CareTech Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CareTech Holdings Reviews

Updated 26 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Haroon Sheikh
17 Ratings
  1. "570/30"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Staff in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareTech Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast progression Skies the limit for progression Uni paid for

    Cons

    Payroll are useless, errors in pay constantly, knocks on to the following month, Constant miscommunication between managers and staff No clear pathway at times

    CareTech Holdings2019-05-21
  2. "not very good pay as a whole"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Gloucester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CareTech Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    actually none to be honest

    Cons

    poor management as a whole

    CareTech Holdings2019-05-26
  3. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Hitchin, England
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareTech Holdings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They're a good company and the company is very well structured. They have values, where they offer their employees incentives and you get the best OFF market training. There's room for improvement where you can staircase- upscale to receive an NVQ.

    Cons

    Conflict resolution and emotional intelligence

    Advice to Management

    I think you would come to realize, not everybody works for the same reasons, therefore management can not marginalize employees due to the variation and differences, under which an employee should choose to work.

    CareTech Holdings2019-03-09
  4. "If your face doesn’t fit don’t expect anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareTech Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training Michelle Bolton (Servive Manager) Opportunity to do NVQ Service Users

    Cons

    Face must fit or treated differently Too much pressure on Team Leaders Don’t recognise good staff Don’t recognise good Team Leaders

    Advice to Management

    You should spend more time in your services and see how much the staff and team leaders do. You should recognise your staff instead of treating them badly and then when they want to leave don’t give them any incentive to staff when they have been loyal

    CareTech Holdings2019-02-20
  5. "Support worker. Not support at all it's full on do everything for everybody. Managment are full of empty promises."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Golborne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CareTech Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros! Avoid at all costs.

    Cons

    Bad managment Poor pay Paid late Under valued Empty promises Brown nose to get where you want to be. Experience and knowledge mean nothing. Employ absolute idiots

    Advice to Management

    Stop promising the world and failing to provide the correct and appropriate care for your service users you fail on every level of CQC

    CareTech Holdings2019-02-13
  6. "Awful..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CareTech Holdings full-time

    Pros

    I'm sad to say that none come to mind.

    Cons

    Took over our company a few years back. Instead of doing the right thing and telling us up front that we were no longer needed and making us redundant, they kept us holding on until we were either twiddling our thumbs with nothing to do, or (in my case) overloaded because everyone else had left. Stayed on the same minimum wage while taking on all my old colleagues workloads. Everything took 10x longer than it would've...

    Show More
    CareTech Holdings2019-03-05
  7. "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CareTech Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding, some good staff, good training

    Cons

    Bullying in work place, poor management, undervalued and under paid for the things support workers do. If your face doesn't fit they'll do anything to get you out

    Advice to Management

    Take account of what people say to you, you will lose great staff who would do anything for the company.

    CareTech Holdings2019-02-28
  8. ":)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareTech Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow for staff

    Cons

    Undervalued staff and only paying national minimum wage

    Advice to Management

    None

    CareTech Holdings2019-01-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Talk about values but have none!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CareTech Holdings full-time

    Pros

    The people we support. Sense of doing something worth while and feedback from families.

    Cons

    Low pay, and forced to do overtime if you don't the team leaders then managers and area manager keep asking. Managing director Charlotte visited once , I've worked there 3 years and seen her once and she didn't even say hello properly and left without saying goodbye. One of the values is friendly it should read frosty! We have agency constantly. When I referred a friend I should have got £250 bonus but on a technical...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay us properly listen to us and follow the same standards you would expect us to.

    CareTech Holdings2018-09-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people horrible working conditions!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Potters Bar, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CareTech Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are really nice but morale is low.

    Cons

    Directors speak about how well the company is doing and buy new acquisitions adding to the workload but refuse to give staff any pay rises! Employee morale is very low and people are becoming increasingly depressed living hand to foot. Meanwhile directors drive around in fancy cars while employees are forced to cut down their luxurys and shop in charity shops to get by.

    Advice to Management

    Please look at what your competitors are offering and reward the people that work hard!

    CareTech Holdings2018-08-21
Found 29 reviews