Capita "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capita Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 6 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
564 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Empowerment Growth Challenge Development Team working

    Cons

    Fractured teams Lack of subject experience Hierarchical Work life balance Disproportionate benefits

    Capita2019-10-22
  2. "Be patient while transformation takes place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance and manager support.

    Cons

    Very disjointed business units in the process of centralising, staff skills mediocre due to lack of current skillsets. Expenses are woeful £25 per night (UK wide) pre-paid and Travelodge accommodation

    Capita2020-02-05
  3. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, location, transport, people

    Cons

    Work life balance, compensation, holidays

    Capita2020-01-28
  4. "Transformation/ Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - IT Program Manager in Coventry, England

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Budget/deliverables/forecast/team responsibility/communication at all levels/ presentation/pressure

    Cons

    Work life balance is forgotten easily ! As enjoy work life

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-27
  5. "I wish I had done more due diligence before accepting the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing - I really wish I had not taken the job at the company

    Cons

    The company has an appalling culture and the very poor behaviours amongst senior management. Treatment of staff is appalling with bullying and intimidation being a consistent feature. There is no training or career development whatsoever. There is a lot of manual work in all areas and as a result poor work/life balance and lots of stress and ill health.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-06
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and work culture

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Capita2019-12-16
  7. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance was ok Training and learning support

    Cons

    Poor management in certain areas Low pay Clique-like environment

    Capita2019-12-11
  8. "Casehandler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Casehandler 

    I worked at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Training Non-standard hours Progression Work life balance Management

    Cons

    None No cons Can't think of any Progression Pay

    Capita2019-10-21
  9. "Good and Bad at the same time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Management Accountant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In the past year or so there has tended to be a more '21st century approach' to business, and the work life balance is very reasonable compared to other companies I'm aware of

    Cons

    Some of the most awkward processes I have ever encountered to get a simple task completed. They also pay below average wages

    Capita2019-08-13
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Software Sales, Remote"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Never work for them!!!!

    Cons

    You think it’s a brand and structured corporate environment with the collaborative teams and great career opportunities? NO, it’s not! IF YOU ARE A SUCCESSFUL SALES PERSON, then don’t even consider this company, MOVE ON, here is why: * ZERO TRAINING, you’ll receive your laptop and a phone as well as a target worth £50k per month. Asked for help? Forget about it! * Your manager might know NOTHING About the process & product, saying “Just call the support and ask who’s the right one to talk to. “ * Get ready for an emergency tax. Oops. Mistake? Call the tax office yourself, payroll doesn’t deal with that even if you have supplied them with all required documents. * Work-life balance? Forget about it! 12-14h working guaranteed! And btw, it’s never enough! * Conference until 2am in London? Get ready for a message from your manager like “I want to see you at 9am in Bedford” and at 9am in Bedford, he/she’ll ask: “so why have you asked for this meeting?”emm, WHAT???? * Manager: “I have spoken to all team members about the potential changes in your role and territory, so we will review the territories and will let you know ASAP.” I asked the team what do they think about it and received a feedback from my Manager that It was confidential, so ONCE AGAIN- WHAT? * No support- you’re basically left alone and no one cares about a number of internal issues affecting customers. It’s all about the numbers ONLY! * Extremely high Employee turnover. Talented people left the company and a proper list of people will go very soon. Talented people wouldn’t leave a good job. * Your targets, territory, product can be changed. Mine did 3 times, so the level of pressure and stress is unbelievable. And no confirmation in writing of course... And then you need to prepare a report around the strategy in numbers for tomorrow, and generate £150,000 during a week, knowing nothing about the product, targeted territory and it’s potential, pricing, etc. Once you’ll ask your manager for a support - be prepared to get ignored. It’s your problem, you deal with it! * Their HR doesn’t care about Capita employees. You are another resource, another body with no voice - the only respond will be “so what’s the concern?”. * Your manager might be backing his head using you! So, just make sure you are ready to be in a position when someone you should trust will jump over your head! * I have resigned and left this terrible environment, and my director asked me to keep it silent, saying that he will announce it to my colleagues during our sales call in the end of the week. He never did! SO AWKWARD! And then I had to get all the kit to another office and my Director hasn’t even contacted anyone there, so no one even knew that I’ll come and leave a kit. RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-07-19

    Capita Response

    July 23, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, this is not the experience that we want our staff to have and I would be interested to have a further conversation with you. Please drop me an email or Getintouch@capita.co.uk Thanks

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 157 reviews