Ceridian Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,704 of over 1,746 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
993 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance/benefits/flexibility/work from home(in 227 reviews)

  • "Immediate and seamless shift to work from home culture(in 82 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending upon the department the work life balance can be very unbalanced(in 71 reviews)

  • "Everything but Dayforce is treated as a sideshow(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing company and great leaders

      Sep 18, 2020 - Director, Sales Enablement in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      leadership, everyone is in sales or supporting sales, great culture

      Cons

      I haven't found a con here. Great experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Jul 16, 2021 - Software Engineer in Halifax, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture and environment

      Cons

      Nothing to mention about in cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Great People, Great Product

      Jul 14, 2021 - Senior Manager in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive management, lots of opportunities, knowledgeable consultants, product is great, overall its a fantastic environment to work in.

      Cons

      Scale of growth brings challenges but opportunities too and feedback is welcomed at all levels and acted on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Database Admin Intern

      Jul 8, 2021 - Intern in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing mentor and interesting job

      Cons

      Demanding job and should always be attentive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, hard work.

      Apr 3, 2021 - Technical Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, excellent culture & diversity, supportive. Great Salary, Unlimited holiday

      Cons

      High pressure work, track all your hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and strong management

      Jan 14, 2021 - Implementation Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rate of pay is good compared to the rest of the industry. Management are good and approachable. Suggestions are encouraged and taken seriously, both for products and procedures. Work is all remote and was pre covid. The company is expanding rapidly meaning more opportunities.

      Cons

      The systems are young in the UK so do need some work but management encourage us to contribute so it won't be long before the systems are world leading.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Employer

      Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel so valued by my employer, all equipment I need to do my job was delivered in advance of my first day. There is support every step of the way whilst I'm learning the ropes, a clear structured learning programme to give me the skills to do my job. TAFW policy is excellent - unlimited leave!

      Cons

      I absolutely cannot think of any at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Feb 15, 2021 - Implementation Consultant in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and excel

      Cons

      No cons at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Average

      Mar 3, 2021 - Sales Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent staff there but management poor

      Cons

      Management poor and no clear direction

      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      Mar 26, 2020 - Business Systems Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked in a good number of organizations, and Ceridian is by far the best I have ever worked for. It starts with good company values. As in every company, your job satisfaction and engagement levels will depend to a huge degree on how good your line management is, both in terms of empathy and of technical competence. The good news is that at Ceridian the vast majority of people are really nice and emphatic, and there is a lot of talent in the ranks, which very much does reflect the company's values. The organization also makes continuous efforts to focus on employee engagement and to provide employees with autonomy and flexibility and work-life balance. The work is interesting, the product is good and getting better every year, and there definitely are good training and career growth opportunities.

      Cons

      In my several years at Ceridian, I have experienced a couple of less than great managers, but always eventually found space and a path to voice my concerns, and with HR and Senior Management support, progress and solutions have been found. Again, no organization is perfect, but Ceridian does try to resolve issues and live up to its values

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,704 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ceridian Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ceridian? Share Your Experiences

    Ceridian logo
    or