Certus Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Certus Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group Managing Director Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
47 Ratings
  1. Helpful (13)

    "The most awful place I've ever worked!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    Sometimes managers and directors stop being bullies and let you breathe from time to time.

    Cons

    I worked at Certus Sales as a graduate recruiter and I can honestly say I have never been more miserable in my entire life. The two recruitment managers working there were absolute bullies, who went out of their way to belittle and patronise new recruits at every opportunity. Managers were also lazy, were reluctant to conduct second interviews on candidates, even if they were really strong, and had to be chased every 5 minutes to make sure they were referring them on for potential roles. I saw one person only just out of college and performing well, get fired without any prior warning or constructive feedback and they were made to leave the premises in tears, whilst the receptionist got their belongings. At one point, the recruitment of new hires was like a revolving door, with no one staying longer then 4-6 weeks. When an employee left the company, the director would join the team meeting the next day with some excuse as to why he sacked them, lame ones include 'i don't think they fitted in with the overall team dynamic'. "they don't project the right image", "they didn't look the part". All really nasty and superficial comments with no indication as to how the person had really performed. To top things off, managers thought the best way to motivate people was to take their chairs away and shout at them. The directors think they have an absolutely amazing company and I don't dispute the fact it financially performs well but in terms of culture and how much employees are made to feel valued, respected and appreciated, this company has nothing to offer anybody! DO NOT WORK HERE!

    Certus Recruitment Group2016-04-25

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    April 28, 2016HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you feel that you have had a negative experience with us. At Certus Recruitment Group we aim to create a comfortable working environment for all of our staff members, so the comments above have really shocked and disappointed us. We are however, still a sales environment which can be high pressured at times and is always performance orientated and therefore this can be reflected in our culture, which is necessary to be successful in this industry. We would never sack anyone who was performing well, in fact we massively reward our top performers, nor would we sack anyone based on the superficial elements you suggested above, so perhaps there has been some miscommunication and misunderstanding of what it is to be a recruitment consultant. I hope you have much more success in your next company, and we wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Words can't describe how bad this company is. If I could give 0 stars I would"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    Clearly a successful recruitment company

    Cons

    Bullied by senior staff (even your own managers) eg, taking away your chair ALL DAY Directors aren't leaders - they are bosses Other staff members wouldn't think twice about stabbing you in the back Long working hours (10 hours) Doesn't care about customers or employees Managers monitor all your emails, websites you visit and listen to the calls you make

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2016-04-06

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    April 9, 2016

    Clearly, we are disappointed your experience of Certus was so poor you have felt the need to be creative in your review. I can't think of a time in our history where someone's chair was taken from them. With regard to the working hours, yes, our most successful consultants do work long hours, because they choose to. Our commitment to staff development does mean we sometimes listen to calls during training sessions and this is always with the consultants knowledge. I am sorry your experience was negative and wish you well in your future career.

    Continue reading
  3. "Hire the right people and the rest will follow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    Working with some of the best most capable and most fun people I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Some strong micromanagement at times- sometimes quantity over quality

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2015-12-11
  4. "The Grad team is a great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    Our team has enjoyed huge growth in the last year. Great commission structure and no two days are the same. A rewarding place to be.

    Cons

    The job can be challenging at times

    Certus Recruitment Group2015-11-16
  5. "Best Company I have worked for to date."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    Commission Structure, Social Incentives, Team environment

    Cons

    High turnover if you aren't performing

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2015-11-16
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group

    Pros

    Good money to be earned if you obey the leadership and don't mind being bullied from day one.

    Cons

    Extremely arrogant CEO that is only interested in making money and not in the well being of his staff. Very much a boiler room environment that breeds greed and envy of your more successful colleagues.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2015-11-12

    Certus Recruitment Group Response

    November 16, 2015HR Manager

    We are really disappointed your experience at Certus wasn't a positive one. We work extremely hard to ensure a collaborative, team focussed environment prevails within our business and feedback from all our existing staff indicates that is very much the case! We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good commission structure fast track progression to management great people and social

    Cons

    Changes in direction and often sporadic training

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2015-05-21
  8. "Good company, fun working environment. High turn over of junior staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resourcer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - fun working environment and out-of-work socialising encouraged

    Cons

    - high turnover of junior staff members

    Certus Recruitment Group2014-04-22
  9. "A career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Earning potential Career development Target driven environment A very focused team Great fun A great place to work Weekly/monthly Team incentives Competitive environment Household named accounts Varity of clients A culture of hitting and exceeding targets

    Cons

    Repetitive days (Understandable) Very structured (understandable) Payday only comes once a month Reasonably small office (space)- could hamper long term growth

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2013-09-30
  10. "A great team to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Everyone is united in working towards one common goal - Excellent team work, everyone helps each other out - Good working environment - Ability to progress if you demonstrate talent and a will to succeed - Approachable Managment - Culture of high performance

    Cons

    - Size of company may limit career growth after a certain point

    Certus Recruitment Group2013-08-19
Found 59 reviews