Cartier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cartier Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Un beau cadre de travail et un style de management bienveillant(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The fact that I am not fluent in French might be an obstacle(in 14 reviews)

  • "High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Prestige but low salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff (most of the time), proud to work for that brand.

    Cons

    The salaries are low and no commissions for office staff.

    Cartier2019-04-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Communication and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Specialist in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beautiful brand history and archives

    Cons

    Poor management no progression terrible atmosphere between colleagues

    Cartier2019-11-12
  3. "Terrible company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great history & product. Inspiring brand

    Cons

    Bad ethos, company culture, competitive and poorly managed

    Cartier2019-10-13
  4. Helpful (14)

    "Great products and brand but little progression."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Prestige of brand is good for cv. Luxury products are a pleasure to work with and you benefit from 40% discount.

    Cons

    Progression is difficult due to the lack of professional training. The best positions are given directly to French business school graduates from head office and not advertised internally . Poor communication - seems as though people have a 'knowledge is power' attitude and are reluctant to share important knowledge or updates on developments.

    Cartier2015-10-25
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Team oriented, great money, great company

    Cons

    micromanagement is the only complaint

    Cartier2020-01-14
  6. "Not enought growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Vm Coordinator 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great people and very fun environment

    Cons

    Too much competition within the corporation

    Cartier2020-01-08
  7. "Management style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Good company with good products

    Cons

    Management keeps changing, bias towards French

    Advice to Management

    Hire more locals, they know the local context better

    Cartier2020-01-08
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience in many aspects

    Cons

    Higher foreign management should try to adapt to local culture

    Cartier2019-11-18
  9. "Craftsman to the Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Diverse Coworkers that all had passion for doing an excellent job. Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Cartier2019-10-28
  10. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    10 years experience

    Cons

    No down sides at cartier is great

    Cartier2019-10-27
Found 176 reviews