Care UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Care UK Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
80 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Rota allocation changed last minute so you’re not able to fulfil other aspects of your senior role(in 9 reviews)

  • "Very long hours for night staff(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    Caring, Professional, Supportive, Responsive,

    Cons

    Great, Caring, Responsive, Professional, Supportive

    Care UK2020-02-10
  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bridport, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and flexibility as well as progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Long hours, sometimes need to work weekends.

    Care UK2020-02-23
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Ferndown, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff, friendly, clean, caring, passionate team, great hours, amazing future possibilities.

    Cons

    none that i can think off at this point of time.

    Care UK2020-02-19
  4. "Great company & support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with lots of support from management. Career progression options really good!

    Cons

    NVQ Options not always available until your in a higher position

    Care UK2020-02-12
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCA in Evesham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of time off, approachable management, great staff

    Cons

    A lot of long working days

    Continue reading
    Care UK2020-01-30
  6. "Climbing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Enfield, England

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team Great place to work. Learning is good

    Cons

    It can become repetitive. Shortage of staff

    Continue reading
    Care UK2020-02-03
  7. "Excellent workshop training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic Assistant in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really interesting workshops, where I gained a lot of information about the care sector.

    Cons

    Probably the overload of online coursework to do. I felt a bit pressured to get it done as soon as I could. I felt tired and stressed at times.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-11-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior in East Kilbride, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, the girls I worked with were amazing

    Cons

    Not enough staff, floors were working g well below the legal requirement

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-11-23

    Care UK Response

    December 23, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed working with your colleagues at the home. Teamwork is important to us, and we are always proud to hear of instances where our valued are being lived day to day. The number of colleagues working in a home is determined using a method which is widely used across the care home sector to ensure we are able to respond to residents%E2%80%99 needs. We continually monitor the number of colleagues on duty and make adjustments where necessary.We wish you well for the future,Care UK Careers

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for if you want a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal career opportunities, I started my career as a care assistant and worked my way up to a Home Manager's role within the same company. The company has a phenomenal team of senior management which includes CEO, Managing Director and Operations Director who are very down to earth and listen to feedback, they are very approachable. Good salary and rewards.

    Cons

    Generally no problems at all.

    Care UK2019-11-07

    Care UK Response

    December 23, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's fantastic to hear that you had such a positive experience whilst working at Care UK and that you were able to benefit from our ambitious development pathways. We wish you every success for the future,Care UK Careers

    Continue reading
  10. "A dangerous place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Hailsham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The previous management i was under was incredible howveer was pushed out sue to refusing to segregate patients into "Dementia Care" and "Normal nursing care"

    Cons

    poor salary and benefits no sick pay poor complaints management poor staff support system incredibly low staffing levels dangerous staffing ratios lack of diversity - transphobic

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-12-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 182 reviews