Centro Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Centro Founder & CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
209 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Learned a lot, but ultimately couldn’t keep up and burned out."

    2.0
     

    I worked at Centro

    Pros

    Great culture with a collaborative environment. Good benefits , good people. Supportive, patient direct supervisors.

    Cons

    Long hours. Certain times of the year were beyond stressful with the workload and often resulted in 13-15 hour days. I hardly saw my kids during the week for months at a time. It just wasn’t worth it.

    Continue reading
    Centro2019-05-17

    Centro Response

    June 5, 2019Centro

    We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. A healthy and sustainable work life blend has always been an important value at Centro, and we’re disappointed to hear that wasn’t always your experience during your time here. Our leadership team is committed to ensuring employees always have the support and tools they need to do their best work and we’ll continue to check in with our teams so they can make us aware of any opportunities for improvement in those areas. If you’d like to help us learn more so we can improve, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. - EVP, Talent and Development

  2. "qwerty"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    food, people, place, workmates and transportation

    Cons

    salary, environment, long hours and shiftings

    Centro2019-05-01

    Centro Response

    May 17, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here overall. If you have any further feedback to share about some of your concerns, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net! -EVP, Talent and Development

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Exactly what I was looking for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging business domain, mentorship, inclusive environment. Centro's tech team has a ton of talent and they recognize the value of investing in individual growth.

    Cons

    Ramp-up on the product is a bit steep, but seems to be the nature of ad tech.

    Centro2019-04-17

    Centro Response

    May 17, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! What a huge compliment to hear that you enjoy the challenging work and inclusive environment that Centro provides. Our tech team is truly one of the most talented out there and we thank you for being a part of it! If you have any further feedback on the company or product, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work-hours Remote-work friendly Unlimited vacations WeWork office spaces Friendly & Respectful work environment Extremely talented people

    Cons

    - - - - -

    Centro2019-04-25
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office, coworkers, flexible time off-- if your manager actually lets you take advantage of it.

    Cons

    Get your experience here-- then run.

    Continue reading
    Centro2019-05-02

    Centro Response

    May 17, 2019Centro

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Centro values our people and a flexible work environment, as well as growth and development with internal advancement opportunities. With self-improvement as one of our core values, we strive to provide an environment where our people can initiate their own development opportunities and consequently advance via promotions and compensation. We’re disappointed to hear that’s not the experience you had and we encourage you to provide further feedback to tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Bad"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No significant pros for this comoany

    Cons

    Everything else sucks big time

    Continue reading
    Centro2019-05-27

    Centro Response

    June 5, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. - EVP, Talent and Development

  7. Helpful (10)

    "Burned out"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Centro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young, fun coworkers. Nice benefits package. Free snacks but they went downhill. Keg and cold brew (sometimes) on tap

    Cons

    - Worked 11+ hour days on a regular basis due to unsustainable workload - The Basis platform data frequently had issues (delays, inaccurate data that doesn't match the source, etc). The Basis platform development team only prioritized changes requested by clients in order to win business; didn't listen to the internal employees critiques, recommendations - Sales reps were extremely difficult to work with and had unrealistic expectations - Senior leadership is a joke; consolidated jobs to pay fewer employees without increasing their compensation which was one of many reasons for mass exodus at the company

    Continue reading
    Centro2019-05-08

    Centro Response

    May 17, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We want all of our employees to know that their work life blend is a priority and is necessary for a healthy, productive work environment. We don’t want any employee to feel discouraged or burnt out, and want them to take the time they need outside of work. We have been paying close attention to this feedback from our teams and media services leadership has been developing more automated solutions for the past few months to support our analysts, which are being rolled out in the next few weeks. Our Talent and Development team is also focusing on employees mental well-being and strategies for balance, so I encourage anyone who may be experiencing this to take advantage of those tools as well. If you’d like to offer more feedback please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator 

    I worked at Centro full-time

    Pros

    Loved the people, management, and day to day work

    Cons

    We worked a lot of hours

    Centro2019-03-19

    Centro Response

    April 5, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We’re so happy that you found the work here fulfilling and that you enjoyed your co-workers and managers. We’re building amazing things here, and we appreciate the hours and hard work that you put in to help us achieve our goals! If you have any further feedback, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. EVP, Talent and Development

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Centro full-time

    Pros

    Great healthcare plan and supportive management

    Cons

    Was not passionate about the work

    Centro2019-03-30

    Centro Response

    April 18, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We’re so glad when our employees take advantage of our amazing benefits, and are equally happy that you feel supported by management. If you’re interested in a conversation around different career pathing please don’t hesitate to talk to your manager or talent partner! If you have any further feedback, please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent and Development

  10. Helpful (8)

    "Great company/culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Test Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Centro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at the location I worked in (Toronto), was amazing. Great team, great atmosphere. My manager was also really invested in helping me improve and learn new things.

    Cons

    Nothing particularly jumps to min

    Centro2019-02-19

    Centro Response

    February 27, 2019Centro

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience in our Toronto office. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at tellusmore@centro.net. -EVP, Talent & Development

Found 266 reviews