Care UK Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Care UK Team Leader Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
6 Ratings
  1. "5 years in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Addington, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive to both staffs and residents

    Cons

    The wage is too low

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to our voices in terms of our wages

    Care UK2019-07-18
  2. "A dangerous place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Hailsham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The previous management i was under was incredible howveer was pushed out sue to refusing to segregate patients into "Dementia Care" and "Normal nursing care"

    Cons

    poor salary and benefits no sick pay poor complaints management poor staff support system incredibly low staffing levels dangerous staffing ratios lack of diversity - transphobic

    Advice to Management

    New management needed - bowes house hailsham. Manger lives in her office with her spaniels, has little to no interest in her staff or patients. Runs home on dangerous staffing levels to meet corporate salary needs.

    Care UK2019-12-09
  3. "Care Uk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Colchester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money, best care, fantastic people.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours which are paid with the same amount as normal hours.

    Advice to Management

    Help people who want to grow.

    Care UK2019-07-15
  4. "Love it there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with a great team. Spending time getting to know the residents and their families We have a great activities tea.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours can be long

    Care UK2019-06-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Lowestoft, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training available, support structure at every job level, career development. Team work, To work at Care UK is to be a part of something special, knowing your are working for a company that has vision and values that will help to shape the care industry into something to be proud of.

    Cons

    staff sickness puts pressure on you, Care UK needs to look at how we combat that and look at sickness policy to see if it is fit for purpose.

    Advice to Management

    To come and visit the Suffolk homes more.

    Care UK2019-01-16
  6. "mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    professional training, team environment, diversity, monthly salary, paid holiday

    Cons

    long hours, repetitive work, lack of spirit of competition

    Advice to Management

    open minded mentality

    Care UK2018-08-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK for less than a year

    Pros

    Residents and some staff were lovely

    Cons

    Suppose to be a team leader but ended up being a care assistant waited ages to see if new job description come into force but my patience run out

    Advice to Management

    Before you advertise for team leaders be honest and don’t lied

    Care UK2018-05-27
  8. "Not worth the headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Enfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful residents that you could learn a thing or two from. Training opportunities. Some standout staff who really care and go above and beyond.

    Cons

    Long hours. Short staffed. Favouritism. Gossip culture. Bullying. Low wages. Unprofessional staff. Management is disconnected from reality. Real issues are ignored.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in the good staff and let go the ones who have consistently failed. Care quality is low and on a downward spiral.

    Care UK2017-06-30
  9. "Consistentcy over homes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love my job, great training and opportunities fir advancement

    Cons

    Some deputy managers need training in people skills and could benefit from some positivity training, could be more flexible with rrgsrds to shifts instead of being on a power trip

    Advice to Management

    Train your deputies on how to speak and manage their staff

    Care UK2016-11-29
  10. "Dementia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Kidderminster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent team, lead by excellent senior management. Person centred thinking team.

    Cons

    No cons!, attitude is glass half full

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Care UK2016-05-15
Found 12 reviews