Care UK Reviews

Updated 7 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
82 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior in East Kilbride, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, the girls I worked with were amazing

    Cons

    Not enough staff, floors were working g well below the legal requirement

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-11-23
  2. "Great company to work for if you want a career!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal career opportunities, I started my career as a care assistant and worked my way up to a Home Manager's role within the same company. The company has a phenomenal team of senior management which includes CEO, Managing Director and Operations Director who are very down to earth and listen to feedback, they are very approachable. Good salary and rewards.

    Cons

    Generally no problems at all.

    Care UK2019-11-07

    Care UK Response

    December 23, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's fantastic to hear that you had such a positive experience whilst working at Care UK and that you were able to benefit from our ambitious development pathways. We wish you every success for the future,Care UK Careers

  3. "A dangerous place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Hailsham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The previous management i was under was incredible howveer was pushed out sue to refusing to segregate patients into "Dementia Care" and "Normal nursing care"

    Cons

    poor salary and benefits no sick pay poor complaints management poor staff support system incredibly low staffing levels dangerous staffing ratios lack of diversity - transphobic

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-12-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Employers don't care about their staff"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Care Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with the disabled and elderly feels really rewarding.

    Cons

    Management do not care about their staff and seize employment without due cause.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-11-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Advisor in Brierley Hill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and regular bonuses

    Cons

    Not patient focused At all

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-11-12

    Care UK Response

    April 6, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  6. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hub Administrator in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really supportive team environment. Good salary for Colchester

    Cons

    Temp contract, unsure if it will be offered on a perm basis

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-10-02
  7. "Healthcare"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Advisor in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good if you enjoy call centre roles Also if you enjoy helping people and working in healthcare

    Cons

    Have to try and maintain KPI's which is not always practical especially when talking about patient care and basic humanity.

    Care UK2019-10-11

    Care UK Response

    October 14, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We really appreciate your feedback and we constantly reviewing our services to provide the best possible support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  8. "Very good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess in Kirkliston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely rewarding, even though they are long shifts they never feel that long and someone always makes you smile.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between teams, do not do this job if you don’t like people.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-09-25

    Care UK Response

    September 30, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's fantastic to hear that you find your role rewarding and enjoy your spending time with the residents at your home. Team work is important to us, if you have concerns about your workplace please discuss this with your line manager. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bad company philosophy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small units, very good staff.

    Cons

    Secretive management, inexperienced, fast turnover. Disconnect upper management from central office,

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-10-28

    Care UK Response

    October 31, 2019Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We are constantly reviewing our communication processes and we take your feedback very seriously. If you would like to share further feedback, please feel free to email us at HRAdmin.CentralServices@careuk.com. Best regards, the Care UK Healthcare team

  10. "NHS 111 Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Dudley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progression is obtainable, with support given internally to ensure success.

    Cons

    Training for the specific job role when within it, is somewhat limited.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-09-23

    Care UK Response

    September 30, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor and giving us a 4 star review. We really appreciate your feedback and we constantly reviewing our services to provide the best possible support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

Found 186 reviews