Ceridian Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Dec 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 of over 1,837 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
1,071 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance/benefits/flexibility/work from home(in 227 reviews)

  • "Immediate and seamless shift to work from home culture(in 82 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending upon the department the work life balance can be very unbalanced(in 71 reviews)

  • "Everything but Dayforce is treated as a sideshow(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Ceridian

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    81.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Ceridian~179
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Was great place to work before they went public

      Dec 3, 2020 - Applications Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PDO, work from home.

      Cons

      Stressful environment, unrealistic expectation from staff

      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Incohesive bungle

      Nov 5, 2020 - Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting to work from home and great mates in my department.

      Cons

      Sponsorship is bungling it and doesn't have courage to speak with the customers and it's being dumped on me. We would spend way to much time trying to figure out how to say yes when the answer was obviously no. Wayyy to much stress here. Nobody even knows what the product does. I can't see sponsorship getting better and they even going to back me up when I have to give bad news. Likes to dish out blame and hide behind whoever is doing good work. I've seen them take credit for things and its just so unfair. People here are going to be treated like its their fault when it goes wrong.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work life balance in support but hard to grow

      Sep 25, 2020 - Applications Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relax environment, work from home option, Great coworkers, and the Vacation policies

      Cons

      Difficult to change departments within the company

      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      LMS Administrator Salary review

      Aug 30, 2020 - LMS Administrator in Ebène
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WORK FROM HOME Friendly Workplace Respectful Environment Good pay

      Cons

      the company tries their best for employee engagement and helps the employees attain a better work life so no cons :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Jun 11, 2020 - HCM Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with Leadership that cares! Work from home. Great benefits. Industry leading technology

      Cons

      New-hire training in a virtual environment could be much better.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      2 Years Since Being a Great Company

      Jun 17, 2020 - Implementation Services Consultant in Saint Pete, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home capability Amazing colleagues in the services teams

      Cons

      Leadership has pushed new implementation changes that do not work from a fundamental consulting and implementation standpoint. Implementation delivery sponsorship team that pushes these changes, do not adher to the changes. This services leadership team will not have the necessary conversations with the clients, setting up the services consulting team up for trouble down the road. This has been a repeating pattern for the last 2 years since the company has gone public. In addition to a very unreasonable workload that leads to extreme stress, consultants are forced to be the face of the inevitable confusion, frustration, ire, and anger from the customers. Leadership members make poorly thought decisions and leave it to their consultants to own up to them. Most implementation teams cannot rely on their leaders to step in and have difficult conversations with customers and also upper Ceridian leadership. What is upsetting is that as a well-wisher for this company, as I still believe Dayforce has great potential, these same supposed people of "leadership", have forced great hardworking talented people to pursue other alternatives outside of Ceridian, switch departments and in some extreme cases, go on medical and stress leave for extended periods of time.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work during difficult times

      Mar 26, 2020 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very employee focused and well prepared for changing global environment. Immediate and seamless shift to work from home culture.

      Cons

      Slow hiring process to get positions filled.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Inspiring place to work

      Mar 26, 2020 - Counsel in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive culture. Great colleagues. Dedicated leaders who are key players in the HCM industry. Due to high growth, there are many opportunities for career development and growth. Ability to work from home.

      Cons

      There are some growing pains that comes with aggressive growth - sometimes you are playing catch-up.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Ceridian Walks the Talk

      Mar 27, 2020 - Technology Director in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Senior leadership team makes it a priority to keep open lines of communication to all global employees, with frequent All Hands meetings. - Ceridian's longstanding and flexible work from home policies, with technology hardware, video conferencing, and infrastructure already in place, made it very easy to transition to a full-time work from home arrangement during COVID-19. - "What can I do to help?" culture is a continued breath of fresh air as team's work together to serve our customers and our employees. - Ample opportunities to get involved with Fun@Work, Ceridian Cares, Ceridian's charitable non-profit, and Diversity groups. - We move quickly as a company and aren't afraid to change our direction to adapt to external variables and customer requests.

      Cons

      - I don't have any cons at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Awesome!!!!!

      Mar 26, 2020 - Senior Customer Support Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I already work from home permanently for 3 years now, Ceridian has taken swift action with this pandemic and we now all work from home to service our customers and keep ourselves and our families safe. We have come along way since I started over 12 years ago, David and Leagh have made all this possible. They truly care about their employees. They keep us up to date and we never feel alone. My own department feels like a family.

      Cons

      We do not have any anymore

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 81 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ceridian Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ceridian? Share Your Experiences

    or