Capco Consultant II Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capco Consultant II Reviews

Updated 6 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
5 Ratings
  1. "Capco Bangalore, India Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good Number of Clients and related projects present both for Finance and IT . 3. Good Onsite opportunity depending on projects be it IT or Finance. 4. Good growth for BA and Project Management Professionals 5. Salary is above market rate. 6. HR team is strong and great . HR policies are really employee-friendly and upto global standards.

    Cons

    1. Campus Infrastructure facilities need to be improved a lot .Also if Capco Bangalore office can be renovated with more modern facilities and amenities.

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-06-07
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly, Dynamic Decision oriented, Easily accessible management.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-04-12

    Capco Response

    April 19, 2018HR

    Thank you for your great review and we're pleased to hear that you enjoy working at Capco. Your comments reflect many of the other reviews on this forum including a people oriented firm offering access to senior leadership through limited hierarchy. Thank you for your continued contribution to our firm.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, some really good projects to work on

    Cons

    nothing I can think of...

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-04-20

    Capco Response

    April 23, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoy working at Capco. Thank you for your continued contribution to the firm.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Relationship only matters here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant II in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Indian Managers are in La La land and oblivious to the fact that their leads in India are incompetent people (good company for freshers as leads and they are at same level of knowledge) 2. Managers chose their leads based on their relationship and comfort level (within and outside the organization their nexus is the key). So anybody with such skills gets the lead role in general and its easy. 3. Projects are limited and people get good amount of bench time, promotions while on bench and all other facilities. (Again relationships matter with Managers, HR) 4. Salary is generally on time but reimbursements can take ages. (after all Finance team is so efficient) 5. Getting a cab at logout (usually 9:30 pm) is like a circus. Lots of fun with all the confusion created by the transport vendor and admin. 6. If you are favorite of HR then you will be taken care off in a great way. They value your commitment towards them.

    Cons

    1. Managers feel comfortable at making sure that people with similar skill levels as theirs are kept as leads. Then their position in the future is not threatened. They like people who can do nothing the whole day and still look busy just like them. 2. Managers can come and go from office as they wish and so can their incompetent leads. Mostly empty vessels that make lots of noise to show their importance. 3. They hire people from outside by paying huge money for certain product skills but will not train people in products within the organization. The training programs are limited to things that you can easily find on the internet. 4. Managers and HR are rigid in their approach. Very comfortable doing what they do daily. Anybody with good suggestions or approach that demands changes will be considered as aggressive.

    Continue reading
    Capco2017-06-20

    Capco Response

    June 26, 2017HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very disappointed to read your review and that you feel your specific concerns were not addressed. We would encourage any current employees who have specific concerns to raise or suggestions to speak with their Coach, HR Business Partner and/or HR Director, Richard Gartside. The HR function is always open to hearing ideas from employees and as a firm, Capco has always fostered a strong culture of empowerment to enable employees to run with their ideas if they have good support.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Average working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant II in Bangalore

    I have been working at Capco

    Pros

    Competitive salary packages are available.

    Cons

    Not employee friendly 3 months notice period very stringent on this Not many projects available with the organisation and hence not much growth or movement is possible within the org

    Continue reading
    Capco2016-10-25

    Capco Response

    November 2, 2016Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. We bolster about our people and the award winning culture here at Capco. Our commitment is to ensure that all our teammates are appropriately fitted to a project that matches their skills. Please speak with your coach who should support you in working through all of these concerns. If you feel you need additional support, please feel encouraged to reach out to your regional People Office Lead Dharani.Medappa@capco.com

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Capco - Bangalore- Job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant II in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Proper Consulting Role - HSBC project is a boon and a great learning opportunity 2) Management Really respects employees work life balance and approves Work From home if required. 3) Freedom at work, hence employees feel taking ownership of work and have direct relationship with client 4) Leadership coming up with policies on employee Certification. 5) Competitive payscale

    Cons

    1) Biggest concern almost every one has and informally discuss within Capco - Bangalore is about Job security & Probable firing in case they wont get a new Project next year / HSBC project deal doesn't extend. 2) Heavily rely on one account and head count exponentially increased in just 1 year, which is good in a way but comes with lot of risk. In case they are unable to bill resources / get new projects for long term, employee job security will be at risk 3) Very less Onsite opportunities- even in short term

    Continue reading
    Capco2016-10-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good for Murex only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant II in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance, pay, Capital market exposure, Good place for Murex resource, Incentives

    Cons

    very less or no project for non-murex technologies, carrier growth

    Continue reading
    Capco2015-11-05
Found 7 reviews