Centro Reviews

Updated 6 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Centro Founder & CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
231 Ratings
Pros
  • "I never thought I would ever find a place where I could work on cool problems AND have a great work life balance until I came to Centro(in 30 reviews)

  • "Centro has a great benefits package(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The bonus structure changed almost yearly, never to the benefit of anyone who wasn't upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "Ramp-up on the product is a bit steep, but seems to be the nature of ad tech(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company with an awesome Manifesto!!!

      18 Feb 2021 - Sales Development Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They put People before a quota/profit. That’s why the profit roles in. They focus on people first!

      Cons

      No cons!!!! Great opportunity! Take it if you get an offer!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centro Response

      Centro

      Thank you for sharing this raving review! Centro has been and will always be a “people-first” company – it’s my belief that this is the only way to be successful. We are fortunate to have people like yourself who believe in our mission and vision - thank you for being a part of the team. If you have any additional feedback or comments, don’t hesitate to reach out to tellusmore@centro.net. Shawn, CEO and Founder

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mixed Bag

      5 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is nice and generally welcoming, there is a laid-back atmosphere here. Good benefits (unlimited PTO, etc.)

      Cons

      Weak leadership that has grown up at the organization (causing serious knowledge gaps in strategic management), minimal diversity and efforts around this are performative (minus a few voices that try to drive honest conversation but seem to be overpowered by leadership fragility), low pay in most areas.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best companies I have ever worked!

      15 Apr 2021 - Client Lead in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent leadership - Positive and happy employees - Amazing culture - Top offerings to the industry

      Cons

      I can not think of any cons

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture

      19 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly care about you as a person, not just an employee

      Cons

      Not many. No overtime if you work long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Leadership Hassles

      6 May 2021 - Sales Lead in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quality product and quality resources

      Cons

      Leadership and upper management is overbearing and oversteps boundaries

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Love Centro!

      9 Apr 2021 - Digital Media Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great workplace and supportive teams. Excellent exposure to all aspects of digital marketing. Amazing company culture.

      Cons

      Advancement can take longer than some would like.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Centro - Great Company and Great People

      21 Dec 2020 - Senior Media Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are hardworking, driven, talented and friendly. Centro's proprietary software (Basis DSP) is the #1 User-Voted DSP by G2 Crowd. Centro has premier partnerships with Google and Facebook. This makes media planning fun and it also means you have access to a wide variety of resources that you wouldn't necessarily be able to access at a smaller ad agency. The career development paths are clear and the managers/leadership truly care about your training/development. Centro has a great benefits package.

      Cons

      Sometimes you might be required to work longer hours to meet quick deadlines. Some regions and teams are stronger/better than others.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centro Response

      Centro

      I appreciate your thoughtful feedback around your experience on the media services team – thank you! We are fortunate to have a great platform and premier partnerships, but are even more fortunate to employ great people who do great work. Thank you for rolling up your sleeves when quick deadlines or long hours are needed! Our hope is that team members continue to feel supported by our benefits package and continue to grow their careers by taking advantage of the many training and development options we provide. If you have any additional feedback about the team or region, please feel free to reach out to me directly or through tellusmore@centro.net. Thank you for all you do and I hope to hear from you. April, EVP, Media Services and Operations

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      26 Feb 2021 - Media Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Centro has the best people and they're always rooting for you

      Cons

      People stay for a long time so it can be hard to move up

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centro Response

      Centro

      Thank you for the time you spent with us and for leaving such a kind review! I wholeheartedly agree that we have the best people working here, and we love hearing that you felt supported by those around you. In terms of career advancement, we do have significant tenure among our employees, but we are still committed to the growth and development of each and every team member and have recently built out our performance and promotion assessments to help ensure equity as we move forward. If you have any additional thoughts or questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out at tellusmore@centro.net. We’re still rooting for you! Emily, EVP, Talent and Development

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast growing, disorganized management

      29 Mar 2021 - Digital Media Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Centro is growing quickly which leaves room to grow Great company culture pre-COVID Employees are wonderful!

      Cons

      Overworked, high burnout Disorganized management leading to many stressed employees Culture has vanished since COVID

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company to work at

      25 Feb 2021 - Client Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited paid time off, flexible work schedule, amazing management

      Cons

      none I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centro Response

      Centro

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us so far, and I’m glad it’s been such a positive one! It’s great to hear that Centro’s work-life blend and our management team have been such a high point. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. Emily, EVP, Talent and Development

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 292 Reviews

    Work at Centro? Share Your Experiences

    Centro logo
    or