Career Connect (United Kingdom) Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 43 reviews

4.6
98%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company!

    Sep 16, 2021 - HR-officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent communication - Team Work - Career progression - IAG Course - Friendly - If you have a problem, they will sort the issue out quick

    Cons

    The company are really nice, I haven't got a bad word to say.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Interesting, Good hours and training

    Sep 16, 2021 - Case Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working hours Interesting job- every day is different Good pay Inclusive workforce Supportive and helpful management Easy to book holidays, access payslips and expenses

    Cons

    Can't think of anything yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    North West

    Sep 16, 2021 - Case Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support from the managers, they want you to do well and there is no such thing as a stupid question.

    Cons

    The system that is used takes some getting used to and can be a bit frustrating at first.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An excellent organization to work for

    Aug 24, 2021 - Careers Adviser in Wirral, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive culture and good support for an organization aiming to make a difference with excellent terms and conditions

    Cons

    Salaries have ben squeezed in recent years but this is typical of the IAG sector as a whole

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

    Director (HR)

    Thanks for making time to write this 5* Review for Career Connect! You mention our 'supportive culture' which is definitely something lots of our people comment on and we do encourage through our values. We're INCLUSIVE and PERSON-CENTRED which means we care about people: our clients as well as our own people. Terms and conditions are constantly reviewed and we're always looking for new ways to reward our people. We offer lots of extra benefits like Perkbox, Cyclescheme, Travel Pass, flexi, generous holidays and we even get the day off on our Birthday! We're still working on other improvements, to make sure Career Connect remains a great place to work!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jul 8, 2021 - Case Worker in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Focused on the rehabilitation of offenders in custody and in probation.

    Cons

    Lots of strict targets as payment by results contract.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

    Director (HR)

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5 Star review. We appreciate your feedback and value the comments people leave. You highlight the focussed work we're doing with offenders. Our Achieve NW Team are doing excellent work, helping people into jobs upon release from custody, and supporting those already supervised in the community. Thank you for your contribution to the outstanding results the team are achieving. You mention the payment by results contract and we know that some people don't like working towards targets, but it's certainly one way of evidencing that you're doing a good job, when you can clearly see how many people you've helped to move forward in their lives and achieve positive changes. Thanks again, Danielle Kneale

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Flexible company with friendly and approachable staff

    Jun 1, 2021 - Career Coach in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexibility with working pattern, mixture of home and site work. Each day is different and more recently the company are making strides to improve CPD through training

    Cons

    In the past contract working dictated working status e.g. permanent or temporary which created job insecurity. Also in house training hadn't been offered for some time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

    Assistant Director

    Thank you for this 5 Star Review! It's great to hear you're enjoying the increased focus on staff training and development. This year we've been able to put funding in place to enable people to do more training because our people are the most important resource we have as a charity, we need to look after their CPD. This will include different opportunities such as Level 4 or Level 6 Careers Training, as well as specialist training in areas such as mental health, trauma informed practice, SEND and working effectively with offenders. You're right, this will help our staff to achieve a greater level of job satisfaction, but it also means that we provide better services to the people and the communities we work with. thanks again, Danielle Kneale Director of HR

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent employer investing in staff training

    Jun 1, 2021 - Trainee Careers Adviser in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great city centre location for main office, very experienced staff who are all very friendly and helpful especially with new starters, good induction programme, supportive managers, introduction of employee benefits, supported working from home during pandemic.

    Cons

    Pay is not fantastic however with the opportunity to complete a qualification it can seem reasonable for a new starter.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

    Director (HR)

    Thanks for sharing your views regarding your employment with Career Connect. I'm delighted you've found our induction programme good and that our managers have been supportive. It's been difficult for some people working from home during the pandemic, but Career Connect people have continued to do an amazing job delivering services to young people and adults. We're keen to improve our rate of pay as well as employee benefits because we want to reward our staff for the great work they do. This is currently under review as we work through an exciting period of growth.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    May 24, 2021 - Business Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since day 1 i was made to feel so comfortable and able to fit into my role really nicely .

    Cons

    There is any cons about career connect .

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

    Assistant Director

    Thanks for this review about Career Connect. We are really happy to hear you have been made to feel comfortable from day 1 and feel that you've fitted into your role nicely. We know that it hasn't been easy for our people who joined us during these difficult times of lockdowns and restrictions, so thank you for embracing your induction training and making a positive contribution to your role already. We're always open to feedback from staff so please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you have any further comments or feedback. Thanks again, Danielle Kneale

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great to work for!

    May 24, 2021 - Team Leader in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent service conditions, professional staff who go the extra mile for customers and want to make a difference. Great team spirit across the charity and the different contracts people work within.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

    Assistant Director

    Thanks for your review. You're absolutely right, our people do go the extra mile for their customers and enjoy a great team spirit.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing workplace.

    May 24, 2021 - Case Worker in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since starting here I have had there most warm welcome from every single member of staff I have met. Everyone has helped me any time I had questions or asked for advice, and I immediately knew I fit in perfectly. I have already learnt so much from everyone here and even my training was enjoyable and interesting. Working here has also already provided me with so many opportunities and im excited to carry on my journey here.

    Cons

    So far I have no bad words to say about working here, I'm really enjoying it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

    Assistant Director

    This is a wonderful review to read, thank you for taking the time to post. We love to learn that our people are enjoying their jobs with our charity! We always try to ensure our new starters receive a warm Career Connect welcome, although this has been slightly more difficult during Covid when we haven't been able to get around the table together as much, as a team. I'm delighted to see that you've had a friendly welcome from colleagues and enjoyed your training so far. We hope that you continue to enjoy your journey with Career Connect. Thanks again, Danielle Kneale

Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Work at Career Connect (United Kingdom)? Share Your Experiences

Career Connect (United Kingdom) logo
or