Certus Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Certus Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group Managing Director Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
45 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment is easy to do but very hard to do well!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Superb office environment and truly supportive structure. Everyone is encouraged and given the autonomy to build their own business within the company at a realistic pace with achievable targets. The management team is experienced with over 40+ years of combined recruitment experience who always have time for training and imparting their knowledge on to their teams. Success is celebrated and everyone truly works for each other and to move the business as whole forwards.

    Cons

    At the rate the business is growing a move to a new office will be required sooner rather than later!

    Certus Recruitment Group2018-02-05
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Awful Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    - Finishing early on Fridays - Had a Mini Fridge with Beers for Fridays

    Cons

    - An incredibly discriminating company - No direct achievable path for progression given - Targeted daily on booking candidates in when there were no job opportunities for them - No structure within the company - Very immature atmosphere where favouritism occurred - Very unfriendly individuals who made more than 5 people leave in a short space of time - Was led to believe this would be an amazing job but it was the worst decision I had made along with many other previous employees having agreed.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2018-01-31

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    February 5, 2018CEO

    There are clearly numerous issues raised. There is a clear management structure within our business and an established and set out progression criteria which is open to all employees. We conduct exit interviews with all staff, which are conducted by a senior member of the team who is not in any way related to the member departing. I am surprised these issues were not raised during either your employment with us or at your exit interview. I can only guess you perhaps left Certus some time ago under a different management structure. Regardless, I'm sorry this was your experience and will consider your feedback in our plans moving forward.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Where have you been all my life??!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Graduate Recruitment in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team culture - Supportive, High energy, Great social atmosphere, Early finish on Friday and beer fridge is a master stroke. Coaching and support culture is solid and flat structure allows for support at all levels. High octane urgency and energy - not for the weak or lazy!! Winners environment where talent is nurtured and developed. Uncapped, realistic commission structure rewarding entrepreneurship and hard work.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day No microwave in kitchen - but plenty of food places locally

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-09-25
  4. "Good and family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager is very attentive and cares about his staff both in success and emotional wellbeing. Fast progression, lots of training.

    Cons

    Wish we had a microwave for hot lunches!

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-09-18
  5. "Recruitment Recruitment and More Recruitment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    Improve your skills in an ethical, methodical and effective manner

    Cons

    If you lack drive, this job is not for you

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-07-14
  6. "Amazing Company to Work For!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Management values employees for who they are and work ethic. -Loads of incentives to make your job even more worth while. -Lively office atmosphere with genuine colleagues -Career opportunities within all sectors

    Cons

    Flexible work life balance however, there are times that you have to meet clients and candidates past 6pm or email out of hours

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-06-23

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 27, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! This feedback really helps us to understand the wants and needs of our employees. We strive to make the workplace a happy, productive and inclusive atmosphere and we are so happy that you find Certus Recruitment Group to be just that. We really do value our employees and like to make sure that they are reaching their potential. This does mean that sometimes out of work meetings are needed, but we always make sure that this never impacts significantly on your outside of work time.

    Continue reading
  7. "good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    nice team - can have good socials

    Cons

    long hours, but to be expected in any recruitment role

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-07-07
  8. "Getting the grasp of Certus living!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fintech Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    Strong culture and team mentality bread from day one with various team building activities and team contribution KPI's. Heavily invest in development of employees and strive to get you earning you full potential.

    Cons

    Lack of microwave in the office! No cigarette breaks during the day. KPI driven although this does create results.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-06-14

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 15, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! The training and development of our employees is a top priority, and it's fantastic to hear that you consider this one of the many positives of working at Certus Recruitment Group. Your feedback has been taken into consideration and we will definitely take your advice to management. Again, thank you for leaving a review and it's great to have you on the team!

    Continue reading
  9. "So Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such great teamwork here at Certus, absolutely love the company culture, we work together and we win together.

    Cons

    Don't have any, I wouldnt mind some better coffee but I am still so happy.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-03-27

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 8, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leaving a review! We really value your feedback. Working collaboratively and celebrating our triumphs together is something we really value here at Certus, so it's great to hear that you feel the same way. In response to your coffee suggestions, we have taken this on board and will be sure to look into this issue.

    Continue reading
  10. "New Employee at Certus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new employee at Certus really enjoying getting to know everyone. It's a very bubbly and friendly team! Training is going well so far, looking forward to getting my first placement!

    Cons

    Just getting myself used to the early mornings, but its only week 2 :)

    Certus Recruitment Group2017-03-06

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    June 8, 2017Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your current role here at Certus Recruitment Group. It’s great to see you’ve highlighted a few positives of your time here including our training process and the friendly atmosphere. We hope your current role is proving successful and wish you all the best!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 57 reviews