Centro Manager Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 308 reviews

4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Centro Founder & CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great Company with an awesome Manifesto!!!

    18 Feb 2021 - Sales Development Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They put People before a quota/profit. That’s why the profit roles in. They focus on people first!

    Cons

    No cons!!!! Great opportunity! Take it if you get an offer!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for sharing this raving review! Centro has been and will always be a “people-first” company – it’s my belief that this is the only way to be successful. We are fortunate to have people like yourself who believe in our mission and vision - thank you for being a part of the team. If you have any additional feedback or comments, don’t hesitate to reach out to tellusmore@centro.net. Shawn, CEO and Founder

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Mostly good, hours can be tough

    31 Jan 2021 - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People really care about you on a personal and professional level

    Cons

    Very understaffed and leadership has unrealistic goals of growing revenue while not appropriately staffing the team to do so, leading to long hours for the people who stick it out.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    I appreciate you getting in touch with your feedback! Caring about people professionally and personally is truly the goal and I’m so happy you feel that at Centro. We hear that some teams are feeling understaffed and have had to put in some long hours. I am diligently working with department and regional leaders on workload distribution to ensure that everyone can get back to a better work like blend and work together efficiently to continue to grow revenue. If you have any additional feedback about your team, I would appreciate hearing from you directly or at tellusmore@centro.net. April, EVP, Media Services and Operations

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Cares about employees!!!

    13 Jul 2020 - Analytics Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best benefits anywhere Flexible Great opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    no downsides. amazing place to work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for your feedback, and for your many years at Centro! We are so happy to hear that you appreciate the benefits, flexibility, and career growth/development that we offer at Centro. We are constantly striving to put our employees first, and are excited to see that it is apparent in what we do. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Decision I've Ever Made

    5 Mar 2020 - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They truly empower us to be the expert in our field. They care! I've never felt more appreciated. Leadership across the company in on point. Work, life balance is truly a thing here. Benefits are great!

    Cons

    I would't say there really are any true cons, we all have bad days and nothing is perfect. But I have zero regrets coming to Centro.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for your kind feedback! One of our proudest accomplishments is that our people feel empowered, appreciated, and supported. We’re excited to continue to set the example in the industry with people like you on the team! If you have any additional feedback or questions, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place for Career Growth - if you're up for the challenge!

    23 Sep 2019 - Client Services Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Echoing what has been said before of the overall amazing culture. Great chemistry across the teams that service our clients and a company that definitely values the people behind the levers. But something important to note is the overall career growth and skillset Centro arms its employees with. Given the varying clients, verticals, strategies and objectives, no day looks the same and no day comes without learning something new. Centro is exceptional at keeping people on their toes and challenges from both a work and personal growth perspective to be a better version of yourself every day.

    Cons

    Each office does great work, communication across the regions could use some improvement.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    We really appreciate your constructive feedback! Helping our employees become a better version of themselves has always been a huge goal of ours, and we’re so happy you see the many possibilities for personal growth and development at Centro. You make a great point that no two days ever look the same! Additionally, your feedback about improving communication across regions is much appreciated. We’re continuing to work with leadership to ensure more consistency and communication across all regions – from interviewing best practices to workforce planning. Continuous growth and improvement is always the goal! If you have anything else to add we’d love to hear from you at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    6 Dec 2019 - Senior Human Resources Generalist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good management and people to work with

    Cons

    need more communication and time off and value

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad that the people and management stand out to you – they are the backbone of Centro! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to your manager (or me directly) if you have any questions about our flexible time off policy or any of our other benefits or development programs – we want to make sure our employees feel in the know about everything that’s available to them. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    10 Jan 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centro does a great job bringing in talented, intelligent and caring people. We have an incredible company culture that truly embodies it's core values and encourages personal growth for all employees. They offer ongoing training for all levels and help you create a career plan specialized with your manager. Unlimited FTO, Ferris Bueller days, Save the World days, etc. etc. Also offer yoga classes and guided meditation multiple times a week.

    Cons

    No dogs in the office! :(

    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great!

    11 Oct 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and great leadership

    Cons

    Adtech is a very competitive landscape, it is hard to stand out.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Centro Response

    Centro

    Thanks you for getting in touch and sharing your thoughts. We think our people and leadership are pretty great too 😊 You’re so right about ad tech being a crowded space – it’s one of the many reasons we think Basis will change the industry – people are looking for a platform to simplify the way they work! If you’d like to share more, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    There is a reason that Centro keeps making the list for best places to work!

    4 Apr 2015 - Campaign Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centro has so many great perks, but I would say that the company culture is the best thing. Centro offers such an engaging atmosphere that encourages all employees to become a better version of themselves. Centro has great health/dental benefits, 15 days paid vacation, 10 Ferris Bueller (personal) days, fresh fruit delivery, snacks in every office, gym reimbursement, great happy hours, stock options and a 401 (k) match. The 401 (k) match is very generous which is 50% up to 8% of your salary and great work/life balance. The manifesto and Shawn's vision for Centro revolves around employee development and becoming a better version of yourself. You can really tell since Centro does invest in their employees. One of the pros that gets skimmed over is education piece. Centro offers leadership training sessions amongst many others that are missing in most companies. Centro also encourages their employees to find their own track within the company and your managers will get you to the next step if you show the effort. Centro truly is a great place to work!

    Cons

    I really can't think of too many cons about Centro, but if I had to pick one I would say being in a satellite office. I think the smaller offices do not have the same culture vibe as the larger ones.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company, Great Culture, Great Place to Learn and Grow

    22 Jan 2019 - Senior Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of encouragement to learn and grow on the job. Unfortunately, it's so hard to get in now that I'm not sure that they're even hiring anyone who'd need to learn on the job. Great people. I personally had wonderful managers.

    Cons

    U.S. based offices could use a lot more ethnic diversity. I had a lot of friends interview without much explanation as to why they did not move forward in the process. Some of the sales leadership comes off a little sleazy.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Work at Centro? Share Your Experiences

Centro logo
or