust performance management process. The process is designed to encourage a fair and unbiased assessment of performance and we would encourage any employee who has concerns in this regard to speak with a member of their local HR team or to reach out to our Global HR Director.

    Continue reading
  10. "Young and ambitios consulting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - challenges, high expectations, projects, clients, parties and head office location in Germany

    Cons

    - lack of expertise in some areas, untransparent bonus calculation, not a lump-sum bonus payment but rather in several tranches

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-01-08

    Capco Response

    January 10, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed many of the great things about our firm over the past 3+ years, including the interesting, challenging and rewarding work assignments, working with high profile clients, and the opportunity to celebrate and network with your colleagues. Over the past year we have piloted an enhanced approach to performance management based on employee feedback. We are continuing to refine this process for 2018 based on feedback from the pilot to increase transparency, simplify the process where possible, and ensure that it remains robust and fair. For this reason, we have maintained our roundtable process, which means that all individuals receive a fair evaluation. Multiple stakeholders give input into an individual's assessment to remove the possibility for bias, and individuals are also benchmarked against their peers in these sessions. If you have any questions about the process, or further suggestions for enhancing this please reach out to your HR Representative or Coach to discuss.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews