Carefound Home Care Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 50 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Carefound Home Care Director  Oliver Stirk
Oliver Stirk
42 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great progression and career opportunities

    Feb 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Wilmslow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A plethora of training offered to help improve your own personal progression. You can go at whatever pace of progression you want to and to how it suits your own personal circumstances. The staff are so friendly within both the live in and hourly teams as well as the office managers who are happy to help any time of the day or week through the on call service. The service is outstanding and you can see this through their innovative ways or working and always being one step ahead of other care companies I have worked for. I really enjoy working for Carefound Home Care.

    Cons

    None to report at this moment in time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Feb 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive staff and management Personalised and outstanding care and support Great career progression

    Cons

    No negatives about working for Carefound Home care.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Jan 14, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Carefound is a great place to work, everyone is so supportive no matter which position you are in. Carefound want to make a difference and do really care. Great thorough training programme Fantastic rates of pay

    Cons

    There isn’t any I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Absolute LIES!!!

    Feb 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Wilmslow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The clients. They make the job worthwhile, unlike the staff. Especially the office staff.

    Cons

    Where do I start. This was a part time job that I asked for evenings as I work a teaching job during the week. I started off with three shifts of an evening 3 days a week and 2 full days every other Saturday and Sunday. When I started I had to undergo induction training which was delivered via zoom by an office staff member reading off a PowerPoint slide. At no point did this company send me for any off site training or costly training. I was told I would be paid for these training days as it was my time taken up and I was told yes you would be paid to attend the training. I was also told by this same office lady that if I complete all my online training (care certificate) I would be paid for this also which I was not. To then be told months down the line oh no you don't get paid to do that actually you was told wrong information. I also explained when I started that I did NOT want 2 hour gaps in between my long day calls as it is the reason I left my old care job, to get me on board they of course agreed and then of course did not listen. I had many days where I was sat in my car waiting to go into calls for hours at a time not being paid for my wasted time. It came to me getting a job more close to my home and I left the company on good terms. Well what I thought. Until I had asked them to pay me my holiday pay that I was owed from the company and then they hit me with "induction training costs" they never once told me about this nor do I remember reading it anywhere in the policy or my signed document. I have asked them to send me a breakdown of what the costs included as it was a massive £187 they took and all they did was read off a rubbish PowerPoint that was poorly put together and poorly delivered by someone who didn't really seem to know what she was doing. I have since asked for my signed document that I signed when I started and a breakdown of what they are charging me for after they told me I would be paid for this training as it was still my wasted time. They have ignored me they now won't reply to my emails and wont send over the requested documents that I asked for. I have been advised that they are legally not allowed to take any money unless you are aware of it and you have signed to say you are okay with this. They can not even show me my signed document OR a breakdown of where this figure of costs has come from. This is a disgrace. As a single mother working 2 jobs to make ends meet you would think they would have a little heart but they had to be PETTY and take costs that I didn't even accrue probably because I refused to stay when I handed in my resignation. It is very petty and they do not care about you as carers they just want to keep as much money as possible to themselves. Over the Christmas period they even promised double time to people working on the bank holidays t even stated it in the contract then decided to not pay everyone for one of them and everyone was really annoyed and their answer was well we decided we was only going to pay for the one bank holiday but never told anyone of their plans beforehand so they could obviously get the shifts covered. It's criminal how they behave. I will never recommend these lot now. All they have done from the beginning is LIE and take. Work here by all means but expect lies and to be taken for a fool.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Carefound Home Care Response

    Director

    We are saddened to read that you have not had a positive experience upon your resignation from Carefound Home Care. As discussed with you, we invest a huge amount in our staff, their support, training and career progression and we always encourage our team members to raise any concerns with their care management team or their Registered Branch Manager if they felt these weren’t being addressed. It is unfortunate this hasn’t happened until this stage. All of our staff receive extensive induction training upon joining Carefound Home Care including moving & handling, first aid, medication administration, safeguarding, infection control, dementia and more. This all counts towards the completion of the Care Certificate. On our website and in every job offer and contract of employment we provide we explain our induction training costs policy very clearly, which is that you are paid for completing your induction training and if you leave within 12 months you are required repay some of the cost of this (less than the amount you are paid) on a sliding scale, so that you repay nothing after 12 months. Furthermore, your training certificates and your Care Certificate are transferable and you have the freedom to take them with you. With regards to bank holidays, we can confirm that all of our team members are paid double-time for bank holidays and we are unable to reconcile your comment on this topic. As advised, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further should you wish to do so and would encourage you to contact us. The Carefound Home Care Team

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the better care companies to work for

    Nov 16, 2021 - Hourly Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Carefound is one of the better care companies to work for purely because the support and training you get is second to none!! you can tell they invest heavily in training program. Pay is quite good too. I love it as it fits round my children

    Cons

    None that i have come across at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The kind of company one would approach to look after one's parents

    Oct 29, 2021 - Live-in Carer in Harrogate, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quite happy with level of support when its needed, very regular with staff meeting/supervision, management friendly/ very approchable, fair and firm, no messing about.

    Cons

    No cons for me with regard to how I work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Oct 25, 2021 - Live-in Carer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve not worked with carefound for long but staff/management have been really welcoming and supportive. You get regular support visits and calls. The training is outstanding and enjoyable.

    Cons

    While working for carefound I have yet to find any cons about it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Outstanding Company

    Oct 25, 2021 - Recruitment and Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been an employee for just over 7 years, it is an amazing company with excellent values. I work with fantastic people, everyone supports each other to bring out the best in every individual. Fantastic training, excellent rates of pay and staff achievements are recognised by the management team.

    Cons

    No cons, simply a great place to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exceptional care

    Oct 24, 2021 - Home Carer in Harrogate, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company that really cares about their clients and staff. Always available to listen and understand with any query or concerns you may have and go above and beyond to help clients and their families Give exceptional consideration to all staff and have an open door policy.

    Cons

    No cons spring to mind!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lovely Friendly Company to work for.

    Oct 23, 2021 - Daily Home Carer in Harrogate, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent like minded colleagues, supportive management team, good communication and team work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

Carefound Home Care Reviews FAQs

Carefound Home Care has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 50 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at Carefound Home Care to a friend and 99% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Carefound Home Care employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Carefound Home Care. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

94% of Carefound Home Care employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Carefound Home Care 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Carefound Home Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Carefound Home Care? Share Your Experiences

Carefound Home Care logo
or