Ceridian "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ceridian Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
795 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not as good as advertised(in 66 reviews)

  • "If you are working with Dayforce then all is great(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic people to work with. Company is forward looking.

    Cons

    The pace of change can affect priorities and work life balance

    Ceridian2017-09-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people, poor salary and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee Engagement is good. Good Work Life Balance. Hours are typically 9 to 5. Strong internal customer focus and emphasis

    Cons

    Lousy benefits package. Pay is uncompetitive. You'll only progress if you are in payroll or implementation role. Some people are promoted seemingly without any merit or logic. The same few get pay increases but little to go around everyone else. If you are one of the MD's favourites you'll do well, if not you'll be out

    Advice to Management

    Ensure consistent and fair recognition across all employees rather than the chosen few

    Ceridian2016-07-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture and Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time

    Pros

    Great people Good Communication from Leadership Dynamic Environment Development and Mentoring Opportunities Excellent Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Some departments operate in Silos

    Ceridian2016-04-27
  4. "Never leaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career progression, colleagues, supportive environment and attitude, ethics, products, SLT, work/life balance, communication from the top, work ethic of employees. I have worked in software (large companies and small) for 15 years, and Ceridian for 6 of those, and this is the best company by far. The SLT are one of the main reasons for staying; fantastic bunch of people who listen to employees, get to know employees, and who have an open door policy. The organisation has a hugely supportive attitude towards all colleagues.

    Show More

    Cons

    Too much work for the amount of resource - good from a revenue perspective though!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work

    Ceridian2016-04-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Europe that's were the opportunity is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge European opportunity, fun place to work, good work life balance. European / UK management team great. Good spread of UK offices

    Cons

    A little US centric, separate US requirements from the needs in Europe. Far greater growth opportunity. Need to focus on service

    Advice to Management

    Focus on Europe, investment will pay off

    Ceridian2015-10-10
  6. "An engaging employer that demonstrates its values in all of its activities. Great people who go the extra mile."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee -  in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative technology and service provider. Lots of exciting projects that really make a difference to the organisation and our customers, recent work on character and know how encourages the right balance between focus on skills and behaviours that support our values. Communication days are a good way to hear whats going on a time to discuss what could be better. Ceridian has its own charity payback which you are encouraged to get involved, it really does make a difference to many young life's and its great to be part of that.

    Show More

    Cons

    One of the best places I have worked. If I have to list some items it would be around work life balance as travel to different sites or to clients can lead to periods away. This is part of the course though nowadays.

    Advice to Management

    We are making a difference and appear to be ahead in a number of areas. Lets work out what we can do to take us to the next level. There is a lot of talent in the business can we do more to release its potential....

    Ceridian2013-06-26
  7. "Excellent employer, good products and services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an organisation where everyone is valued and can contribute to the future. Let's be realistic - this isn't a perfect world and sometimes things don't work out as you expect. But if you have something to say people here will listen and take your ideas onboard. Since the challenges a few years back I think the business recognises that we only succeed when everybody is in the picture about priorities and values. If you want to make a difference then this is the place to be.

    Show More

    Cons

    You need to work hard and deliver high quality outputs. Sometimes this means work-life balance suffers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep talking, listening and sharing the vision

    Ceridian2013-05-24
  8. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work where you learn every day. Great people to work alongside with. Work-life balance. Supportive leadership. Growing business. Strong product.

    Cons

    Vision is clear but an executable path is not. Need to work on cross-department relationships and accountability.

    Advice to Management

    Break down silos

    Ceridian2020-01-04
  9. "It took me 25 years to find the best workplace EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The positive atmosphere starts at the very top with leadership. The flexible hours and promotion of work/life balance optimizes me for success and motivates me to do my best and give my all.

    Cons

    What cons? I don't see any cons. I'm being 100% honest. They are people and culture first and business second which leaves me with no negative judgement whatsoever. Speaking from the heart, if there were cons, I would list them

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to your principles of Human Capital Management both inside our organization and throughout and everything will work out for the better. Good job David Ossip!

    Ceridian2019-12-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Care about employees and their families Care about work life balance Put employees first Very generous time off policy Very generous work from home time Career advancement is supported

    Cons

    Pay could be a little low compared to average

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Ceridian2019-12-16
Found 257 reviews