Care UK Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Care UK Team Leader Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Lowestoft, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training available, support structure at every job level, career development. Team work, To work at Care UK is to be a part of something special, knowing your are working for a company that has vision and values that will help to shape the care industry into something to be proud of.

    Cons

    staff sickness puts pressure on you, Care UK needs to look at how we combat that and look at sickness policy to see if it is fit for purpose.

    Advice to Management

    To come and visit the Suffolk homes more.

    Care UK2019-01-16

    Care UK Response

    May 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's fantastic to hear that you see the value in our learning and development programme. It's also very encouraging to read comments around teamwork as we are incredibly proud to hear of instances where our values are being exercised. Thank ...

    Show More
  2. "mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    professional training, team environment, diversity, monthly salary, paid holiday

    Cons

    long hours, repetitive work, lack of spirit of competition

    Advice to Management

    open minded mentality

    Care UK2018-08-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Residents and some staff were lovely

    Cons

    Suppose to be a team leader but ended up being a care assistant waited ages to see if new job description come into force but my patience run out

    Advice to Management

    Before you advertise for team leaders be honest and don’t lied

    Care UK2018-05-27
  4. "Not worth the headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Enfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful residents that you could learn a thing or two from. Training opportunities. Some standout staff who really care and go above and beyond.

    Cons

    Long hours. Short staffed. Favouritism. Gossip culture. Bullying. Low wages. Unprofessional staff. Management is disconnected from reality. Real issues are ignored.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in the good staff and let go the ones who have consistently failed. Care quality is low and on a downward spiral.

    Care UK2017-06-30
  5. "Consistentcy over homes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love my job, great training and opportunities fir advancement

    Cons

    Some deputy managers need training in people skills and could benefit from some positivity training, could be more flexible with rrgsrds to shifts instead of being on a power trip

    Advice to Management

    Train your deputies on how to speak and manage their staff

    Care UK2016-11-29
  6. "Dementia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Kidderminster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent team, lead by excellent senior management. Person centred thinking team.

    Cons

    No cons!, attitude is glass half full

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Care UK2016-05-15
  7. "satisfaction of a job well done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Chorley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    get to experience different experiences every week

    Cons

    sometimes when short staffed we are at work too much

    Advice to Management

    recruit the right people for the right jobs

    Care UK2015-03-21
  8. "Thanks but no thanks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your own satsfaction from helping people that need it the most.

    Cons

    No appritiation for good work from management, short staffing, very low paid, super high demands. Always looks that care uk is only here to make milons in profits ny cutting on staff wages and basic facilities for the residents.

    Advice to Management

    Management not supportive towards staff.

    Care UK2014-05-09
Found 8 reviews