Centro Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Centro Manager Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Centro CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Centro does a great job bringing in talented, intelligent and caring people. We have an incredible company culture that truly embodies it's core values and encourages personal growth for all employees. They offer ongoing training for all levels and help you create a career plan specialized with your manager. Unlimited FTO, Ferris Bueller days, Save the World days, etc. etc. Also offer yoga classes and guided meditation...

    Show More

    Cons

    No dogs in the office! :(

    Centro2019-01-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, Great Culture, Great Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of encouragement to learn and grow on the job. Unfortunately, it's so hard to get in now that I'm not sure that they're even hiring anyone who'd need to learn on the job. Great people. I personally had wonderful managers.

    Cons

    U.S. based offices could use a lot more ethnic diversity. I had a lot of friends interview without much explanation as to why they did not move forward in the process. Some of the sales leadership comes off a little sleazy.

    Centro2019-01-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Centro is an incredible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people. They are second to none. I have been able to grow so much professionally and personally from the amazing individuals who work across all our offices. We have amazing benefits, compensation AND lots of snacks ;)

    Cons

    There is truly nothing that I have to complain about, sure I could complain about how many emails are sitting in my inbox but in terms of the company... I am extremely happy to be here!

    Advice to Management

    Continue being open and sharing with the organization. I have never really felt "blocked out" by our management and executive teams since they have been very open about the company, issues and changes coming down the pipe.

    Centro2018-03-02
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is a company that truly cares about people and wants the best culture. The work can also be exciting with new technologies and new clients. There is growth opportunity for hard working people. I've seen people grow their careers at Centro.

    Cons

    Tolerates poor performance with some employees longer than necessary.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating and over communicating the company vision and mission. Keep pushing to be the best place to work in the industry.

    Centro2017-09-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits and perks. Opportunities to give back in your local community. Management committed to improving the industry as a whole and growing employees along the way. Dedication to continuous innovation.

    Cons

    Workload expectations sometimes unrealistic. Open work-space is distracting and lowers productivity.

    Advice to Management

    Consider cutting back on arbitrary perks and adding staff.

    Centro2017-06-09
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Centro is a Superb Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Centro sets itself apart by it's dedication and focus to the goals it sets, both departmentally and company-wide. I feel I get to work on something that is innovative and challenging at a place where the people working on it really care. There is ample access to Leadership - they are present physically and mentally, and their enthusiasm and openness emanates throughout the company. I feel I am treated with respect,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Expectations are high and there is an aggressive, startup-like mindset around the work being done, so it is not an environment for those looking to fit into a nicely-defined role that won't change much over time.

    Centro2017-01-20
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Centro for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, People, Perks and Sabattical!

    Cons

    Low Pay, work life balance in Account Management

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay scale

    Centro2016-09-14
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great culture, low pay, little growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Amazing people and fun events. CEO is a forward thinker who cares about his employees. Benefits were top notch.

    Cons

    Comp was low. Cost of Living Adjustments (COLA) were nominal at best. Promotions didn't come quickly or as they were rightfully earned.

    Advice to Management

    Set expected career paths at the start. Manage expectations that growth can only happen as positions are needed, but be willing to give promotions or at least good raises when people are doing exceptional work.

    Centro2016-09-03
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Strong culture, rapid growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL

      I have been working at Centro full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company culture, friendly people, strong commitment to excellence and treating people with respect.

      Cons

      Company is growing rapidly and as a result it seems some policies are enforced differently by department, creating a inconsistency.

      Centro2015-12-08
    • "Campaign Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Campaign Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Centro

      Pros

      They have pretty good benefits

      Cons

      There is no room for growth

      Advice to Management

      be consistent across all management teams

      Centro2015-10-12
    Found 18 reviews