Capita "career progression" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capita Employee Reviews about "career progression"

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
564 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "career progression"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great direct team, friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    Career Progression and development could be better.

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-12-10
  2. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administration in Darlington, North East England, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of work available for staff

    Cons

    opportunity for career progression is lacking

    Capita2020-01-04
  3. "Good low stress job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Handler in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team managers. As long as you are hitting targets then managers are usually happy and will be more flexible with you. Free coffee machines (ok coffee).

    Cons

    Quite repetitive work, not very engaging. Does not seem to be many opportunities for career progression at the moment. If you aren't meeting close to targets during probation you are unlikely to stay. Limited holiday allowance during religious festivals e.g. Christmas, Eid.

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-12-28
  4. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Study Needs Assessor 

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and wide diversity of roles available within its many businesses

    Cons

    Few opportunities for career progression

    Capita2019-10-18
  5. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant 

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    good career progression within the company

    Cons

    lots of staff turnover

    Capita2019-08-06
  6. "Okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Darwen, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee, good people to work with in teams friendly place and very chilled

    Cons

    No career progression so job becomes repetetive to the point where you just stop trying to be the best at your job because it will still get you nowhere

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-07-10
  7. "business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good working environment and pay

    Cons

    career progression is limited within department

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-05-02

    Capita Response

    May 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our new Academy will allow for our employees to access more opportunities for training and learning in one centralised place including manager training- look out for updates in the near future.

    Continue reading
  8. "Capita Employee for 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment. Excellent standards and processes with business unit. Interesting work and lots of scope for career progression. Large amount of investment in our products.

    Cons

    Within the business unit I work in, nothing springs to mind.

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-04-12
  9. "Claims administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Administrator 

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Good company atmosphere, free parking

    Cons

    No career progression, low pay

    Capita2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "call centre work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Bury, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Within capita some businesses are better to work for then others, I was there for 4 years and it really depends on your ops managers, some of them made it a nice environment to work in and were approachable, others were scary. Hit and miss

    Cons

    Low wages, not much career progression or training, favouritism

    Capita2019-03-29

    Capita Response

    April 1, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review ! We hope all our employees have a great experience regardless of where they sit in the business which is why we have created our manager commitments for all our managers to live by !

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 92 reviews