Care UK Health Care Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Care UK Health Care Assistant Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
2 Ratings
  1. "Working for care uk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Assistant Bank in Thorrington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Making peoples lives better. Helping people maintain there independence. To care and listen and be a friend to some people who have no one. Support from line manager and management. Work as a team.

    Cons

    No cons , just pros working for care uk

    Care UK2019-06-07

    Care UK Response

    June 26, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's great to hear that you are championing our values and that you recognise how fulfilling working in the care sector can be. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

    Continue reading
  2. "Very Happy!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Assistant in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with people who care about you and how you are feeling, they really look after you on your suite. I came here after a long time at my pervious job and I have never been happier. I love it here!

    Cons

    The shifts are long and sometimes hard.

    Care UK2019-03-06

    Care UK Response

    March 13, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for you 4 star review. We are delighted to hear that you are happy in your new role with us. It’s encouraging to see that colleagues in your home support one another; it just goes to show that teamwork really does play a huge part in what we do. We offer flexible hours including part-time, full-time and bank. Covering shifts over both days and nights. It’s important to us that all colleagues are listened to which is why we have a Colleague Voices forum. This forum has been running for 10 years now and provides the senior management team with the opportunity to get feedback and new ideas from all our colleagues. Make sure you take the opportunity to talk to the rep from your home who can bring the ideas along to the next meeting. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we wish you every success for the future. Care UK Careers

    Continue reading
  3. "Work at Care UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making a difference in elderly peoples lives. Working as a team. Some Unity amongst colleagues. The opportunities to do an Apprenticeship.

    Cons

    Shortage of staff. High staff overturn.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-03-06

    Care UK Response

    March 25, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. It’s great to hear that you champion our values – Caring, Passionate & Teamwork. We take great pride in making a difference by supporting over 7000 older people to live happy, healthy and fulfilling lives. It’s important to us that all colleagues are listened to which is why we have a Colleague Voices forum. This forum has been running for 10 years now and provides the senior management team with the opportunity to get feedback and new ideas from all our colleagues. Make sure you take the opportunity to talk to the rep from your home who can bring the ideas along to the next meeting. Your comments around improved communication, Long Services Awards and incentives will be passed on for review. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

    Continue reading
  4. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant in Paddington, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Trainings to make you prepared for job.

    Cons

    None supportive management, very bullies, too much staff turned over, continuously staff shortage and no time to take breaks that putting too mach pressure on care staff making them to leave the job. If you raise an issue with management they tell you if you are not happy you can leave.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2018-09-03
  5. "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Health Care Assistant in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff and co workers Great as a start/introductory job

    Cons

    Deal with all queries Expected to know and do everything if you are new I was travelling far and they would not help cover my travel expenses.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2014-10-22
Found 5 reviews