Carluccio's Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Carluccio's CEO Mark Jones    (no image)
Mark Jones
31 Ratings
  1. "Lovely people and fun, everchanging work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Sales Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Carluccio's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lovely, friendly people interactions with customers fun and versatile

    Cons

    sometimes poor management lots of pressure

    Carluccio's2019-06-22
  2. "Great place, Gained Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Management Accountant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carluccio's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always willing to internally promote Great staff environment

    Cons

    Sometimes felt work you did was undervalued

    Continue reading
    Carluccio's2019-06-21
  3. "Nice place to work."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Dartford, England

    I worked at Carluccio's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and customer were generally all quite polite.

    Cons

    The pay was not great.

    Carluccio's2019-06-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carluccio's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It use to be a Good salary for the service charge but not anymore...part of tronc now is used to top up the manager's salary... frustrating...

    Cons

    Long hours working with no help

    Continue reading
    Carluccio's2019-06-02
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carluccio's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Motivation and great team work

    Cons

    Every challenge is an opportunity!

    Carluccio's2019-04-17

    Carluccio's Response

    April 29, 2019CEO

    I'm glad you are enjoying the challenge Regards Mark Jones CEO

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fun but big problems"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carluccio's full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of discounts fun and enjoyable work.

    Cons

    Bullying culture from management with no one to take the matter seriously. Files kept on employees that share managers opinions between themselves. Makes for a very low opinion of employe moral.

    Continue reading
    Carluccio's2019-04-15

    Carluccio's Response

    April 17, 2019CEO

    Our HR team will always respond and deal with issues like this professionally and sensibly HR@carluccios.com Regards Mark Jones CEO

  7. "Good company bad management and roles"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Carluccio's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is okay, 1 hour break

    Cons

    Too demanding, abuse, bullying, little training

    Continue reading
    Carluccio's2019-04-24

    Carluccio's Response

    April 29, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your comments . You should have received much better training and been given time before you were allowed to serve customers directly Regards Mark Jones CEO

  8. "Pretty good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Carluccio's full-time

    Pros

    Lot of hours if needed, not busy

    Cons

    Team was changing all the time

    Carluccio's2019-03-10

    Carluccio's Response

    March 15, 2019CEO

    We are working hard to lower team turnover because we need that stability to drive better service for the customers Thanks for your comment Regards Mark Jones CEO

  9. "restaurant assistant manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carluccio's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly funny and welcome please where to work

    Cons

    I saw in my case leak of training and clear path to development

    Carluccio's2019-03-21

    Carluccio's Response

    March 23, 2019CEO

    We are working hard to ensure that each person has the opportunity to progress , I'm sorry in your case we don't seem to have had that development plan in place Regards Mark Jones CEO

  10. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Newcastle, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Carluccio's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free meals, flex schedule, good tips

    Cons

    Management was continuously changing

    Carluccio's2019-03-06

    Carluccio's Response

    March 15, 2019CEO

    We are working hard to stabilise management - its only fair to the team Newcastle is a great restaurant - thanks for your service Regards Mark Jones CEO

Found 141 reviews