Cartier "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cartier Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 4 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Un beau cadre de travail et un style de management bienveillant(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The fact that I am not fluent in French might be an obstacle(in 14 reviews)

  • "High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great - supportive and genuine

    Cons

    Benefits. Long hours and limited scope for career advancement

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-05-04

    Cartier Response

    October 8, 2019Cartier

    Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you felt supported in your role. It is our aim to make sure that you feel you have the people to turn to, and the tools to help you develop your career. We are sorry to hear that our benefits did not meet your expectations. We are continuing to evolve our benefits offerings based on what is valued by our team members and we strive to make them competitive in the marketplace. We know that having a work/life balance - whether you work in our boutiques or in our corporate offices - is extremely important. It's something we have prioritized as a result of our company-wide survey. We strongly believe in creating opportunities for development and advancement for our employees, whether that’s training, or gathering new experiences through our internal mobility program. Last year, out of 900 open positions at manager and specialist level globally, 630 of those were filled by internal employees. Thanks again, your feedback means a lot to us.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great start for someone who would look to make a career in fine jewelry. Good discount and exposure to beautiful jewelry.

    Cons

    Poor management. No updward mobility. Long hours.

    Cartier2018-08-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Cartier

    Pros

    great place to work and grow

    Cons

    long hours during the holidays

    Cartier2017-10-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Assocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uniform, dry cleaning, health benefits

    Cons

    High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,

    Continue reading
    Cartier2017-09-19
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Commission is poor, cut throat atmosphere, long hours, no two days off in a row"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY

    I worked at Cartier

    Pros

    can't think of any at all except clients were complaining, but okay. I was there before 2012, but not a choice under last year at employer

    Cons

    the "manager" of dept. always tried to steal my phone calls, saying I was gone. Commission is poor, cut throat atmosphere, no two days off in a row, LONG hours, did I say long hours! After work special events. Not a friendly place to work -for pittances.

    Continue reading
    Cartier2016-04-29
  6. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Macomb, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Excellent pay and benefits. Unmatched history.

    Cons

    Long hours - but that's retail.

    Cartier2015-08-28
  7. "Generally good, if you are pretty, patient and hardworking enough to climb up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Boutique Assistant in New York, NY

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Complete management system. Most staff are nice

    Cons

    long hours of standing; bossy bosses

    Cartier2014-11-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier

    Pros

    Name recognition for your resume

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours include weekends & holidays. Poor management

    Continue reading
    Cartier2014-06-18
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Ambitious Company Objectives that are unrealistic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, learn from day 1 at the office. Encourage to learn and do things independently. Quickly developed skills in pulling data and doing numerous analysis, provide solutions. High standard in all aspect of work.

    Cons

    Long hours, no work like balance. Office culture extremely local. Top and Middle Management roles dominated by French. Information not transparent. Company direction overly ambitious.

    Cartier2014-05-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews