Centro Campaign Analyst Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 312 reviews

1.8
20%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
Centro Founder & CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Burned out

    May 8, 2019 - Campaign Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young, fun coworkers. Nice benefits package. Free snacks but they went downhill. Keg and cold brew (sometimes) on tap

    Cons

    - Worked 11+ hour days on a regular basis due to unsustainable workload - The Basis platform data frequently had issues (delays, inaccurate data that doesn't match the source, etc). The Basis platform development team only prioritized changes requested by clients in order to win business; didn't listen to the internal employees critiques, recommendations - Sales reps were extremely difficult to work with and had unrealistic expectations - Senior leadership is a joke; consolidated jobs to pay fewer employees without increasing their compensation which was one of many reasons for mass exodus at the company

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We want all of our employees to know that their work life blend is a priority and is necessary for a healthy, productive work environment. We don’t want any employee to feel discouraged or burnt out, and want them to take the time they need outside of work. We have been paying close attention to this feedback from our teams and media services leadership has been developing more automated solutions for the past few months to support our analysts, which are being rolled out in the next few weeks. Our Talent and Development team is also focusing on employees mental well-being and strategies for balance, so I encourage anyone who may be experiencing this to take advantage of those tools as well. If you’d like to offer more feedback please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    There is a reason that Centro keeps making the list for best places to work!

    Apr 4, 2015 - Campaign Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centro has so many great perks, but I would say that the company culture is the best thing. Centro offers such an engaging atmosphere that encourages all employees to become a better version of themselves. Centro has great health/dental benefits, 15 days paid vacation, 10 Ferris Bueller (personal) days, fresh fruit delivery, snacks in every office, gym reimbursement, great happy hours, stock options and a 401 (k) match. The 401 (k) match is very generous which is 50% up to 8% of your salary and great work/life balance. The manifesto and Shawn's vision for Centro revolves around employee development and becoming a better version of yourself. You can really tell since Centro does invest in their employees. One of the pros that gets skimmed over is education piece. Centro offers leadership training sessions amongst many others that are missing in most companies. Centro also encourages their employees to find their own track within the company and your managers will get you to the next step if you show the effort. Centro truly is a great place to work!

    Cons

    I really can't think of too many cons about Centro, but if I had to pick one I would say being in a satellite office. I think the smaller offices do not have the same culture vibe as the larger ones.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A collection of fun, smart people who work to do their best every day.

    Apr 29, 2014 - Supervisor, Campaign Analytics in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the work I do and the company I do it for. There's a great mix of regular/routine work and new, challenging requests and responsibilities that makes the work interesting without being overwhelming. The greatest thing about Centro, though, is the people. I've never experienced another company that has such smart people who both understand what the work they do AND genuinely care so much about what they're doing. Layering on Centro's excellent culture creates an environment where relationships are more akin to a close friendship than to simply being work peers. It drives you to work that much harder when you know the people benefiting are working just as hard for you.

    Cons

    While our "slow to hire, quick to fire" mentality ensures that we only have the right people working here, it also means that when we're understaffed (usually due to new business, rarely to employees leaving) it takes a while to get some relief.

    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Expected more

    Mar 16, 2018 - Campaign Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Really good health benefits -Good PTO -The office is really nice

    Cons

    -The pay. I believe it was once said at an all-hands that they didn't believe in merit increases because you should always be going above and beyond. Going above and beyond is doing your job, and therefore if you're doing your job, you shouldn't expect a merit increase. -The bonus structure changed almost yearly, never to the benefit of anyone who wasn't upper management. Your bonus was never a direct reflection of your work, either. -There were a lot of people who were promoted simply b/c they'd been there for a long time. Promotions should not be based on tenure. -Managers never trained new hires, instead it was put on over-worked teammates. The overworked teammates didn't have time for it, so a lot of people were't properly trained, which then led to frustration from everyone. -Ad-ops is extremely overworked and under-valued. -Although they say they've got your back, upper management never does. -Everyone is afraid to say "no" to clients. There is no reason why a client with a budget of $5,000 should be getting the same service as million dollar client. I don't care how much more money that $5,000 client might have, support me when I say I can't provide them with the same service as someone who is running a much larger campaign. -There was no head of HR for at least a year and a half, so if you have a problem, you had no idea who to go to. -Work/Life balance is non-existent for ad-ops. -You will give so much to this company and get very little in return.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture, low pay, little growth

    Sep 3, 2016 - Campaign Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Amazing people and fun events. CEO is a forward thinker who cares about his employees. Benefits were top notch.

    Cons

    Comp was low. Cost of Living Adjustments (COLA) were nominal at best. Promotions didn't come quickly or as they were rightfully earned.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Place to Work

    Jun 8, 2017 - Campaign Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits and perks. Opportunities to give back in your local community. Management committed to improving the industry as a whole and growing employees along the way. Dedication to continuous innovation.

    Cons

    Workload expectations sometimes unrealistic. Open work-space is distracting and lowers productivity.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    fun place to work

    Jan 25, 2016 - Campaign Analyst in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits, lots of opportunities to move up, fun work environment, great leadership

    Cons

    some redundant systems, no clear goals to improve company

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Campaign Manager

    Oct 12, 2015 - Campaign Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have pretty good benefits

    Cons

    There is no room for growth

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Centro? Share Your Experiences

Centro logo
or