Certus Recruitment Group Recruitment Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Certus Recruitment Group Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group CEO Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
12 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company to Work For!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Management values employees for who they are and work ethic. -Loads of incentives to make your job even more worth while. -Lively office atmosphere with genuine colleagues -Career opportunities within all sectors

    Cons

    Flexible work life balance however, there are times that you have to meet clients and candidates past 6pm or email out of hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep employing the best talent and supporting them

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-06-23

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 27, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! This feedback really helps us to understand the wants and needs of our employees. We strive to make the workplace a happy, productive and inclusive atmosphere and we are so happy that you find Certus Recruitment Group ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "No thanks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Formed friendships with other former colleagues for life. * Learnt a lot about how to run on very little sleep. * Daniel. * Excellent praise system with the Friday round-up. * Lunch club is a hoot.

    Cons

    * Racist * Sexist * Multiple accounts of sexual abuse being reported and completely left because sales numbers were good. * Being told not to call candidates because their name 'didn't sound English' * Being forced to tell candidates they didn't get the job despite being qualified because they are wearing a hijab. * The illegal underpayment of apprentices who would finally be given a salary after working too many...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have a consistent management system. Maybe just give the people what they want and chuck a microwave in. Maybe consider letting people have lunch longer than 15 mins because you can barely get down the stairs to Pret for some hot food and back in time and you can't warm anything in the office. (No microwave) And maybe fire that guy who keeps touching up girls?

    Certus Recruitment Group2019-04-08
  3. "So Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such great teamwork here at Certus, absolutely love the company culture, we work together and we win together.

    Cons

    Don't have any, I wouldnt mind some better coffee but I am still so happy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep strong and keep going on!

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-03-27

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 8, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leaving a review! We really value your feedback. Working collaboratively and celebrating our triumphs together is something we really value here at Certus, so it's great to hear that you feel the same way. In response to your coffee suggestions, we ...

    Show More
  4. "New Employee at Certus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new employee at Certus really enjoying getting to know everyone. It's a very bubbly and friendly team! Training is going well so far, looking forward to getting my first placement!

    Cons

    Just getting myself used to the early mornings, but its only week 2 :)

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-03-06

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 8, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your current role here at Certus Recruitment Group. It’s great to see you’ve highlighted a few positives of your time here including our training process and the friendly atmosphere. We hope your current role is proving successful ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Truely Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, and commission structure as good as most companies and amongst the recruiters there is a decent atmosphere.

    Cons

    Senior management is awful. Bullying culture steams from the CEO who will seem a nice guy for the first few weeks.

    Advice to Management

    Learn some people skills.

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-02-09

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    February 13, 2017

    I am truly sorry you feel this way. We work extremely hard to create a positive working environment that encourages development and self improvement and creates a great working environment, which you seem to support in your review. If you do have a specific grievance with regard to ...

    Show More
  6. "Resourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, positive, productive working environment, great colleagues who are always up for a laugh provided the work gets done! - Which the exhilarating and competitive atmosphere permits! Days fly by, I always leave with a smile on my face and looking forward to the next day.

    Cons

    Some days are slow but so is the industry! Only 1 brand of coffee and only sweetener!

    Advice to Management

    Management is great, extra effort should be focused on promoting cohesion.

    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-10
  7. "Certus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant (Resourcer) in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun and fast-paced working environment - Great company ethos - Fantastic location in the centre of London

    Cons

    - You have to work incredibly hard (not necessarily a bad thing) - Having to walk up the stairs when the lift is out of service

    Advice to Management

    -

    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-10
  8. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

      Pros

      Fantastic crowd of people down here!! I've met some great people over my last 8 months and gained some invaluable B2B sales experience. We work in an energetic environment, we celebrate the wins as a team and there is masses of support to point you in the right direction.

      Cons

      Beer fridge could do with being re-stocked. I'm not on lunch club this month. We need more table tennis balls for the table.

      Advice to Management

      Keep providing the support and doing what you are doing.

      Certus Recruitment Group2016-08-05
    • "Graduate Recruitment Resourcer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

      Pros

      Such a great company to work for, everybody is so welcoming and lovely, full training was provided to help me settle in and its a very meritocratic company to work for.

      Cons

      some days can obviously be booming with success whereas other can be quite slow however that's just recruitment

      Certus Recruitment Group2016-08-05
    • Helpful (11)

      "Favouritism!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

      Pros

      Tough but a great place to start. A few years at Certus wil teach you a lot about sales.

      Cons

      A few years at Certus can make you want to kill yourself.

      Advice to Management

      START Making everyone feel like they are wanted, not just a select few. STOP treating your favourites differently to others.

      Certus Recruitment Group2016-06-17
    Found 15 reviews