Capita "senior management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capita Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 6 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
564 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent progression opportunites within a supprotive company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trainer in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Capita are excellent at recognising and prompting talent from within, which has meant I have had many opportunities to progress skills and work in areas that I would not have had chance to work in otherwise. The career pathways within the area of the business I work are only getting clearer as Capita are investing in their people. There has been a lot of support in each post I have worked and I feel there is an open door policy to the senior management team which encourages every person within the business to gain as much experience as they want to.

    Cons

    Many of the progression opportunities are based in Birmingham, which I have not found to be an issue however colleagues who live further away have found this a block to their career options.

    Capita2019-11-19
  2. "I wish I had done more due diligence before accepting the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing - I really wish I had not taken the job at the company

    Cons

    The company has an appalling culture and the very poor behaviours amongst senior management. Treatment of staff is appalling with bullying and intimidation being a consistent feature. There is no training or career development whatsoever. There is a lot of manual work in all areas and as a result poor work/life balance and lots of stress and ill health.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-06
  3. "Little care for employee's, treated as resources. Promises, such as for training, are not followed through in reality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Loan Analyst in East Grinstead, England

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lower level of management are often much better than senior management.

    Cons

    Where do I start? Generally, with regard to how staff are treated, the attitude is one of ticking boxes while not following through. More conscientious staff will often be put upon, but receive no reward for their efforts. Contributions in terms of ideas and suggestions are rarely listened to, and often management will take credit for their staffs efforts. A suit and tie seem to be the favoured qualifications for senior managers, rather than ability and experience.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-10
  4. "Attempts to move culture forward is not reaching all departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Wide scope to get involved in multiple projects & develop learning - Support available for gaining qualifications that enhance your career - Room for innovation

    Cons

    - Inflated & toxic hierarchy, which prevents collaboration and effective communication - Senior management pick and choose which parts of the new culture they wish to adopt. This is preventing the company from moving forward from its current negative reputation. There are constant attempts at moving the company's culture forward, however, these miss the root cause of the toxic culture e.g. senior management that lack people skills - Staff are seen as numbers on a page and not human beings

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-12
  5. "....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR&Payroll Administrator in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues Accessible by train and bus Engaging Challenging Fun

    Cons

    Low pay Restricted opportunities Not a lot of interaction with senior management

    Capita2019-11-12
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Interface Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse mid/senior management, diverse project opportunity

    Cons

    More diversity in board level group members

    Capita2019-09-04
  7. "Appalling place to work with horrendous senior management only out for themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bristol, England

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All apart from senior management are lovely. If you're an aggressive individual with no regard for your fellow humans, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Shocking T&Cs - is this really a modern company? Check out the fine print. Senior management are only interested in the bottom line. They will treat you like the proverbial brown stuff to get things done fast and cheap - no thought to quality or the people. Most people that stay for a long time are generally too scared to find another job. Execs are slippery and 2 faced. If I could give them 0 stars, I would

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-10-03

    Capita Response

    October 4, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. One of our values is to be collaborative, regardless of your role at the company and this is what we expect from all of our employees. I would like to know more about your experience, please drop an email to Getintouch@capita.co.uk

    Continue reading
  8. "Great people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and senior management are open to hear your opinions and thoughts on improvements.

    Cons

    Hired to worked on a an agile project but was not assigned any agile projects.

    Capita2019-08-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Laid back atmosphere but no investment in people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pensions Technician in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, relaxed easy going atmosphere

    Cons

    No training or development, opaque corporate structure, poor communication from senior management, impossible to see a future here.

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-08-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Poor policies and terrible communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Half price cinema tickets. My team and my team leader.

    Cons

    Stat maternity package. Senior management tried to bully me into returning from maternity leave early. Had to buy my own pens.

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-08-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 111 reviews