Career Connect (United Kingdom) Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 of over 73 reviews

4.6
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Career Connect (United Kingdom) CEO Barry Fletcher (no image)
Barry Fletcher
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working environment that embraces new ways of working(in 12 reviews)

  • "Also, Helping me develop my knowledge and experience with Career connect(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "HQ parking can be difficult so public transport is better(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Everything they say they are

      Jul 6, 2022 - Trusts and Foundations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They put all the careers advice and guidance they give out into practice within the organisation Everyone is professional, kind and helpful The training they offer is comprehensive They take work/life balance seriously and respond to suggestions and try to implement them where possible

      Cons

      I haven't experienced any yet!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Thanks for writing us a review about your experiences with Career Connect, it's fantastic to hear such positive feedback. We do always try to live by our values, so it's reassuring to read that you feel we put this into practice with our own people. Staff suggestions are certainly an area we take seriously, so thank you for highlighting this. Our people know what works and they know what doesn't, so it's important that we keep listening to them, to take on board their suggestions for improvement and for new products or services. I hope that you've had chance to scroll through our staff suggestion portal. We've received some wonderful ideas and suggestions via this route, many of which we've been happy to implement. Let me know if you want to have a chat about the standing desk situation. If you need any equipment or adjustments in the workplace, we're always willing to get these in place for you, especially if it helps avoid any health issues in the future. We do have a couple of "Tilt & Stand" desks in HQ, let me know if you don't spot them and I can help you book them out for the days you're planning to be in the office. Kind Regards Danielle Kneale

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great benefits

      Aug 4, 2022 - Trainee Careers Adviser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training provided - opportunity to do Level 6 in Careers Guidance

      Cons

      Lots of travel involved all around Manchester.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Hello thanks for writing a review for us on Glassdoor. I was delighted to learn that you're doing the Careers Guidance Level 6 qualification with us. It's a fantastic course and I'm sure our in-house accedited Training Centre will support you throughout the duration of the programme. Sorry to hear you're not enjoying the travel around Manchester. We deliver services across the north west, and we have a number of contracts in the Greater Manchester area, including schools, local authority NEET provision, an ESF funded programme for young people and some ETE provision with Probation. You should be receiving travel expenses to reimburse you for journeys beyond your nominated base of work. There may be internal vacancies you could consider to relocate to a position nearer home, where less travel is required. We're regularly recruiting in Greater Manchester, so if you'd like to have a chat about opportunities, please do not hesitate to get in touch. I'd be happy to explore potential alternatives that would work better for you. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. Kind Regards Danielle Kneale

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A brilliant company to work for

      Jul 1, 2022 - Finance Assistant in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff support Flexible working Relaxed office culture Approachable management Career progression

      Cons

      Parking in city centre location can be expensive

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Hi, thank you for your 5* review, highlighting the aspects of your role you enjoy most at Career Connect. You've mentioned some things that many of our people value, including the supportive team and flexible working. You're absolutely right about the expensive parking in Liverpool but some of our staff use a carpark that's just £3 a day, drop me an email if you want the details. It's a 10 minute walk into the office but saves a lot of money over the week. I hope that you continue to enjoy your role with us. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate all the comments received. Danielle Kneale

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic company

      Jun 29, 2022 - Social Worker/Case Manager in Preston, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A pro active company who look after their employees with incentives and flexible working

      Cons

      Honestly can't think of any so far

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Thanks for taking time to write a review for us, it's great to hear you highlight "A pro active company who look after their employees with incentives and flexible working." We all value that flexibiity as it's an important way to help look after our worklife balance, juggling the demands of a busy job and home life. Thank you for sharing your suggestion about our training. Were going to do some work on our induction arrangements as this also came out of the recent staff survey. There's a lot to cram in so we're going to explore ways of making the induction training more meaningful for our new recruits. If you want to email me any other thoughts or suggestions, please do not hesitate to drop me a message via our outlook system. I'd welcome feedback on your own experience of training and induction. Kind regards Danielle Kneale

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great workplace

      Jun 30, 2022 - Youth Specialist in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and hybrid working Work in collaboration with SLT Friendly, helpful staff Committed to helping people and making a difference

      Cons

      Little staff enrichment so it's harder to get to know people so maybe some more social events?

