Certus Recruitment Group Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Certus Recruitment Group Consultant Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group Managing Director Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
19 Ratings
  1. "Perfect first job in sales!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Certus for 6 months - I came on as a fresh graduate working on the graduate desk and I love it! I love the culture; it's competitive but promotes a positive team environment as well. I have learned so much about the industry, and I love the buzz I get when I make a deal and everyone cheers! It's a hard job, you need to be able to pick yourself up after a bad day - it really is a rollercoaster...but so far it's been a great ride and I can't wait to work my way up the ladder!

    Cons

    NA - I'm loving it (although a microwave would be nice!)

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2018-12-20
  2. Helpful (5)

    "No thanks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Formed friendships with other former colleagues for life. * Learnt a lot about how to run on very little sleep. * Daniel. * Excellent praise system with the Friday round-up. * Lunch club is a hoot.

    Cons

    * Racist * Sexist * Multiple accounts of sexual abuse being reported and completely left because sales numbers were good. * Being told not to call candidates because their name 'didn't sound English' * Being forced to tell candidates they didn't get the job despite being qualified because they are wearing a hijab. * The illegal underpayment of apprentices who would finally be given a salary after working too many hours only to be again underpaid. * Clear sexism in the office towards the female members of staff. * Terrible treatment of employees after they leave - or when they are looking to leave. * Ridiculous payment system for the recruitment, it went from a simple, mutually beneficial system of the commission to a split, completely bias one. * You don't want a promotion, because it comes with way more work, way more pressure, considerably less commission and a ridiculously high turn over. This job is perfect for you, and you will be considered an excellent candidate if you are a privately educated male who is white, drinks beer, doesn't have a social life outside of work except maybe football and just loves racism and phone smashing. Otherwise, maybe jog on.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2019-04-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The people within this business are fantastic, definitely the best place I have worked in terms of the culture, we work hard but also know how to have fun - Progression opportunities, I think if you get your head down and show that you care, this company is one that will really look to develop you and your skill set - Senior management, the sales director in particular is very approachable and you learn a lot from the senior management team

    Cons

    - No microwave, every company has one so is a bit of a frustration - Can sometimes be a bit micro management and focus a bit too much on getting on the phone when results can be achieved in other forms

    Certus Recruitment Group2018-12-19
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Very misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fun environment sometimes -Beer and early finish Fridays

    Cons

    -was sold into the role even though i didn't want to do recruitment. -was promised training and a clear progression plan which i never got. -was told by my manager to do things in a certain way but then her boss and the owner would say that it is the wrong way. - overachieved my target in my first month and then told the position wasn't for me. -so i was told they they didn't really mind about hitting target it was all about developing the person so i didn't have to worry about hitting my target. - and then after my first month they said it wasn't the right role for me therefore leaving me jobless after just 1 month. - not relieved my commission for overachieving my target. -felt like they missold the dream, but in reality i got something completely different. - felt cheated out of my commission.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2018-08-02
  5. "Amazing Company to Work For!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Management values employees for who they are and work ethic. -Loads of incentives to make your job even more worth while. -Lively office atmosphere with genuine colleagues -Career opportunities within all sectors

    Cons

    Flexible work life balance however, there are times that you have to meet clients and candidates past 6pm or email out of hours

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-06-23

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 27, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! This feedback really helps us to understand the wants and needs of our employees. We strive to make the workplace a happy, productive and inclusive atmosphere and we are so happy that you find Certus Recruitment Group to be just that. We really do value our employees and like to make sure that they are reaching their potential. This does mean that sometimes out of work meetings are needed, but we always make sure that this never impacts significantly on your outside of work time.

    Continue reading
  6. "Getting the grasp of Certus living!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fintech Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    Strong culture and team mentality bread from day one with various team building activities and team contribution KPI's. Heavily invest in development of employees and strive to get you earning you full potential.

    Cons

    Lack of microwave in the office! No cigarette breaks during the day. KPI driven although this does create results.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-06-14

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 15, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! The training and development of our employees is a top priority, and it's fantastic to hear that you consider this one of the many positives of working at Certus Recruitment Group. Your feedback has been taken into consideration and we will definitely take your advice to management. Again, thank you for leaving a review and it's great to have you on the team!

    Continue reading
  7. "So Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such great teamwork here at Certus, absolutely love the company culture, we work together and we win together.

    Cons

    Don't have any, I wouldnt mind some better coffee but I am still so happy.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-03-27

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 8, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leaving a review! We really value your feedback. Working collaboratively and celebrating our triumphs together is something we really value here at Certus, so it's great to hear that you feel the same way. In response to your coffee suggestions, we have taken this on board and will be sure to look into this issue.

    Continue reading
  8. "New Employee at Certus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new employee at Certus really enjoying getting to know everyone. It's a very bubbly and friendly team! Training is going well so far, looking forward to getting my first placement!

    Cons

    Just getting myself used to the early mornings, but its only week 2 :)

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-03-06

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 8, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your current role here at Certus Recruitment Group. It’s great to see you’ve highlighted a few positives of your time here including our training process and the friendly atmosphere. We hope your current role is proving successful and wish you all the best!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Truely Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, and commission structure as good as most companies and amongst the recruiters there is a decent atmosphere.

    Cons

    Senior management is awful. Bullying culture steams from the CEO who will seem a nice guy for the first few weeks.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-02-09

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    February 13, 2017

    I am truly sorry you feel this way. We work extremely hard to create a positive working environment that encourages development and self improvement and creates a great working environment, which you seem to support in your review. If you do have a specific grievance with regard to any member of the management team, including the CEO, please do raise your issue so that we can sure any mistakes are not repeated.

    Continue reading
  10. "Resourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, positive, productive working environment, great colleagues who are always up for a laugh provided the work gets done! - Which the exhilarating and competitive atmosphere permits! Days fly by, I always leave with a smile on my face and looking forward to the next day.

    Cons

    Some days are slow but so is the industry! Only 1 brand of coffee and only sweetener!

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews