Care UK Care Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Care Assistant

Care UK Care Assistant Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
8 Ratings
  1. "Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Cobham, Surrey, South East England, England

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a exellent place to work every one is caring ppl are understandind and home manager has a good sense of humour

    Cons

    There can be long hours

    Advice to Management

    You may need to push yourself but if you show prospect it is better

    Care UK2018-09-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Employers don't care about their staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Care Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with the disabled and elderly feels really rewarding.

    Cons

    Management do not care about their staff and seize employment without due cause.

    Advice to Management

    This is a company which provide a service of care, but there is too much internal stigma and staff need treated better.

    Care UK2019-11-18
  3. "Sherwood Grange Care Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in London, England

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant environment - you are allowed to eat with the residents at no cost.

    Cons

    Training not conclusive - seem to be all over the place !

    Advice to Management

    New applicants should be given more time per floor ie 2 weeks on ground floor before moving to either 1st or 2nd floor.

    Care UK2019-08-06
  4. "Working for care uk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Assistant Bank in Thorrington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Making peoples lives better. Helping people maintain there independence. To care and listen and be a friend to some people who have no one. Support from line manager and management. Work as a team.

    Cons

    No cons , just pros working for care uk

    Care UK2019-06-07
  5. "Very Happy!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Assistant in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with people who care about you and how you are feeling, they really look after you on your suite. I came here after a long time at my pervious job and I have never been happier. I love it here!

    Cons

    The shifts are long and sometimes hard.

    Care UK2019-03-06
  6. "Work at Care UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making a difference in elderly peoples lives. Working as a team. Some Unity amongst colleagues. The opportunities to do an Apprenticeship.

    Cons

    Shortage of staff. High staff overturn.

    Advice to Management

    Employ more valued staff with the right qualities. Provide more incentives for current staff. Increase Carers wages to reflect the work we do. Provide Long service awards for staff working less than 5 years e.g. for every year of service. Improve communication between Management and Carers. Often is the case that information is not passed down the chain of command.

    Care UK2019-03-06
  7. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant in Paddington, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Trainings to make you prepared for job.

    Cons

    None supportive management, very bullies, too much staff turned over, continuously staff shortage and no time to take breaks that putting too mach pressure on care staff making them to leave the job. If you raise an issue with management they tell you if you are not happy you can leave.

    Advice to Management

    Management to show empathy, listen to care staff and put themselves in carers shoes to realise how is to work 12 hours shifts standing up and doing a lot of moving and handling especially when you are short of staff and not even able to take breaks.

    Care UK2018-09-03
  8. "Care Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Assistant in Stratford-upon-Avon, England

    I worked at Care UK for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful care home, very good conditions for residents.

    Cons

    Former manager - apparently does not work there anymore

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Care UK2018-07-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Okay for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Colchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good spirited group of staff,great experience and is good to feel like your making a difference to people’s lives

    Cons

    Long hours, low income, hard work, poor management Not enough staff

    Advice to Management

    Take on board what staff tells you, appreciate employees, respect our wishes

    Care UK2018-01-14
  10. "Senior care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Care Assistant in Whitton, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK for more than 10 years

    Pros

    very welcoming staff, and training is always on the forefront

    Cons

    Money is crap, and promotions not transparent, left in the dark for NVQs. Very disappointed, others are promoted and others are left behind

    Advice to Management

    Please advertise any posts within the homes.

    Care UK2017-05-26
Found 18 reviews