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Hello, thanks for taking time to login to Glassdoor and write a review to share your recent experiences working for Career Connect. It's always positive to read 5* Reviews from our colleagues, but we do also take seriously any suggestions for how we can do even better! You've suggested some more staff enrichment opportunities or social events. We're working on something at the moment that will bring people together and includes opportunity for social time with colleagues too... we are just confirming the venue and more information will be published soon on our staff intranet! Thanks again for your feedback, I hope that you continue to enjoy your work with young people in Liverpool. I know how rewarding that role really is! Regards Danielle Kneale

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pros

      Pay and Benefits have improved Flexible working practices - trusted to manage own caseload Hybrid working, some homeworking alongside community delivery & office Good opportunities for training and progression Work with people who care about thier clients and colleagues

      Cons

      Many of the job opportunities require people to have some careers guidance qualifications, or alternatively people need to work their way up through experience and training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Thanks for this 5***** Review of Career Connect. We read all comments and feedback from our people, as it helps us identify where we can improve as well as those areas our staff value most. You're right to highlight that the charity cares about its people as well as the communities it serves. It's great to read that you feel our pay & benefits are improving too: this year we gave all staff £1000 consolidated rise as well as a £500 lump sum payment = £1500 is the best pay rise we've been able to make. It's a positive sign that the charity is going from strength to strength!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      All rounder

      Apr 27, 2022 - Career Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great manager, great team, flexi, lots of trust to work on your own. Everyone is so passionate about what they do and there is great career progression

      Cons

      Cant think of anything at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      You've summarised so many of the benefits our people value about working for Career Connect. Thank you so much for taking time to highlight the areas you've enjoyed most: a great team, flexi, trust, career progression and people who are genuinely passionate about the work that they do! I think this captures the essence of our culture, for many people here. It's always great to read positive feedback like this because it's important that we understand and retain the things that our staff value the most. We encourage ongoing feedback, ideas and suggestions on our staff innovation portal "ideanote" so if you have any thoughts on where we can do even better, please do not hesitate to contact me directly or log them on ideanote. thanks again, Danielle Kneale

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Nice people

      Apr 13, 2022 - Business Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people lovely managers and a lovely office.

      Cons

      N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Thank you for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor. We value all comments, ideas and suggestions for improvement. If you have any thoughts on how we can further improve arrangements for our people at Career Connect, please feel free to drop me an email. Thanks Danielle Kneale

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company

      Mar 22, 2022 - Team Leader in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent staff development Flexible working Great work life balance Friendly and welcoming

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Thank you very much for leaving us some feedback and sharing your views. We read and reflect on all the comments people leave for us. It's great to receive a 5 Star review, especially where it highlights excellent staff development, flexible worklife balance and a friendly welcoming organisation! Thanks!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly company

      Mar 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great co-workers - Flexible working style and hours

      Cons

      - Unsure of any cons really!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Career Connect (United Kingdom) Response

      Director (HR)

      Thanks for logging into Glassdoor to give your 5* Review of the charity! We really do appreciate all feedback as this is a great way to show potential new recruits what it's like to work for Career Connect. It's great to hear that you've not discovered any cons in working for us, but we're always open to new ideas and suggestions from our people, which can be posted on our staff suggestion portal "Ideanote" or alternatively by contacting me directly. Many thanks, Danielle Kneale

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) Reviews FAQs

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 73 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at Career Connect (United Kingdom) to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Career Connect (United Kingdom) employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Career Connect (United Kingdom). This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

    98% of Career Connect (United Kingdom) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Career Connect (United Kingdom) 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Career Connect (United Kingdom) to be benefits, management, career development and the cons to be workplace, compensation.

    Popular Careers with Career Connect (United Kingdom) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Career Connect (United Kingdom)? Share Your Experiences

    Career Connect (United Kingdom) logo
    or