Capco Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capco Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
7 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Good working culture, collaboration , team events

    Cons

    no physical presence in Birmingham

    Capco2019-08-05
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Dont trust them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will operate as a LTD company and avoid IR35.

    Cons

    They will lie and claim they have a role. Make sure prior to leaving your employer you get confirmation from the client directly that you will be starting employment.

    Capco2019-10-04
  3. "Imitating accenture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Frankfurt am Main
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work in projects with large companies. Easy to get as a first job.

    Cons

    If you are motivated about consulting, this job may take your motivation away. Colleagues are not the best in the market. The environment is not challenging and gives you the feeling anyone could do this job. Lack of customer orientation: Focused on generating revenue for the firm and not on doing the best for the client. Ex-Accenture management trying to emulate what Accenture did but without properly knowing how to and with the wrong workforce. Unwilling to listen to ideas.

    Continue reading
    Capco2020-02-16

    Capco Response

    February 21, 2020HR

    Liebe Kollegin/lieber Kollege, zunächst vielen Dank für Dein Feedback. Es freut uns, dass Du gerne bei Capco bist, um hier mit großen und namhaften Banken zusammenzuarbeiten. Es ist schade, dass Du eine andere Sicht auf unsere Qualitäten hast als viele unserer Kunden: Gerade durch die individuellen beruflichen Erfahrungen und das Expertenwissen, dass viele unserer Berater in Capco einbringen, unterscheiden wir uns am Markt von unseren Mitbewerbern. Der Kunde steht bei uns an erster Stelle und wir richten unser Handeln und unsere Lösungen stets nach ihm aus. Für Ideen und Verbesserungsvorschläge stehen Dir unsere Türen immer offen. Es gibt zudem das People Forum, in welchem Kollegen aus jedem Level Ideen und Verbesserungsvorschläge direkt an das Senior Management im persönlichen Gespräch adressieren. Und für sensible Themen kannst Du Dich zu jeder Zeit an Eva oder Andreas, unsere Vertrauenspersonen, wenden. Nutze doch einen oder mehrere dieser Kanäle, damit wir Deine Ideen und Anregungen aufnehmen und in Capco berücksichtigen können. Deine Anmerkung zu den Karrierewegen stimmt, dies ist uns auch ein sehr wichtiges Anliegen. Wir arbeiten daher im Bereich Learning und Development intensiv an Learning Journeys, um jedem Mitarbeiter einen klaren Weg der individuellen fachlichen Weiterentwicklung aufzuzeigen. Außerdem haben wir in diesem Jahr mit „Capsule“ ein neues Learning & Development Tool ausgerollt, das dabei noch zusätzlich unterstützen wird. Wie bereits gesagt: Du hast sicher viele gute Ideen, und wir freuen uns, wenn Du diese aktiv mit uns teilst. Nur so können wir gemeinsam noch besser werden. Viele Grüße Dein Capco Team

    Continue reading
  4. "Not a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing outstanding about the company

    Cons

    Job uncertainity is always there.

    Continue reading
    Capco2020-01-17
  5. "Amazing work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working here for more than 3 years. Great place to work, perfect work life balance and pay you well. The kind/quality of projects is very good and the company also treats the employees well with goodies, parties etc. The senior management is transparent and approachable

    Cons

    Can work more on advertising in India as not much people know of Capco

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-10-15
  6. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Flexibility in timings, focus is work should be complete 2. Work life balance is good and depends on which client you are working for 3. Approachable Management at all levels 4. Recommended for middle level experienced professionals

    Cons

    Job insecurity due to dynamic change of demands for resources by client

    Capco2019-06-05
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Work Life balance is great 2. Healthy Environment & almost everything you want in your working environment.

    Cons

    I have not face any problems at work place

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-02-27
  8. Helpful (10)

    "1 Fruit ... Huh highly talented HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get 1 Fruit a day. Decent salary structure.

    Cons

    HR policies are like 'jalebi' not at all employee friendly. Might be because of Highly inefficient HRs gathered at one place. No clients getting converted HSBC ... HSBC ... Proper HR driven organisation, so you can expect all things lacking. Job security not good at all.

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-11-22

    Capco Response

    November 28, 2018HR

    Thank you for your feedback, although we are disappointed to read your comments. We take all employee feedback very seriously and would strongly encourage you to raise your concerns through one of our internal channels. If you would like to contact our Global HR Director, David Heffernan – David.heffernan@capco.com – then he would be happy to discuss your concerns with you in confidence.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant/Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capco for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, lots of trainings

    Cons

    Not that many interesting roles

    Capco2017-01-23

    Capco Response

    February 7, 2017HR

    Thanks for taking this time to let us know about your positive experience, we strive to create a great culture as well as opportunities for our people to develop their skills, so we're glad to hear this is making an impact. If you would like more advice on roles, please feel free to reach out to your coach, as well as business partners, who should be able to provide guidance.

    Continue reading
  10. "I Agree with - Play Hard and Work Harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunity in terms of role Great potential of growth Helpful manager and good work life balance

    Cons

    Facilities can yet be improved

    Capco2016-11-21

    Capco Response

    December 6, 2016Consultant

    Thank you, all your hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope you continue to succeed here at Capco and continue to take advantage of all the growth opportunities and training afforded. If you feel the need to share your suggestions, please reach out to your People Office Lead Dharani.Medappa@Capco.com

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews