Care UK Reviews

Updated 7 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
82 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Not great"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Advisor in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay rates especially for clinical staff once training is complete

    Cons

    Intense training squeezed into a very short space of time - not in a few weeks as advertised. Kicked off the training if you don't pass the exam after first week of training - make sure you have something to fall back on just in case or back to the job centre. Stressful, unsupported, unsympathetic, poor staff levels.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-10-21

    Care UK Response

    April 6, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  2. Helpful (1)

    "The employer who covered up misconduct at work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues You get paid every month

    Cons

    Misconduct conducted by a finance professional from Barbados was covered up by a more senior female finance professional... In general, most people who work there lost employment in other / better companies and somehow ended up in Care UK. Care UK is terrible for a career progression. If you are not careful you might end up working there for years and lose out on real opportunities from better employers in the industry.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-09-28
  3. "Good Company, one of the best care companies to work for outwith NHS"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relations Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of good quality homes, they are trying in a difficult industry! Decent pay for the role, Senior Management were friendly, approachable but professional

    Cons

    Intro of evening & weekend working for the role, even for those performing, not much progression, or many training opportunities unless you are clinically minded.

    Care UK2019-08-18

    Care UK Response

    August 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's great to hear that you recognise the quality in our homes and that you found management to be friendly, approachable and professional. Progression is important to us, which is why we have a dedicated Learning & Development programme to support our colleagues to thrive within their roles. Whilst we continue to be commited to providing support and development, we recognise that there is always room for improvement and we appreciate your honest feedback. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

  4. "Good Student Money"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 111 Call Handler in Dorking, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money once you're qualified to do night shifts.

    Cons

    It's nonstop the entire time you're on shift most of the time.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-08-27

    Care UK Response

    September 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  5. "Sherwood Grange Care Assistant"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in London, England

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant environment - you are allowed to eat with the residents at no cost.

    Cons

    Training not conclusive - seem to be all over the place !

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-08-06

    Care UK Response

    August 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you recognise the high standards of care and surroundings at Care UK. We are sorry to hear that your training was not satisfactory. We provide all colleagues with up to 3 months induction and relevant training when joining Care UK, and also offer additional training and qualifications to allow anyone wishing to progress to do so. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, they will be passed on to the Regional Director for review. Care UK Careers

  6. "Fantastic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Home Manager in Sutton Coldfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK

    Pros

    Supportive caring innovative great environment

    Cons

    None so far I’ve found

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-07-19

    Care UK Response

    July 26, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's fantastic to hear such great feedback from one of our Home Managers. We will pass your feedback on to the regional director, and wish you every success for the future. Care UK Careers

  7. "5 years in the company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Addington, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive to both staffs and residents

    Cons

    The wage is too low

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-07-18

    Care UK Response

    August 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time whilst working for Care UK and that you felt supported. Salaries are determined by a number of factors and we continually monitor our pay rates to ensure they reflect the local market. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Care UK Careers

  8. "Care Uk"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Colchester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money, best care, fantastic people.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours which are paid with the same amount as normal hours.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-07-15

    Care UK Response

    July 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Care UK. We do offer flexible working hours but appreciate that the shift patterns are not suited to everyone and we appreciate your honest feedback. Progression is important to us, which is why we have a dedicated Learning & Development programme to support our colleagues to thrive within their roles. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

  9. "Not great for part time"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Pathway Coordinator in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most staff are pretty happy and friendly

    Cons

    a lot of work placed on your shoulders with only negatives/mistakes ever highlighted. Never praise/thanks.

    Care UK2019-07-22

    Care UK Response

    July 26, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. It's concerning to read a reference regarding poor workload management, we will pass your comments on to the regional director for review. If you would like to give us further feedback please feel free to email us at recruitment@careuk.com Care UK Healthcare

  10. "Okayish workplace"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Receptionist in London, England

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bank holiday double pay, staff parties

    Cons

    Management, very stressful place to work at Time, and Can be very draining and negative.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-07-15

    Care UK Response

    July 26, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoy social activities with your colleagues. Whilst we continue to be committed to providing excellent surroundings for both residents and colleagues, we recognise that there is always room for improvement and we appreciate your honest feedback. Your comments around management will be passed on to the regional director for review. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

Found 186 reviews