Certus Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Certus Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group Managing Director Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
45 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Truely Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, and commission structure as good as most companies and amongst the recruiters there is a decent atmosphere.

    Cons

    Senior management is awful. Bullying culture steams from the CEO who will seem a nice guy for the first few weeks.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2017-02-09

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    February 13, 2017

    I am truly sorry you feel this way. We work extremely hard to create a positive working environment that encourages development and self improvement and creates a great working environment, which you seem to support in your review. If you do have a specific grievance with regard to any member of the management team, including the CEO, please do raise your issue so that we can sure any mistakes are not repeated.

    Continue reading
  2. "Change is difficult, but worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Certus have worked really hard this year to create a culture based on learning, development and self improvement. The result is a fantastic team focused environment that is supportive whilst healthily competitive and provides opportunity for everyone that contributes to the success of the business

    Cons

    Change does not come without cost and there have been those along the way who have not wanted to come on the journey

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-12-15
  3. "Trainee recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, everyone is well do-to, motivated and have a strong work ethic.. Huge exposure to candidates and clients alike. If you have a strong work ethic with the right attitude, you can thrive and in turn is encouraged and rewarded.

    Cons

    No microwave.. is situated in the centre of fast-food capital. You will likely put on weight. Beer fridge could do with a bit more variety.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-12-03
  4. "When the people are great, the company is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    Young, fun, work environment. It's great to go for a drink at the pub after work. Some good personalities work here. Quick progression because there is lot of turnover so you can climb to management/gain accounts quickly.

    Cons

    Lunch times are so short (30mins) and that's the only break for the entire day. It can be really exhausting. Very little training and support. You need to impress immediately or you'll be sacked and you will feel insecure in the job for the first month or so. Better management is needed - it feels like they 'tell' you to do something rather than 'ask' you. You need to ask for pay rises because sometimes they fail to recognise hard work.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-30
  5. "Most enjoyment I have ever had in the work place !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Resource Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    My colleagues that I work with at Cetus Recruitment are some of the nicest people I have ever met, they made me feel welcome and at home. The company is thriving and the atmosphere is amazing. If one colleague gets down then the rest of them team are always there to bring them back up. The social aspect in the workplace is amazing as well with my colleagues treating each other as friends rather than just colleagues. I can not say one bad word about Certus Recruitment.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Certus Recruitment.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-10
  6. "Certus Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reading through previous reviews on glass door, I can not disagree enough! Certus is a great place to work, amazing people and a great atmosphere at all times!

    Cons

    People who want air conditioning on in November!!!!

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-10
  7. "Resourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, positive, productive working environment, great colleagues who are always up for a laugh provided the work gets done! - Which the exhilarating and competitive atmosphere permits! Days fly by, I always leave with a smile on my face and looking forward to the next day.

    Cons

    Some days are slow but so is the industry! Only 1 brand of coffee and only sweetener!

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-10
  8. "Certus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant (Resourcer) in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun and fast-paced working environment - Great company ethos - Fantastic location in the centre of London

    Cons

    - You have to work incredibly hard (not necessarily a bad thing) - Having to walk up the stairs when the lift is out of service

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-10
  9. "The best Recruitment firm ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    I have only been here for 2-3 months and i have never felt so welcome! the atmosphere is amazing. There is always exciting stuff going on in the office. Free beer on Friday after work.

    Cons

    Some days have a great atmosphere but some days can get slow and miserable just like any other recruitment firm.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-11-10
  10. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    Fantastic crowd of people down here!! I've met some great people over my last 8 months and gained some invaluable B2B sales experience. We work in an energetic environment, we celebrate the wins as a team and there is masses of support to point you in the right direction.

    Cons

    Beer fridge could do with being re-stocked. I'm not on lunch club this month. We need more table tennis balls for the table.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-08-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 57 reviews