Capco Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capco Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
75 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great

    Cons

    None come to my mind

    Capco2019-08-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work, great teamwork, good socials and events, leaders care about the people

    Cons

    Balancing client and Caoco activity- but that’s management consultancy

    Advice to Management

    Local Scotland culture is superb, just continue as we grow to keep putting people first

    Capco2019-06-22
  3. "Good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Capco has a supportive leadership that strives to fulfil its employees career aspirations - The firm provides multiple opportunities for its employees to build their profile by way of opportunities to learn and contribute to variety of areas outside work - Great client presence providing diverse roles across different financial domains - Adequate support provided growing ones career trajectory in the firm

    Cons

    - Working at a consultancy entails having 2 jobs - work / life balance can be compromised

    Capco2019-06-17
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and great culture

    Cons

    Limited digital projects in the UK

    Capco2019-06-13
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The corporate culture is generally good

    Cons

    Some of the projects are heavily resource augmentation based rather than true consulting

    Capco2019-06-14
  6. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, a lot of opportunities, friendly culture

    Cons

    Ups and downs, long hours at times, no work life balance at times

    Capco2019-07-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "senior consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    great culture and entrepreneurial mindset.

    Cons

    socials and networking can get a bit too much sometimes, and personal brand is massively important to grow.

    Capco2019-05-07
  8. "Fast track for professional growth - Digital Delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My experience in Capco has been really excellent, over the last 4 years I have had many opportunities to challenge myself and benefit from coaching, this has enabled me to cultivate a range of capabilities. As a result I can excel across fundamental consulting principles including People Management, Delivery Credibility and Business Development. In a nutshell Capco is all about: - Focusing on our people and their development...

    Show More

    Cons

    Capco is a people organisation, as a result the key to success here is building and leveraging your network. With strong support system in place, you can go very far, very fast! Without a network you will lag behind your peers

    Advice to Management

    As Capco continues to grow I believe management must continue to focus on the following: - Keeping our people and their development as a top priority - Encouraging our people to work collaboratively and seek out diverse teams - Seeking quality change projects that deliver best in class transformation for our clients

    Capco2018-11-12

    Capco Response

    November 14, 2018HR

    Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear your enthusiasm for both Capco and your work shining through. Thanks for your continued contribution to the Capco team.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Management Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to gain experience from top Investment Banks in different areas Great company for graduate to start in consulting Great for very young professional who like free drinks and socializing with colleagues

    Cons

    It is a bodyshop Company is interested only in attracting young enthusiastic graduates to perform long hours for small salary, but providing them free drinks etc. Avoid if you are senior/principal consultant Promotions are only if you make good relationships with Partners etc.

    Advice to Management

    No advice. You have good sales and I do not think you care about quality of consulting where you have good relationships with MDs from banks

    Capco2018-10-28

    Capco Response

    October 29, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed many of the benefits of working at Capco, including the opportunity to work with premier financial institutions and gain exposure to the sector. We would dispute some of your other comments, for example, through ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A company that empowers and provides platform to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Approachable senior management - Provides ability to work with clients and gain hands-on experience - Opportunity to work on high profile accounts and Financial services clients - Platform to practice and build SME skills - Right balance of formal and informal environment - Real time feedback and recognition from Performance and Line Managers - Great teams made up of amazing people leading to life long friendships

    Cons

    I have not come across any cons of working at Capco. Inspite of the great growth that the Capco has witnessed, it is great to see and witness that the senior management is still invested to ensure that the Company culture is maintained and reinforced in all employees and new joiners.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue with what you are doing, it is definitely working and I would recommend Capco to anyone who is looking to work in Financial services and accelerate their career

    Capco2018-09-10

    Capco Response

    September 12, 2018HR

    Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy working at Capco especially the career opportunities, people and working environment. As you mention, while our culture has evolved, the leadership team is committed to retaining the important aspects of our culture ...

    Show More
Found 183 reviews