Capital One Customer Service Coordinator Reviews

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Capital One Founder, Chairman & CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
0 Rating
  1. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Coordinator in Glen Allen, VA

    I worked at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, People, Work Life Balance, Company Culture

    Cons

    Difficult to advance to other roles as an internal associate.

    Capital One2019-12-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, great place to work at."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great perks, life and work balance and benefits.

    Cons

    Management can take long to do employee reviews

    Continue reading
    Capital One2019-07-27
  3. "Great Company!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Benefits! Awesome Pay!! Awesome Environment!

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Capital One2019-06-27
  4. "Amazing Career Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership communication, amazing benefits that start on day one, competitive salaries and fantastic work environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2019-05-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good starter company for sacrificial lambs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Glen Allen, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, resume builder company, pay

    Cons

    Excessive Stretch-roling instead of giving promotions. High Management turnover rate

    Continue reading
    Capital One2019-02-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits, Opportunities for Advancement, Continuous Change, Intelligent Peers, Excellent Call Center

    Cons

    High Volume, Continuous Change, Can Be Stressful, Still a Call Center primarily.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2019-01-01
  7. "Customer service coordintor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is great and building morale and keeping work at home agents included in the culture.

    Cons

    High call volume for long periods of time

    Capital One2018-11-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not what it seems"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Chesapeake, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay , PTO.

    Cons

    They pretend to be a family atmosphere . But there are a lot of snakes. They are Afraid to do what's right. There is no I mean no support. If your not apart of the circle you will never win. I work at the Chesapeake va location.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2018-05-28
  9. "Digital Customers Service Coordinator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Customer Service Coordinator in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the work atmosphere! Capital One is all about professional growth and development! My office has a gym and free doctors office! They have so many different schedule options that you get to choose from when your hired! And to top it off they have offer great products to customers!

    Cons

    Most of the time, in order to move up you have to be willing to work nights and one weekend day.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2018-01-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Rolling Meadows, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits day one, great pay, amazing people. Lots of training and support. Co workers are like family super helpful and willing to take care of each other

    Cons

    They're closing and replacing over 400 of us with technology. Good while it lasted but a nightmare of those of us who wanted to build a career and stay forever

    Continue reading
    Capital One2017-09-01
Found 66 reviews