Care UK Reviews

Updated 7 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
82 Ratings
  1. "Love it there"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with a great team. Spending time getting to know the residents and their families We have a great activities tea.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours can be long

    Care UK2019-06-28

    Care UK Response

    July 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Care UK. We are always thrilled to hear feedback from former employees who see the value in fulfilling the lives of older people. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

  2. "Avoid!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Advisor in Dudley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some great staff, supportive of each other

    Cons

    Poor leadership and shocking working conditions.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-07-21

    Care UK Response

    July 26, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback and we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  3. "Working for care uk"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Assistant Bank in Thorrington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Making peoples lives better. Helping people maintain there independence. To care and listen and be a friend to some people who have no one. Support from line manager and management. Work as a team.

    Cons

    No cons , just pros working for care uk

    Care UK2019-06-07

    Care UK Response

    June 26, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's great to hear that you are championing our values and that you recognise how fulfilling working in the care sector can be. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

  4. "helping patients"

    3.0
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Southall, England

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    helping other patients to give them the best care

    Cons

    busy calls at the call centre

    Care UK2019-06-20

    Care UK Response

    July 12, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy helping others, providing quality care is at the heart of what we do. We appreciate that things can sometimes be a little busy in a call centre environment, if there is any way that we can support you please don't hesitate to speak with your line manager. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Healthcare

  5. "Winchcombe Place, Newbury"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Newbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great fire training, e-learning, working as a team, we learn with a team member how to do the job and we can ask questions as we learn, plus mangers do work along with you.

    Cons

    Staff don't have time to time with others and needs to be looket at, better pay for all cleaners and carers, all staff should start to talk to each other more as well as talkingn to talking to each other at break time.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-06-14

    Care UK Response

    June 26, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for you review. It's great to read feedback on our training and development programme and we are thrilled to hear that you were able to benefit from it. We are working hard to listen so that we can continue to improve. We also have a Colleague Voices forum, which has been running for 10 years now, and provides us with the opportunity to get feedback and new ideas from all our colleagues. Make sure you take the opportunity to talk to the rep from your home who can bring the ideas along to the next meeting. Team work is important to us, if you have concerns about your workplace please discuss this with your line manager. We wish you every sucess for the future, Care UK Careers

  6. "Professional"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Kidderminster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional . Training was excellent especially dementia training

    Cons

    Sometimes just a tick box exercise with procedures

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-05-29

    Care UK Response

    June 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's fantastic to hear that you were able to benefit from our training and can see the value in more specialist courses such as dementia training. We are working hard to listen to our colleagues and have a Colleague Voices forum, which has been running for 10 years now, this provides us with the opportunity to get feedback and new ideas from all our colleagues. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

  7. "review new home new team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Witney, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    brand new home, luxury for residents. Nice to be in at beginning. fabulous deputy manager, very knowledgable and supportive.

    Cons

    delay in getting residents very depressing staff room, unable to relax in staff room or use phone corperate approach affects flexibility of resident care and staff diversity

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-05-21

    Care UK Response

    June 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. It’s encouraging to see positive feedback around the quality of our newly built care homes and we are thrilled to hear that you value the support of your deputy manager. It’s concerning reading a reference around an inadequate induction, whilst we continue to be committed to providing a thorough and supportive induction to all colleagues, we recognise that there is always room for improvement and we appreciate your honest feedback. Your opinion is important to us and your comments have been passed on to the regional director for review. We also have a Colleague Voices forum, which has been running for 10 years now, and provides us with the opportunity to get feedback and new ideas from all our colleagues. Make sure you take the opportunity to talk to the rep from your home who can bring the ideas along to the next meeting. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

  8. "Great staff, great residents, poor management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good rate of pay for under 21’s Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Poor management Kitchen, activity, and cleaning staff don’t get paid weekend enhancement just because we’re “support staff” Very little support

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-06-02

    Care UK Response

    June 26, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you see the value in our flexible shift patterns. It's concerning to read a reference regarding poor management, we will pass your comments on to the regional director for review. We also have a Colleague Voices forum, which has been running for 10 years now, and provides us with the opportunity to get feedback and new ideas from all our colleagues. Make sure you take the opportunity to talk to the rep from your home who can bring the ideas along to the next meeting. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Care UK Careers

  9. "Not a good employer"

    2.0
    Former Employee - HCA in Bournemouth, England

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Varied workload nice staff easy location to work

    Cons

    poor salary long shifts unqualified management

    Care UK2019-05-30

    Care UK Response

    June 4, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you saw the diversity of your role and enjoyed working with your colleagues. We offer a variety of shift patterns including full-time, part-time and full-time, salaries reflect the local market. Your comments around management will be passed on to the Regional Director for review. May we thank you again for taking the time to provide your comments, Care UK Careers

  10. "NHS 111"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center in Stoke Gifford, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always puts patients first. Supportive and friendly team, fantastic opportunity to progress for those that work hard.

    Cons

    The hours are unsociable but it suited me with young childeren

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-05-10

    Care UK Response

    May 20, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that you feel supported by your team and see the value in our learning and development programmes. Your comments around challenging roles and better support will be passed on for review. Care UK Healthcare

Found 186 reviews