Find jobs for Account Manager

Centro Account Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 312 reviews

4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Centro Founder & CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
19 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent place to work

    Oct 19, 2020 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice office, great benefits and perks

    Cons

    lack of transparency and training

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to share your insights about your time at Centro! We are glad that you enjoyed the office as well as the wonderful perks and benefits we offer. As our people work to change the ad tech industry, we want to make sure they feel happy, healthy and fulfilled when they come to work. We are disappointed to hear that you didn’t have an optimal experience when it came to transparency and training since that’s something we work hard on making accessible for all employees. Shawn is incredibly committed to monthly All Hands Calls where our employees get updates on company regarding a number of topics – revenue, technology, diversity, and navigating a pandemic (!). Our Education and Development team works hard on training and development, including a full sales enablement program, and plans to continue to add to those offerings. If you have any more feedback that would help us understand your experience, please reach out to tellusmore@centro.net to discuss your thoughts. - Emily, EVP, Talent and Development

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company i have ever worked for!

    Feb 7, 2019 - Account Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centro is a very special place. The people I work with have become some of my best friends and most important people in my life. I have never been at a company that cares so much about its employees and their well being/happiness! Because of that, it makes me want to work harder and be successful- not only for myself but for the company. Centro truly, truly cares and I couldn't ask for anything more

    Cons

    Because the turn over is so low, it is a bit hard to continue to move up; however Centro takes care of you.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for the kind words! We’re so happy to hear you appreciate our employee-first approach. Employees becoming the best version of themselves is our core philosophy around all the programs and people investments at the company, and we encourage our employees to never stop learning- thank you for being an example of that! To help in your growth path even further, please make sure you’re utilizing our ‘Growth is Happiness’ series with personal and professional development tips via email every quarter, our full e-learning suite ‘Lynda.com,’ and our tuition reimbursement program if you find you’d like to explore a degree or certification outside of Centro. If you have any further feedback to share or ideas of how we can continue to help you grow, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. –EVP, Talent & Development

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing company to work for

    Mar 18, 2019 - Account Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the people, management, and day to day work

    Cons

    We worked a lot of hours

    5 people found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We’re so happy that you found the work here fulfilling and that you enjoyed your co-workers and managers. We’re building amazing things here, and we appreciate the hours and hard work that you put in to help us achieve our goals! If you have any further feedback, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. EVP, Talent and Development

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Account Lead - Love my job!

    Sep 3, 2015 - Account Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, compensation/benefits and Centro culture. The people at Centro all share similar values and are the epitome of teamwork. I have an amazing support team, experts available to me and my clients/agencies at all times, and the management is extremely helpful. This is not a company that micromanages and everyone works together to achieve success. As an account lead, I have a base + uncapped commission based on annual goals. My goal has been achievable every year. Starting at Centro, the benefits include a 401K match, gym reimbursement, 3 weeks vacation, 10 "Ferris Bueller" days, 3 months paid maternity leave, a 3-week paid sabbatical after working with Centro for 4 years and MUCH more. It's a work-life blend and management supports goals both personally and professionally. The Centro culture has remained strong despite the aggressive growth we are seeing. The manifesto is something we all live by. if you walk into a room with our team, you can't immediately tell the difference between top management and entry-level employees - everyone is working together for a common goal.

    Cons

    There are certainly some 60+ hour work-weeks but you manage your own schedule as you need to get things done, finding a balance with time off and slower periods. The chaos of the fast-growing ad tech industry can be overwhelming for some, however it is a great thing If you are an over-achiever and thrive on "busy."

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company, Great Culture, Great Place to Learn and Grow

    Jan 22, 2019 - Senior Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of encouragement to learn and grow on the job. Unfortunately, it's so hard to get in now that I'm not sure that they're even hiring anyone who'd need to learn on the job. Great people. I personally had wonderful managers.

    Cons

    U.S. based offices could use a lot more ethnic diversity. I had a lot of friends interview without much explanation as to why they did not move forward in the process. Some of the sales leadership comes off a little sleazy.

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad

    May 27, 2019 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No significant pros for this comoany

    Cons

    Everything else sucks big time

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. - EVP, Talent and Development

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Account Executive

    Aug 6, 2014 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Company culture- people are amazing and the company goes out of its way to make sure their employees are taken care of. There's a reason so many people have worked here for several years - Hard word is rewarded- if you are good at your job, work hard and have a goal of reaching another position within the company, there is a great chance of getting promoted. There have been a lot of employees who started at Centro at entry level positions in account management and are now in senior sales/management roles - Vacation- Upon hire you get 3 weeks and additional personal days - Management- I've always respected any manager I have worked with- never a feeling of being micro-managed

    Cons

    - Advancement may not be as linear as other companies- you must be proactive and voice your goals

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Transitioning to Software

    Mar 14, 2018 - Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Centro are the best people I've ever worked with. It's a caring environment where others go out of their way to help each other. It's a place where you feel the CEO, and leadership team, truly cares about everyone who works here and they do the best they can to create a positive and uplifting environment. A pro, that can also be a con, is that Centro has a big vision. It's great to have a big vision but is it possible the vision is too big? We just launched a brand new platform (Basis) at the end of 2017. It's a bigger platform than what our customers are used to. Early signs are promising. It has everyone feeling a lot more pumped up and excited than they've been in the past couple of years.

    Cons

    Over the past few months, leadership has been working on a significant reorganization to prepare the company for its next phase of hyper-growth. It's obvious, especially reading some of the negative reviews, some people weren't bought in to the vision of the company and didn't like the reorganization. The biggest con at Centro is that we've come off a couple of challenging years and people haven't made the bonuses they're used to making. In addition, we've had some people in the company with bad attitudes that shouldn't have been hired in the first place. They've been toxic to teams and offices. It's good to see management take a hard line, move them out and replace them with people in line with the company's values.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Centro is a super duper fantastic company to work for!

    Dec 17, 2014 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where do I start? People are truly awesome to work with. I don't look at them as colleagues but more like family. For me fit is fundamental and I have found it! Open office concept is great to learn, collaborate and feed off each others energy. SO many benefits such as health, gym, RRSP matching, stocked kitchen, happy hours etc. Bottom line I worked for MANY companies and Centro has been the best experience thus far!

    Cons

    Can get really loud in the office which makes it's hard to hear on the phone. Sometimes there is evil food in the kitchen like cake, cookies and brownies which is quite frustrating.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    AWESOME PLACE TO WORK!

    Sep 15, 2015 - Account Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centro is one of the most exciting companies that I have ever been a part of. The vision of the company is strong and we are led by an executive team who truly believes in the betterment and development of all employees. It is truly an honor to work for a company who is trying to redefine an industry and who treats everyone like family.

    Cons

    There are often long hours, but I can't imagine a better group to do it with!

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Centro? Share Your Experiences

Centro logo
or