Find jobs for Payroll Specialist

Ceridian Payroll Specialist Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Nice people, poor salary and benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee Engagement is good. Good Work Life Balance. Hours are typically 9 to 5. Strong internal customer focus and emphasis

    Cons

    Lousy benefits package. Pay is uncompetitive. You'll only progress if you are in payroll or implementation role. Some people are promoted seemingly without any merit or logic. The same few get pay increases but little to go around everyone else. If you are one of the MD's favourites you'll do well, if not you'll be out

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2016-07-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Survey"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist III in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ceridian know how to take care of their employees (a happy employee is a loyal employee)

    Cons

    Salary Cap, got what I asked when I was hired but salary is frozen since

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2019-06-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ceridian is a Great employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life Balance, Great environment, good time away from work policy

    Cons

    No bonus, ok benefits, ok compensation

    Ceridian2019-06-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love It"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Tax Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ceridian treats their employees like they are family not like a number. I felt so welcomed my first day here and I still feel the same way. I am at peace at work and that speaks volumes. I actually enjoy coming to work, I look forward to waking up just to some to work.

    Cons

    At this time I don't have any cons.

    Ceridian2019-06-07
  5. "Payroll Specialist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work Remote or In Office, Competitive Wages, Great Work Environment and People, Unlimited Vacation. Education Reimbursement for Certification. Pension and ESPP, Benefits.

    Cons

    The ESPP is in its infancy and there is room for improvement.

    Ceridian2019-06-07
  6. "Incredible Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ceridian allows such flexibility and work life balance. As a parent of two small children, it takes a lot of the stress away knowing that I have the flexibility to attend things I need to and to work from home whenever I need to. The culture is very positive and we are very productive because we are treated so well as employees.

    Cons

    It is a fast paced environment with lots of change so for someone who has trouble adapting to change it might not be the right fit.

    Ceridian2019-06-05
  7. "Ceridian"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    We have unlimited Vacation, plus many more perks to ensure each employee has the work/life balance that suits them.

    Cons

    This job is not for the faint of heart, we work hard and have complete ownership of our own job!

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  8. "Best place I have ever worked!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Flexibility - work/life balance - Unlimited Vacation! - Job Advancement - Continuous learning

    Cons

    - tight deadlines - honestly cannot think of many …

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  9. "Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Payroll Specialist in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, pays well, work life balance

    Cons

    No bonus structure in place

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  10. "What an AMAZING company!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture of the company and the way the management treat us are amazing. They care about us and they do anything they can to make sure all the employees are happy in their position. We also have a lot of chances to grow in that company and they help us develop ourself. And the fact that we can work from home few days a week make it even more awsome.

    Cons

    I don't have any to add

    Ceridian2017-04-12
Found 23 reviews