Car Benefit Solutions Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Car Benefit Solutions Group Managing Director Martin Maguire
Martin Maguire
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons for me, I really enjoy being part of Car Benefit Solutions(in 9 reviews)

  • "As it stands I cannot think of any, I really enjoy my job and working for CBS(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant start"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Executive 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The support has been amazing, the work is interesting, and the team are friendly and welcoming.

    Cons

    No complaints, it's been really enjoyable so far!

    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-26
  2. "Fantastic Organization to work at."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant working conditions, Brilliant Staff

    Cons

    No cons for me. at all

    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-25
  3. "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Executive in Bury, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CBS look after their employees in all kinds of ways, from health benefits to treats and rewards.

    Cons

    Can't think of any...wouldn't want to work anywhere else...

    Continue reading
    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-18
  4. "Excellent place to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Manager in Bury, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is run on strong principles and values and you see this day in day out around the business. Great Leadership that really care about people, taking a special interest in who you are and what you want out of your job (amazing work-life balance). The company supports local charities; the employees are given the opportunity to give back to the local community by volunteering time to help meaningful cases. A culture of continuous improvement, aimed at enhancing processes and the working environment. Employees are encouraged to undertake further training to benefit their career (also access to learning platform). It is worth mentioning that during Covid-19 the company's approach has been absolutely fantastic towards customers and employees – supportive and encouraging while maintaining focus.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have seen so far.

    Continue reading
    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-17
  5. "Great People, Great Company, Great Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment with a team and management that values you and who genuinely wants you to be happy and to see you succeed. I've never worked in a place where I have felt more valued, respected and appreciated.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any.

    Continue reading
    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-14
  6. "A company that cares about their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Developer in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Top culture/values - Friendly Team - Modern Offices - Open door policy - Efficient Induction - Parking Included - Remote working where applicable - Great Benefits including Cash Plan, Health Insurance, Pension, employer car ownership scheme and more...

    Cons

    None at the present moment of time.

    Continue reading
    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-14
  7. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Bury, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's local to where I live. The company treat you well and like you actually matter. Fantastic relationships between employees. Career progression opportunities. Supplier scheme vehicles.

    Cons

    As it stands I cannot think of any, I really enjoy my job and working for CBS.

    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-13
  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Amazing employee benefits, yoga, fruit at work, car scheme, great colleagues and the service CBS provides its clients is exceptional. Very customer and employee focused.

    Cons

    No cons for me, I really enjoy being part of Car Benefit Solutions.

    Continue reading
    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-13
  9. "Superb Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer AND employee centric business who never fail to do the best by their team. Great benefits, working conditions and culture - this is a company that genuinely cares about it's people and this is supported by their actions, never more so than during the current Coronavirus situation. It would be a real struggle to find a better place of employment.

    Cons

    There is nothing really worth mentioning

    Continue reading
    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-13
  10. "Great company with great perks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Bury, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Car Benefit Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The interview process was very efficient. On both occasions when i visited the office for interviews, everyone was so friendly and welcoming by asking if I had been seen too whilst waiting in reception and if I wanted a drink which straight away which showed me what a great bunch of people work for the company with good values . My experience as an employee has been even better. It is referred to commonly as the CBS family which is truly fitting as I feel I am part of that. Given we are currently going through the COVID-19 crisis, the company have been very supportive and direct with everything for all employees. The training programme is great ensuring every employee has the same experience. The hours, perks and environment are amazing.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say!

    Car Benefit Solutions2020-05-13
Found 75 reviews