Ceridian Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
848 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not as good as advertised(in 67 reviews)

  • "Everything but Dayforce is treated as a sideshow(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "6 months in and really enjoying my time here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing co-workers, everyone is so kind and welcoming - The culture aims to engage employees inside and outside the workspace - Work directly for the president, she is a great leader with a strong vision - Management is constantly trying to provide the tools for their team to succeed

    Cons

    - Long hours, but that's a given considering the nature of our field

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2019-07-25
  2. "Excellent client and employee focus"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great engagement, very supportive managers and team, great product

    Cons

    Rapid rate of growth in the uk is challenging but being well supported

    Ceridian2020-04-14
  3. "Fantastic place to work - 'Make work life better' is for real"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Canterbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent leadership demonstrated repeatedly and exceptionally during this time of Covid -19. So impressed with how the staff and customers have been looked after. An innovative and forward thinking solution to sell, support and back up and great customer service.

    Cons

    Many staff are virtual workers which can be a little isolating at times.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-03-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - People are super helpful and friendly - Great company culture and support - Lots of opportunity to develop and move roles/promotions - Very flexible work life and great benefits - Amazing offices, with great facilities - Great Salary (personal opinion)

    Cons

    - I don't have any cons. In comparison to other companies I have worked at, I think all Ceridian employees are spoiled with benefits and great resources.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-03-26
  5. "Honeymoon period is still in full swing 1 Year in..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ceridian is a true Tech Company with the best HCM Software in the market (I've been around). Client led Road-Map and Support (genuine care for customers makes everyone's work life that bit easier). Competitive Reward Package, Unlimited Holidays, Flexible Working and opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Office space is a little tight whilst we wait for the in-flight expansion to be completed (remote working is encouraged and in light of recent events this has been a great asset)

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-03-26
  6. "Exciting and well led company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great leadership and great work/ life balance. Exciting time to be part of this growing business.

    Cons

    Nothing I have found yet

    Ceridian2020-03-26
  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked in a good number of organizations, and Ceridian is by far the best I have ever worked for. It starts with good company values. As in every company, your job satisfaction and engagement levels will depend to a huge degree on how good your line management is, both in terms of empathy and of technical competence. The good news is that at Ceridian the vast majority of people are really nice and emphatic, and there is a lot of talent in the ranks, which very much does reflect the company's values. The organization also makes continuous efforts to focus on employee engagement and to provide employees with autonomy and flexibility and work-life balance. The work is interesting, the product is good and getting better every year, and there definitely are good training and career growth opportunities.

    Cons

    In my several years at Ceridian, I have experienced a couple of less than great managers, but always eventually found space and a path to voice my concerns, and with HR and Senior Management support, progress and solutions have been found. Again, no organization is perfect, but Ceridian does try to resolve issues and live up to its values

    Ceridian2020-03-26
  8. "Five Star Rating for a Amazing Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Canterbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The People! They really live their strapline @makesworklifebetter. Although I work remotely I really feel part of a team. They take their responsibilities to their workforce very seriously and as such their workforce is really engaged.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-03-26
  9. "Ceridian Implementation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. The agile environment allows real customer focus to enable you to support clients to deliver their change projects/programmes.

    Cons

    Its a fast paced environment normally which doesn't suit everyone

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-03-26
  10. "It was fine"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Ceridian full-time

    Pros

    It was an ok place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to bad about it

    Ceridian2019-10-01
Found 1454 reviews