Capco Senior Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capco Senior Manager Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
2 Ratings
  1. "A business that is going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Genuine thought-leaders Pioneering approach Plenty of opportunities Agile

    Cons

    Expect to work hard but receive the reward and great experience

    Continue reading
    Capco2017-07-03

    Capco Response

    July 5, 2017HR

    Thank you for your feedback. The title of your review sums up Capco perfectly! Capco is entering a new chapter in the firm's history, which will mean lots of opportunity for our people as we look to extend our market coverage, capabilities and intellectual property. Moreover, as a true meritocracy, our employees are reviewed for promotion every six months, which means that there is the opportunity to progress quickly based on talent and ability. In addition, our non-hierarchical structure means that employees work on projects with Partners and directly with clients, which supports constant learning and development. As a firm focused exclusively on financial services, Capco offers deep industry expertise and experience. Coupled with our award-winning Journal of Financial Transformation from the Capco Institute, which employees have the opportunity to contribute to, Capco presents leading research and ideas. For anyone looking for a firm where they can make a real difference in financial services and have a challenging and rewarding career, Capco offers fantastic career opportunities. Thanks for being a part of the Capco team!

    Continue reading
  2. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Environment, Daily Fruit, Flexible work hours,

    Cons

    Micro mangement, Less Career growth, Maturity levels

    Continue reading
    Capco2018-12-19
  3. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary relatively higher than what you get in consulting market

    Cons

    Not that good for career growth in energy domain

    Continue reading
    Capco2017-03-30

    Capco Response

    April 24, 2017HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Capco strives to stay competitive in the market and we are glad you agree! With regards to your comment about career growth, without knowing your specific concerns, we can say that as with any market, there will be fluctuation. Capco has long term well established client relationships and continues to build upon these every day. We are excited about the direction the business is heading and we are already beginning to see the positive impacts the market shift is having. This growth will mean even more career opportunities for our people to develop and progress in the firm. If you would like to discuss your career development opportunities, then please reach out to your HR Business Partner and/or Counsellor to discuss.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Capco is an ambitious, business oriented, worldwide company, Large offer of consulting services: management consulting, outsourcing, efficiency. Grow program enable young consultants to work abroad in another office (NY, London, HK,.)

    Cons

    Capco in Paris in relatively small (80 people) compared to the rest of the Group which prevent to invest and be innovative. Capco Paris invest in "Big tickets" only which are outsourcing projects.

    Continue reading
    Capco2015-11-03
  5. "Cabinet de conseil à taille humaine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Qualité des missions - Nombreuses formations - Ambiance et vie du cabinet - Management ouvert et à l'écoute

    Cons

    - Visibilité client à renforcer

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-06-20
Found 5 reviews