Care UK Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 362 reviews

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay rate, increasing every 6-12 months to match with the competition(in 11 reviews)

  • "100 Tesco voucher during carers week(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very long hours for night staff(in 11 reviews)

  • "Pay below par, national minimum wage on 12 hours shift(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Care UK from good to better

      Feb 13, 2019 - Registered Nurse in Chelmsford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay rate, increasing every 6-12 months to match with the competition Great time off from work on annual leave holidays Access to plenty of extra shifts Ideal deputy manager and CLN which work close to senior staff Outstanding CQC rated environment Flexible shifts and enough room to develop if interest is present

      Cons

      No sick pay scheme for current level of staff Limited nursing or senior staff contracts to up to 45 hours Employer is forced due to staff shortages to move you on nights or out from nights Unstable environment due to some non-interested newcomers in domain No scheme of increasing salary by % for each year remaining together

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Care UK Response

      Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your 4 star review. It’s great to hear that you have benefited from flexible shifts, career development and annual leave. We value your positive feedback around management and colleague engagement, and will pass your comments on to the Regional Director. We recognise the value of a healthy work life balance – so do offer flexible working hours. The number of colleagues working in a home is determined using a method which is widely used across the care home sector to ensure we are able to respond to residents’ needs. We continually monitor the number of colleagues on duty and make adjustments where necessary. Salaries are determined by a number of factors and aligned to the local market . Care UK is committed to ensuring that all of our colleagues are the right people, motivated to provide the best care to residents. To achieve this our recruitment processes are fair and robust and do include at least two stages of selection process to ensure the best people are selected to work across our homes. We thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, Care UK Careers

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not great

      Oct 21, 2019 - Advisor in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay rates especially for clinical staff once training is complete

      Cons

      Intense training squeezed into a very short space of time - not in a few weeks as advertised. Kicked off the training if you don't pass the exam after first week of training - make sure you have something to fall back on just in case or back to the job centre. Stressful, unsupported, unsympathetic, poor staff levels.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Care UK Response

      Recruitment Team

      Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible

      Nov 11, 2019 - Health Care Advisor in Brierley Hill, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and regular bonuses

      Cons

      Not patient focused At all

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Care UK Response

      Recruitment Team

      Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard work

      Oct 12, 2016 - Business Administrator in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, busy work, lots to learn and able to be involved in lots of HR related cases and daily tasks.

      Cons

      Poor management, local-level recruitment not great, Head Office out of touch with what happens in the homes, too much focus on high numbers of care staff working for resident benefit (which makes staff less stressed and happy at work) making staff feel overworked and under valued.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great for building experience

      Sep 7, 2018 - Reception/Administrative in Brighton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay challenging work training opportunities cv building

      Cons

      changing face of healthcare means progression isn't always an option. stress on management means sometimes employees wellbeing gets overlooked

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      great people great training but long hours

      Jul 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      friendly supportive team members and supervisors, great call centre manager who is very approachable. good pay for call handler. job security is good as company is going from strength to strength

      Cons

      shift patterns are not great - 12 hours for full timers and every weekend for part timers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Care UK Response

      Resourcing Advisor

      Thank you for your feedback and comments, it is much appreciated, We are always open to ideas and suggestions to help improve our ways of working. Thank you for your continued support and hard work. Please feel free to email us with any further ideas rcs.recruitment@careuk.com

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Rewarding role but work shift patters can be bad for your health

      Apr 10, 2017 - NHS 111 Health Advisor in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for a non-sales role, rewarding to help others, overtime rates are good

      Cons

      Work-shift patters, very number orientated, lack of support following traumatic calls

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Painful

      May 9, 2014 - Care Worker in Guildford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. double money for bank holiday

      Cons

      They muck you about (holidays) Not enough time to get from one client to another

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Care UK Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Care UK? Share Your Experiences

    Care UK logo
    or