Carowinds Reviews

Updated 6 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Carowinds President  Richard Zimmerman
Richard Zimmerman
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free tickets, free admission to the parks and other parks, and the people you work with(in 16 reviews)

  • "free tickets after you work a certain amount of hours(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Heat is extremely hard to work in(in 20 reviews)

  • "Long hours and tiring working out in sun(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Job

      26 Apr 2021 - Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Availability was respected with scheduling

      Cons

      Outside working is not always easy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Part-time Job

      16 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours, flexible, and amazing people to work with

      Cons

      I have not experienced any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      My Experience Working For Carowinds...

      21 Mar 2021 - Ride Attendant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly working for carowinds was one of the worst first job experiences of my life and I wish I could’ve gotten back my time and energy that I put in to my work ethic because working here showed me a whole other side to carowinds that people would never believe.

      Cons

      I had a medical issue and it was completely ignored. I could not stand up straight and people could clearly see that I was in pain and I tried to go home and I was told to take a nap and go back to work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Ok for children

      6 May 2021 - Lifeguard in Fort Mill, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy job to come by

      Cons

      Long hours, irresponsible supervisors and staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Time Great Salary

      24 Mar 2021 - Carowinds in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good time on the schedule, breaks were good.

      Cons

      Hours were long and food was bad.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good money for a summer job

      30 Mar 2021 - Rides Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free admission when not working, occasional extra tickets for family/friends if you work enough hours, employee-only nights. Lots of international hires which made for a very diverse and interesting work crew.

      Cons

      Inconsistent schedule, slightly creepy manager around high school/college-age females (all other employees were great, this was just the area I worked in) Could be scheduled 8 days in a row if it fell just right on the calendar

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Carowinds Review

      27 Mar 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fun environment -Good coworkers -Great first job -Good schedule, very flexible in off season -Great seasonal job

      Cons

      -Not open to change -Management is not held accountable -Management could use more leadership training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Carowinds company review

      10 Mar 2021 - Access Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free tickets based hours worked, flexible hours, meal discount

      Cons

      Heat especially during the summer period, pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carowinds Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      We're glad you enjoyed your experience at Carowinds! Thanks for your review. 🎢

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great first job!

      10 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hours were flexible for school and activities, pay was good, everyone was nice and coworkers and supervisors were willing to help!

      Cons

      There are a lot of rules and regulations while working, some good and some unnecessary in some opinions

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Carowinds Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      We're glad you enjoyed your experience at Carowinds! Thanks for your review. 🎢

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Terrible

      19 Apr 2021 - Blackout 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Terrible experience with management. Just bad.

      Cons

      Bosses only care about themselves.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 219 Reviews

    Work at Carowinds? Share Your Experiences

    Carowinds logo
    or