Care UK Care Home Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Care UK Home Care Manager Reviews

Updated 19 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
3 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Highly Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Home Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Caring Resident Focused

    Cons

    As with all providers paperwork

    Advice to Management

    Great company to work for truly resident focused, allow managers autonomy to manage their own service, I have only positive experience of working with Care UK

    Care UK2019-05-19

    Care UK Response

    May 20, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's fantastic to read your comments around working at Care UK. We certainly agree with you in saying that we take a person centered approach when it comes to the care we provide. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

  2. "One of the best employers to work for in modern day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Home Manager in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great progression opportunities, diverse, supportive.

    Cons

    None that I came accross

    Care UK2019-03-24

    Care UK Response

    April 23, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It’s great to hear that you recognise the value of our development programmes, we are proud of the career paths we invest in to develop our colleagues. We appreciate your feedback and wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

  3. "Excellent Employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Home Manager in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    company is well managed support is available Top people are in touch and it matters what employees think

    Cons

    can't think of any cons, have worked for Care UK since August 2015

    Advice to Management

    As A care home manager there is always support available and I feel valued

    Care UK2019-01-08

    Care UK Response

    March 13, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It’s fantastic hearing that you feel Care UK is well managed, supportive and that you feel valued. We agree with your comments around listening to employees, and feel that continuous feedback is important as it enables us to adapt and be the best ...

    Show More
Found 3 reviews