Catalent Pharma Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 955 of over 1,113 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Catalent Pharma Chairman and CEO John R. Chiminski
John R. Chiminski
485 Ratings
Pros
  • "A fast-paced environment that proves to be very challenging(in 33 reviews)

  • "In this company: you can develop a career, you can learn with great people , get challenged, develop new skills(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes struggle with work life balance(in 63 reviews)

  • "Sometimes working long hours is not good(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Growth focussed employer

      Jun 15, 2021 - Senior Director in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong business discipline coupling growth to sound financial structure

      Cons

      Large corporate overhead which operates in a matrix

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company to work for

      Jul 22, 2021 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Opportunities, if you are in the right dept

      Cons

      Too many chiefs, not enough Indians. Senior Management top heavy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place, good opporunities

      Jun 25, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good progression opportunities They develop internal talent Chance to work with big companies

      Cons

      Depending on where you work there can be a tonne of SOPs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am glad to hear your experience has been a positive one. At Catalent we are continually seeking to improve our employee experience and your feedback will make a difference as we continue on this journey.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 10, 2021 - Inside Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Catalent is a fantastic employer. Despite being a huge company, you feel that your contributions are valued. The work atmosphere is very positive and everyone is willing to help you or point you in the right direction. The salary and work benefits are also very good.

      Cons

      It can be very busy at times so it's important to be organised, establish priorities and manage your time well.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      Apr 19, 2021 - Manufacturing Technician in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, avaibility of overtime, good envioment, avaiablility to develop and progress in your career

      Cons

      Days and night 12h shifts rotation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Awful place to work

      Jun 14, 2021 - QC Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros for Catalent

      Cons

      Awful place to work. Don’t waste your time

      2 people found this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am sorry to hear about your experience. At Catalent we pride ourselves in continuous improvement for all areas of our business. Your feedback is what will help us to improve our employee experience at all levels.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Avoid

      May 13, 2021 - Process ImprovementEngineer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot to learn from colleauges

      Cons

      Too much politics flowing to bottom level

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am sorry to hear about your experience. At Catalent we pride ourselves in continuous improvement for all areas of our business. Your feedback is what will help us to improve our employee experience at all levels.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Friendly Place to work

      Apr 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good people - Management for certain departments are helpful

      Cons

      - Poor salary - No progression

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent!

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not as good, as it's made out to be.

      Jan 27, 2021 - Administration Coordinator in Bolton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays well for production staff, Warehouse and Distribution compared to other companies, everyone is on same pay grades.

      Cons

      Don't feel valued as a admin employee, pay much less than other companies for same responsibility. Admin all get payed different, very much if your face fits you will get opportunities for development and better pay than others doing the same job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent. I am sorry to hear about your experience. At Catalent we pride ourselves in continuous improvement for all areas of our business. Your feedback is what will help us to improve our employee experience at all levels.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good company with nice work life balance

      Mar 28, 2021 - Implementation Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Managers and team players

      Cons

      Management needs to be more transparent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Catalent Pharma Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with Catalent.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 955 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Catalent Pharma Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Catalent Pharma? Share Your Experiences

    Catalent Pharma logo
    or