Certus Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 of over 68 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group Managing Director Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am constantly developing my skills in this amazing, energetic and fun working environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have been working at Certus for 6 months - I came on as a fresh graduate working on the graduate desk and I love it(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Certus teach you to view candidates as a commodity(in 6 reviews)

  • "Recruitment is hard - but with hard work comes reward(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, great culture

      Jan 11, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely staff and great office environment! I joined here as a recent graduate and the training I have received has been excellent and continuous throughout my development. I can't wait to see where this opportunity leads me!

      Cons

      Longer working hours than advertised - I don't mind too much as I love it!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Opportunities

      Jan 8, 2022 - Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible team Phenomenal training and support Global opportunities

      Cons

      Don't join if you just want a job, you get out what you put in!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Really poor company!! Avoid

      Nov 27, 2021 - Professional Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Poor management, structure and nasty culture. CEO is terrible and Bullying everyone. No one likes him. Hard to say any positives. Everyone wants to leave and high turn over.

      Cons

      I’m desperate to get another job. Enough said.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awful

      Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unfortunately absolutely nothing, horrible horrible place to work

      Cons

      Everything! Justin is poison, stay away

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Feb 16, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Management care about your progression and if you ever need help Tom is a great mentor. -Team culture which rewards success -We have continued to do well through the pandemic -Great culture, regular Fridays at the pub (before Corona)

      Cons

      -Recruitment can be challenging if you aren't having a great month

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place to work!

      Feb 1, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am 3 months into the business and I can honestly say it is a fantastic place to work, across all our offices there is collaboration and support creating an enjoyable working culture. Great Senior leadership giving you autonomy to make decisions commercially for your business and rewarded well for delivering results.

      Cons

      No cons other than the mighty COVID - 19! I am looking forward to socials/office environment and normality with clients & candidates again!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great company to work for

      Feb 1, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for Certus Recruitment for nearly 5 years now and have really enjoyed my time here! The culture is fantastic and the people I work with are great. The management team are also fabulous. They're extremely supportive and ensure you are always confident in what you're doing, whilst pushing you (in a good way) to be the absolute best you can be. They offer a clear progression and development plan and have process in place to ensure you are on track to succeed. I can not fault the company and I'm grateful to have started my recruitment career with such a fantastic business!

      Cons

      Having to work from home during Covid-19 and not being able to be in the office :-(

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company!

      Nov 3, 2020 - Business Development Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Certus have been supportive during Covid-19 and are a great business to work with! We were also provided a great training platform when working from home, so we can constantly keep developing our skills!

      Cons

      I do not have anything bad to say!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant place to work!

      Mar 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having recently joined the Certus team, all I can say is how glad I am to work here. The support from senior management is spectacular, and the team are constantly putting a smile on my face. There's such a positive energy in the office, and everyone wants everyone to succeed. It's an excellent environment to truly flourish and achieve your full potential. Thank you Certus, for everything so far, and everything to come.

      Cons

      I have none for you...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing team mates, but the worst senior management.

      Mar 14, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team mates and team leaders are some of the best people you could work with.

      Cons

      Certus teach you to view candidates as a commodity. Typical activity for activity sake culture. Their clients don’t like them because of their horrible pushy sales tactics. The company is run constantly on the brink of bankruptcy. My final pay (4 weeks notice) was £0 because they decided to deduct my comms from a previous month, leaving me in financial difficulty. This was despite me being one of their top billers for a year.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Certus Recruitment Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Certus Recruitment Group? Share Your Experiences

    Certus Recruitment Group logo
    or