Certus Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Certus Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group CEO Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
44 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Where have you been all my life??!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Graduate Recruitment in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team culture - Supportive, High energy, Great social atmosphere, Early finish on Friday and beer fridge is a master stroke. Coaching and support culture is solid and flat structure allows for support at all levels. High octane urgency and energy - not for the weak or lazy!! Winners environment where talent is nurtured and developed. Uncapped, realistic commission structure rewarding entrepreneurship and... hard work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day No microwave in kitchen - but plenty of food places locally

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving and keep growing!!

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-09-25
  2. "Good and family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager is very attentive and cares about his staff both in success and emotional wellbeing. Fast progression, lots of training.

    Cons

    Wish we had a microwave for hot lunches!

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-09-18
  3. "Recruitment Recruitment and More Recruitment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    Improve your skills in an ethical, methodical and effective manner

    Cons

    If you lack drive, this job is not for you

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-07-14
  4. "Amazing Company to Work For!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Management values employees for who they are and work ethic. -Loads of incentives to make your job even more worth while. -Lively office atmosphere with genuine colleagues -Career opportunities within all sectors

    Cons

    Flexible work life balance however, there are times that you have to meet clients and candidates past 6pm or email out of hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep employing the best talent and supporting them

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-06-23
  5. "good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    nice team - can have good socials

    Cons

    long hours, but to be expected in any recruitment role

    Advice to Management

    carry on doing what you're doing

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-07-07
  6. "Getting the grasp of Certus living!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fintech Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    Strong culture and team mentality bread from day one with various team building activities and team contribution KPI's. Heavily invest in development of employees and strive to get you earning you full potential.

    Cons

    Lack of microwave in the office! No cigarette breaks during the day. KPI driven although this does create results.

    Advice to Management

    Get a microwave to add to the fully stocked kitchen. Would be nice to have warm food without paying Baker street prices for the privilege

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-06-14
  7. "So Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such great teamwork here at Certus, absolutely love the company culture, we work together and we win together.

    Cons

    Don't have any, I wouldnt mind some better coffee but I am still so happy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep strong and keep going on!

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-03-27
  8. "New Employee at Certus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new employee at Certus really enjoying getting to know everyone. It's a very bubbly and friendly team! Training is going well so far, looking forward to getting my first placement!

    Cons

    Just getting myself used to the early mornings, but its only week 2 :)

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-03-06
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Truely Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, and commission structure as good as most companies and amongst the recruiters there is a decent atmosphere.

    Cons

    Senior management is awful. Bullying culture steams from the CEO who will seem a nice guy for the first few weeks.

    Advice to Management

    Learn some people skills.

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-02-09
  10. "Change is difficult, but worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Certus have worked really hard this year to create a culture based on learning, development and self improvement. The result is a fantastic team focused environment that is supportive whilst healthily competitive and provides opportunity for everyone that contributes to the success of the business

    Cons

    Change does not come without cost and there have been those along the way who have not wanted to come on the journey

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the development of our team and the rest will look after itself.

    Certus Recruitment Group2016-12-15
Found 55 reviews