Care UK Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

Care UK Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
41%
Recommend to a Friend
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
0 Rating
  1. "Team Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Gillingham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK

    Pros

    Excellent place to work, clean environment, reliable and understanding ward manager and good team work at care UK.. Can not fault the team work and manager encouragement. Fantastic training opportunities.

    Cons

    poor pension scheme. poor sick leave and salary increment is non in existent.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2015-07-25
  2. "Climbing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Enfield, England

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team Great place to work. Learning is good

    Cons

    It can become repetitive. Shortage of staff

    Continue reading
    Care UK2020-02-03
  3. "review new home new team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Witney, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    brand new home, luxury for residents. Nice to be in at beginning. fabulous deputy manager, very knowledgable and supportive.

    Cons

    delay in getting residents very depressing staff room, unable to relax in staff room or use phone corperate approach affects flexibility of resident care and staff diversity

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-05-21

    Care UK Response

    June 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. It’s encouraging to see positive feedback around the quality of our newly built care homes and we are thrilled to hear that you value the support of your deputy manager. It’s concerning reading a reference around an inadequate induction, whilst we continue to be committed to providing a thorough and supportive induction to all colleagues, we recognise that there is always room for improvement and we appreciate your honest feedback. Your opinion is important to us and your comments have been passed on to the regional director for review. We also have a Colleague Voices forum, which has been running for 10 years now, and provides us with the opportunity to get feedback and new ideas from all our colleagues. Make sure you take the opportunity to talk to the rep from your home who can bring the ideas along to the next meeting. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

    Continue reading
  4. "Care UK from good to better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay rate, increasing every 6-12 months to match with the competition Great time off from work on annual leave holidays Access to plenty of extra shifts Ideal deputy manager and CLN which work close to senior staff Outstanding CQC rated environment Flexible shifts and enough room to develop if interest is present

    Cons

    No sick pay scheme for current level of staff Limited nursing or senior staff contracts to up to 45 hours Employer is forced due to staff shortages to move you on nights or out from nights Unstable environment due to some non-interested newcomers in domain No scheme of increasing salary by % for each year remaining together

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-02-13

    Care UK Response

    February 25, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It’s great to hear that you have benefited from flexible shifts, career development and annual leave. We value your positive feedback around management and colleague engagement, and will pass your comments on to the Regional Director. We recognise the value of a healthy work life balance – so do offer flexible working hours. The number of colleagues working in a home is determined using a method which is widely used across the care home sector to ensure we are able to respond to residents’ needs. We continually monitor the number of colleagues on duty and make adjustments where necessary. Salaries are determined by a number of factors and aligned to the local market . Care UK is committed to ensuring that all of our colleagues are the right people, motivated to provide the best care to residents. To achieve this our recruitment processes are fair and robust and do include at least two stages of selection process to ensure the best people are selected to work across our homes. We thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, Care UK Careers

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Void!! care uk is all about the money not the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Registered Nurse in Colchester, England

    I worked at Care UK for more than a year

    Pros

    Care team is mostly very good but work under pressure of management

    Cons

    Very poor management Poor communication with management Management will stress you daily and will talk you in a rough not nice manner, I've seen management insult carer in front of professionals and relatives. Management is unreliable, non trustworthy, they care the work to be done and they will leave you with short staff for over 20 dementia residents. If somebody call sick and they know the day before they will not cover. Simply too much pressure, no appreciation, never been heard, afraid of speak up. Simply disgraceful the way management treat staff and residents! Cause of short staff , residents who paid so much money don't get the care they deserve. I left the place and I can see how happy I am in my new job where There is enough staff, is organised and residents are happy. I feel sorry for the staff who still are there and suffer every day.

    Care UK2016-05-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews