Capgemini Employee Reviews about "salary hike"

Updated 16 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO and Director Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
366 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary hike for existing employees(in 613 reviews)

  • "There is no cons for the company(in 474 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "salary hike"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Bare Minimum IT Consulting Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for base knowledge expansion. If you are keen at multitask you can get opportunity to explore that avenue as well.

    Cons

    Capgemini is a bare minimum IT consulting company trying to adopt to other consulting company practices. Capgemini is good as it is now before. Can't expect Salary hikes on Yearly basis.

    Capgemini2018-10-16
  2. "The reliable company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    company to work for long time

    Cons

    Salary hike is very minimum

    Capgemini2018-09-12
  3. "Senior consultant"

    3.0
    Current Employee - .NET Developer in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    MNC, Cool, upgrade skills, certifications , professional skills

    Cons

    Not growth , Less salary hike

    Capgemini2018-06-12
  4. "Best Organization to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice working Environment. Flexible Working Hours. The best part anyone can upgrade their skill in any line of technology for the expertise training and seminars. Team managers and leads are supporting and helpful it also depends on person to person.

    Cons

    Salary hike is low which need to addressed. Project deployment took longer time but end of the day you will be deployed.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-05-16
  5. "Capgemini work culture"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Intern in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Capgemini

    Pros

    Great work environment , Fair compensation

    Cons

    Low salary hike for existing employees

    Capgemini2020-05-02
  6. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Big organization hence stable Multiple career options

    Cons

    Salary hikes are nominal for senior roles

    Capgemini2020-05-04
  7. "Good if you get trending technology projects"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Learning opportunities Trending technologies

    Cons

    Salary hike Not good if you don't get a project (luckily I have not been on bench/shadow period)

    Capgemini2020-05-01
  8. "Overall Good Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager, SAP in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment to learn new skills, supportive policies

    Cons

    Low salary hike for existing employees

    Capgemini2020-04-30
  9. "Work culture is nice here"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is nice here

    Cons

    Less salary hike comparison to other mnc

    Capgemini2020-04-29
  10. "Good Company to settle"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. First and foremost - Work life balance. Atleast a priority for me which is best in Capgemini. 2. Great company for women employees. 3. Good number of projects 4. Job Security if you are a good performer, company doesn't leave the employees so easily. 5. Can see good retention policy from past 1 year. 4. Best colleagues who are there to support you.

    Cons

    1. Salary Hike - Cannot compare with product based company. But service based like TCS, Infosys, Wipro and Accenture all are in same boat with 2% difference. 2. Less onsite opportunity compared to 4 years before. But still see with Europe and APAC.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-04-28

    Capgemini Response

    April 28, 2020Talent Branding Consultant

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking out time to review us. Happy to hear that you have a healthy work life balance, job security, career opportunities and great colleagues around you. We assure an inclusive working environment for everyone and we are glad that you are benefiting from it. We hear your cons and have directed it to the relevant stakeholders. We encourage you to share your feedback on anonymous Peakon Pulse surveys. Your feedback is essential to us to better your experience all the more.

Found 404 reviews