Centro Account Lead Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Centro Account Lead Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Centro Founder & CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Best Company i have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Centro is a very special place. The people I work with have become some of my best friends and most important people in my life. I have never been at a company that cares so much about its employees and their well being/happiness! Because of that, it makes me want to work harder and be successful- not only for myself but for the company. Centro truly, truly cares and I couldn't ask for anything more

    Cons

    Because the turn over is so low, it is a bit hard to continue to move up; however Centro takes care of you.

    Continue reading
    Centro2019-02-07

    Centro Response

    February 13, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for the kind words! We’re so happy to hear you appreciate our employee-first approach. Employees becoming the best version of themselves is our core philosophy around all the programs and people investments at the company, and we encourage our employees to never stop learning- thank you for being an example of that! To help in your growth path even further, please make sure you’re utilizing our ‘Growth is Happiness’ series with personal and professional development tips via email every quarter, our full e-learning suite ‘Lynda.com,’ and our tuition reimbursement program if you find you’d like to explore a degree or certification outside of Centro. If you have any further feedback to share or ideas of how we can continue to help you grow, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. –EVP, Talent & Development

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Account Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work is challenging but exciting. Our clients love the service we provide. People are mostly positive and very collaborative. Management allows a lot of freedom to do your job the way it works best for you and for your clients. Fantastic benefits.

    Cons

    Some resources are stretched too thin. Too much emphasis on software when there is still high demand for managed service digital.

    Continue reading
    Centro2018-03-01
  3. "Going Strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture. Fast paced and fun environment.

    Cons

    work life balance can sometimes be difficult to manage.

    Centro2016-05-04
  4. Helpful (14)

    "So blessed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for a company that invests so heavily in their employees is amazing. Flexible PTO schedule, amazing benefits, and better yet, amazing people to work with and for.

    Cons

    There really aren't too many cons, however if you do not fit the culture, you will struggle. Read the manifesto, and make sure you truly fit.

    Centro2016-02-15
  5. Helpful (8)

    "AWESOME PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro

    Pros

    Centro is one of the most exciting companies that I have ever been a part of. The vision of the company is strong and we are led by an executive team who truly believes in the betterment and development of all employees. It is truly an honor to work for a company who is trying to redefine an industry and who treats everyone like family.

    Cons

    There are often long hours, but I can't imagine a better group to do it with!

    Continue reading
    Centro2015-09-15
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Account Lead - Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, compensation/benefits and Centro culture. The people at Centro all share similar values and are the epitome of teamwork. I have an amazing support team, experts available to me and my clients/agencies at all times, and the management is extremely helpful. This is not a company that micromanages and everyone works together to achieve success. As an account lead, I have a base + uncapped commission based on annual goals. My goal has been achievable every year. Starting at Centro, the benefits include a 401K match, gym reimbursement, 3 weeks vacation, 10 "Ferris Bueller" days, 3 months paid maternity leave, a 3-week paid sabbatical after working with Centro for 4 years and MUCH more. It's a work-life blend and management supports goals both personally and professionally. The Centro culture has remained strong despite the aggressive growth we are seeing. The manifesto is something we all live by. if you walk into a room with our team, you can't immediately tell the difference between top management and entry-level employees - everyone is working together for a common goal.

    Cons

    There are certainly some 60+ hour work-weeks but you manage your own schedule as you need to get things done, finding a balance with time off and slower periods. The chaos of the fast-growing ad tech industry can be overwhelming for some, however it is a great thing If you are an over-achiever and thrive on "busy."

    Continue reading
    Centro2015-09-03
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Nothing short of Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Lead in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My favorite thing about working at Centro is the people and culture. We spend a lot of time at work so for me it is really important to be around people who love what they do, have a positive attitude and are excited to do work. Digital and technology is a challenging space but we have a great service and product, combine that with the team, it makes work life very enjoyable and fun!

    Cons

    We cant bring our furry friends to the office!

    Continue reading
    Centro2015-02-02
Found 7 reviews