Certus Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 66 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group Managing Director Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am constantly developing my skills in this amazing, energetic and fun working environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great commission structure and no two days are the same(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No microwave in kitchen - but plenty of food places locally(in 4 reviews)

  • "Recruitment is hard - but with hard work comes reward(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Feb 16, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Management care about your progression and if you ever need help Tom is a great mentor. -Team culture which rewards success -We have continued to do well through the pandemic -Great culture, regular Fridays at the pub (before Corona)

      Cons

      -Recruitment can be challenging if you aren't having a great month

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awful

      Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unfortunately absolutely nothing, horrible horrible place to work

      Cons

      Everything! Justin is poison, stay away

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible culture and horrible CEO, these other reviews are forced out of their empoyees

      Jul 27, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The sales recruitment market it interesting and the sector seems in growth (out of certus)

      Cons

      CEO is pushy, narcassitic egotisitc maniac. On the verge of going bankrupt They treat their clients terribly and so have a lack of returning business this means you are constantly cold calling. However their brand image is so bad no one wants to work with them They cheat you out of commission Popularity contest They lie to their candidates Office is damp and smelly DONT LET THEM SELL YOU THE DREAM ITS A LIE

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place to work!

      Feb 1, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am 3 months into the business and I can honestly say it is a fantastic place to work, across all our offices there is collaboration and support creating an enjoyable working culture. Great Senior leadership giving you autonomy to make decisions commercially for your business and rewarded well for delivering results.

      Cons

      No cons other than the mighty COVID - 19! I am looking forward to socials/office environment and normality with clients & candidates again!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great company to work for

      Feb 1, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for Certus Recruitment for nearly 5 years now and have really enjoyed my time here! The culture is fantastic and the people I work with are great. The management team are also fabulous. They're extremely supportive and ensure you are always confident in what you're doing, whilst pushing you (in a good way) to be the absolute best you can be. They offer a clear progression and development plan and have process in place to ensure you are on track to succeed. I can not fault the company and I'm grateful to have started my recruitment career with such a fantastic business!

      Cons

      Having to work from home during Covid-19 and not being able to be in the office :-(

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company!

      Nov 3, 2020 - Business Development Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Certus have been supportive during Covid-19 and are a great business to work with! We were also provided a great training platform when working from home, so we can constantly keep developing our skills!

      Cons

      I do not have anything bad to say!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant place to work!

      Mar 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having recently joined the Certus team, all I can say is how glad I am to work here. The support from senior management is spectacular, and the team are constantly putting a smile on my face. There's such a positive energy in the office, and everyone wants everyone to succeed. It's an excellent environment to truly flourish and achieve your full potential. Thank you Certus, for everything so far, and everything to come.

      Cons

      I have none for you...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing team mates, but the worst senior management.

      Mar 14, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team mates and team leaders are some of the best people you could work with.

      Cons

      Certus teach you to view candidates as a commodity. Typical activity for activity sake culture. Their clients don’t like them because of their horrible pushy sales tactics. The company is run constantly on the brink of bankruptcy. My final pay (4 weeks notice) was £0 because they decided to deduct my comms from a previous month, leaving me in financial difficulty. This was despite me being one of their top billers for a year.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Friendly, professional and efficient

      Jan 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Certus found me a well-suited job within two weeks, and my recruiter Gabbie was really friendly and helpful.

      Cons

      They do ring you quite a lot with interview opportunities but if you're desperate for a job it's not a bad thing!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Brilliant place for the right people

      Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Really strong culture led towards developing individuals and allowing them to achieve their goals - Management focus on people that want to be there and look after engaged employees extremely well - The team always comes first - Brilliant team environment - Brilliant training and support from all management levels - Great working environment - Very client led

      Cons

      - Small kitchen - Recruitment is hard work!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Certus Recruitment Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Certus Recruitment Group? Share Your Experiences

    Certus Recruitment Group logo
    or