Care UK Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay rates especially for clinical staff once training is complete(in 11 reviews)

  • "Service users are great and nice(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Rota allocation changed last minute so you’re not able to fulfil other aspects of your senior role(in 9 reviews)

  • "Very long hours for night staff(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Care UK from good to better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay rate, increasing every 6-12 months to match with the competition Great time off from work on annual leave holidays Access to plenty of extra shifts Ideal deputy manager and CLN which work close to senior staff Outstanding CQC rated environment Flexible shifts and enough room to develop if interest is present

    Cons

    No sick pay scheme for current level of staff Limited nursing or senior staff contracts to up to 45 hours Employer is forced due to staff shortages to move you on nights or out from nights Unstable environment due to some non-interested newcomers in domain No scheme of increasing salary by % for each year remaining together

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-02-13

    Care UK Response

    February 25, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It’s great to hear that you have benefited from flexible shifts, career development and annual leave. We value your positive feedback around management and colleague engagement, and will pass your comments on to the Regional Director. We recognise the value of a healthy work life balance – so do offer flexible working hours. The number of colleagues working in a home is determined using a method which is widely used across the care home sector to ensure we are able to respond to residents’ needs. We continually monitor the number of colleagues on duty and make adjustments where necessary. Salaries are determined by a number of factors and aligned to the local market . Care UK is committed to ensuring that all of our colleagues are the right people, motivated to provide the best care to residents. To achieve this our recruitment processes are fair and robust and do include at least two stages of selection process to ensure the best people are selected to work across our homes. We thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, Care UK Careers

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Advisor in Brierley Hill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and regular bonuses

    Cons

    Not patient focused At all

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-11-12

    Care UK Response

    April 6, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not great"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Advisor in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay rates especially for clinical staff once training is complete

    Cons

    Intense training squeezed into a very short space of time - not in a few weeks as advertised. Kicked off the training if you don't pass the exam after first week of training - make sure you have something to fall back on just in case or back to the job centre. Stressful, unsupported, unsympathetic, poor staff levels.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-10-21

    Care UK Response

    April 6, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

  4. "Great for building experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reception/Administrative in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay challenging work training opportunities cv building

    Cons

    changing face of healthcare means progression isn't always an option. stress on management means sometimes employees wellbeing gets overlooked

    Continue reading
    Care UK2018-09-07
  5. "great people great training but long hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly supportive team members and supervisors, great call centre manager who is very approachable. good pay for call handler. job security is good as company is going from strength to strength

    Cons

    shift patterns are not great - 12 hours for full timers and every weekend for part timers

    Continue reading
    Care UK2017-07-12

    Care UK Response

    September 25, 2017Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback and comments, it is much appreciated, We are always open to ideas and suggestions to help improve our ways of working. Thank you for your continued support and hard work. Please feel free to email us with any further ideas rcs.recruitment@careuk.com

  6. "Rewarding role but work shift patters can be bad for your health"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    NHS 111 Health Advisor in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK

    Pros

    Good pay for a non-sales role, rewarding to help others, overtime rates are good

    Cons

    Work-shift patters, very number orientated, lack of support following traumatic calls

    Continue reading
    Care UK2017-04-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Hard work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Administrator in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, busy work, lots to learn and able to be involved in lots of HR related cases and daily tasks.

    Cons

    Poor management, local-level recruitment not great, Head Office out of touch with what happens in the homes, too much focus on high numbers of care staff working for resident benefit (which makes staff less stressed and happy at work) making staff feel overworked and under valued.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2016-10-12
  8. "Painful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Worker in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. double money for bank holiday

    Cons

    They muck you about (holidays) Not enough time to get from one client to another

    Care UK2014-05-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews